American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Epiphone Les Paul Ultra III Electric Guitar  -  EPI ENU3 LIST

Impressive Guitar for the $$$
By: Presto      Submitted: 1/31/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar is well built with lots of "extras". Sound it amazing. Unlike other reviewers online, there was no fret buzzing and everything worked right out of the box. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? I mostly play blues or classic rock. This guitar is extremely versatile. I was sitting on the couch watching TV and playing acoustically and because of the chambered body, it actually sounded pretty good! Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? All controls work well and are easy to reach/use. The "belly skirt" is great for women with "curves" ;) The neck is a "D" shape which is very different than any other guitars I own. It is going to take a little time to adjust to it. I recently injured my thumb tendon so the top curve kind of gets in my way - but this is not the guitars fault. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? Wow! Tone! It is a serious contender for my Gibson LP. I am really impressed with the acoustic tones too! It is not as "tinny" as some reviewers make it out to be... but then again, this is an electric guitar.... it's not going to sound as sweet and warm as a quality acoustic. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The flame top is absolutely beautiful!! I bought the vintage sunburst. I checked this out top to bottom and could not find anything wrong with the finish. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? I am very impressed with the quality and sound of this instrument. I have several "mid-range" guitars and this one is right up there in quality. Playability How was the action out of the box? Well, I need a little bit lower action due to a hand problem, but if I didn't have a physical issue, the action would be perfect. I measured the string height and it is set up just like my favorite Gibson. Out of the box, it is perfect.
well worth the money
By: lee davis from redwoo falls mn      Submitted: 10/28/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? the set up takes a little time but the weight of this axe is great for hours of fun Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? its a axe that all types of music can be played and sound great Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? the d shaped neck you will notice as soon as you pick it up.its great for bigger hands and thicker fingers Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? no coil splitting so its all les paul sound if you are looking to get a tele sound its not the guitar for you Finish How did the stain or paint job look? flawless Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? well worth what i paid i dint get a scratch and dent.the finish guitar is perfect had small dents in pick-up covers. notified A.M.S. and problem was taking care of in a fast and fair way Playability How was the action out of the box? this is my only thing that can be improved upon.it will have to be set up
`
By: Dale K. Hodges from Walker, Louisiana 70785, dale_hodges@hotmail.com      Submitted: 8/26/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. The finish was a thing of beauty! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I use it to play in church. Every detail was perfect. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Bright. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Beautiful!
Love this guitar!
By: Rodger Garland from Union City IN.      Submitted: 8/20/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. This Guitar needed a little set up but played pretty well out of the box. I love the way this guitar sounds, I plugged into an Egnater Amp. for the Humbuckers and to an Ibanez acoustic Amp. for the acoustic pic-up and all the pups are killers separated or stereo mix --- "OH YEAH!!" So far I hate the the GutarRig Software, (down load from the internet) down load problems and hard to get running. I have down loaded several times and still not working properly. Should send a disc or something with the Guitar. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This Guitar is a real beauty, It looks to be very well built, very clean and finished, nothing cheap looking at all..it should hold up very well, only time will tell. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? All pick-ups nice and hot, just adjust the tones on the guitar and Amps. pretty much any way you like, lots of sounds. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? I love it, nice professional job, very pleased.
"Better than I expected."
By: mannj48 from Tulsa, OK, USA      Submitted: 8/6/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

I love this guitar except for one thing...
By: Bob from Eagle River, Alaska      Submitted: 7/25/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

This is a beautiful guitar!
By: Bobby from Panama City, FL      Submitted: 6/21/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. This guitar sounds and looks great. There are so many features, and all are useful. I own quite a few guitars, and this one is quickly becoming my favorite, even though I've owned it less than a month. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The quality of this guitar is amazing. I couldn't be any more pleased with my purchase of this Les Paul. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The tone on all the pickups is outstanding, with so many different sounds available depending upon the chosen settings. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? I don't believe that the finish could have been any better than it is. I purchased the vintage sunburst, and it is absolutely beautiful.
I love it
By: Phil from Paducah,KY      Submitted: 2/15/2013

Overall Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? seems to be very well made and very comfortable to play. Finish is beautiful;not a flaw anywhere that I can find. General Your general opinion of this product. This guitar looks,feels and play and sounds as good or better than my Gibson Goldtop. The nanomag p/u is the coolest thing sincew sliced bread. Just wish it was available with the maestro tremolo. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Great tone from deep growling bass to high treble and the sound from the nanomag is very good. Haven't tried it thru 2 amps yet, but the blend on one amp sounds great. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? no flaws found anywhere. Vintage Sunburst is a beautiful finish
A lot of guitar for the money
By: Dustin L Parris from JACKSONVILLE AL      Submitted: 8/11/2012

Overall Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? very well made just got it dont know about dependable General Your general opinion of this product. It is great awesome look and feel great features sounds good Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? It can do anything you want from a clean acoustic to screaming distortion Finish How did the stain or paint job look? it looks really good shines i got the midnight ebony it is sharp the pics you see are nothing to how it really looks
Better then expected - rumors of bad production not true
By: Dano from Aspen Hill from Aspen Hill, Maryland, USA      Submitted: 7/7/2012

Overall Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I read a lot about this product before I purchased and mostly bad. I believe folks like to complain. The product I got worked perfectly and out of the box. General Your general opinion of this product. Great - lots of features. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Does everyting I need it to. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Awesome
Great Paul
By: Thomse from Grand Rapids      Submitted: 5/23/2012

Overall Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I have Two Gibson Les Paul's And this Epiphone Les Paul. I think they all are a fine made product. I like how far advance the three is nice nice nice . AMS sent me a fine guitar .They are great General Your general opinion of this product. I think it is a fine product . I own 3 Epiphones and they are nice.I have the upper level ones . They play great and every guitar needs to be set up and every player plays different. so all the set up can be set for your needs. , the wood work is good and all are beautiful my first guitar was a Epiphone. They have come a long ways . Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? I can get all of the above out of it Finish How did the stain or paint job look? 100% great
BIG BANG FOR THE BUCK!!
By: Bobzilla from New Jersey, anonmyous67028      Submitted: 3/14/2012

Overall Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Excellent Quality,ZERO Flaws,just what you'd expect from an Epiphone product. General Your general opinion of this product. Excellent Playability,Quality,and features you would find only in guitars costing Hundreds More! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? JUST AWESOME,From Crystal Clean to MOLTEN Hi-Gain,NO MUD HERE AT ALL,Tone was Clear and articulate,Very happy with my New BABY! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Simply Put,..BEAUTIFUL.
Very Sweet Guitar!
By: Brian from Midland, MI, USA      Submitted: 1/1/2012

Overall Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Appears to be pretty good quality. General Your general opinion of this product. This is an amazing guitar. You will have to take it to get set up properly, but still, very sweet sounding, fast, and beautiful! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? It sounds great! You really can notice a difference between the pickups. Nano mag is just sweet! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Looks pretty good, just stay away from yellowish CFL bulbs. Makes this one look purple.
Loading....