American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Epiphone Zakk Wylde Les Paul Custom Plus Bullseye Guitar  -  EPI ENZW LIST

AWESOME QUALITY GUITAR AT GREAT PRICE FROM GREAT COMPANY
By: Anthony nigro from Augusta, Maine usa      Submitted: 4/12/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Nice looking, heavy and solid, well made sounds good Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Good hard rock and heavy metal guitar with the active. Emg's. It's a quality guitar at a very reasonable price Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Heavy solid guitar, nice neck, easy controls Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? Brighter with the maple neck, active emg's hot Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Finish and look is spot on, no issues on mine at all a real sharp looking/flashy guitar Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? For the price I don't think you can beat it, even better with the 3 payments Playability How was the action out of the box? Action ok which is subjective to each individual person, few adjustments to my personal style/taste and all was good
First impressions are very good.
By: Ken from Raymond N.H.      Submitted: 4/4/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

well worth the money
By: Chris Rose from Fort Collins, Colorado, United States      Submitted: 12/3/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? The guitar is a good guitar. I had to get it set up, put on new strings, and lower the action. That I do with most guitars that I get anyways Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? It is a rock and metal guitar. Not that great for blues, but with active EMG's this is to be expected. It works great. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Neck is fast but thicker than most. It is very good, and the finish is removed from the back of the neck, so It plays really fast. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? It is EMG's on a les paul. It is really smooth, hot pickups, perfect for 90's metal and today's rock and metal. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Paint looks good, and the finish is tough. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Yes
Amazing Quality!!
By: Michael from Phoenix, AZ      Submitted: 10/14/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I have owned a lot of Epiphones and I typically sell them after a month or two because the quality just cannot compare to my Gibson SG and my Gibson Les Paul Classic Custom. I had been eyeing the Zakk Wylde Les Paul and finally decided to bite the bullet. This guitar shattered my expectations. Amazing quality and feel. Much of the hardware is better than that on my far more expensive guitars. I hate to say it but this guitar feels and sounds better than my Gibson LP Classic Custom for about $1000 less! Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Amazing! Better quality than my $1800 Gibson LP. I play punk, rock (Zeppelin, etc.), and some metal and it sounds great no matter what I'm playing. I haven't tried any blues, jazz or classical on it yet. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? A little heavy compared to my SG but about the same weight as my two Gibson LPs maybe slightly lighter. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? Sounds great! Really like the EMGs. My first guitar with EMGs and I really like them. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Finish was flawless and I like how it has a thin matte finish on the back of the neck. Feels very comfortable when playing. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Best guitar I've owned at this price and easily as good as guitars costing $1000 or more. I can't recommend this guitar enough. Playability How was the action out of the box? Action felt good and the guitar plays amazing!
This Guitar Shreds
By: Sean from Bradenton Florida      Submitted: 9/5/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Great Guitar Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Excellent Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Exellent Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? EMG 81 and 85 enough said Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Flawless Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Yes Playability How was the action out of the box? A little high for my taste. but still low enough to shred i just prefer my action low
Quality Guitar with an Awesome Design
By: wiGuitar55 from Lomira, WI, US      Submitted: 3/10/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes it is constructed from fine material and it looks great. I have had no problems with it. General Your general opinion of this product. I love it I would recommend this for anyone. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? There is almost no better paint job than this.
Possibly the best guitar for the money at AMS !
By: Billy Moonbeam from Sequim, Washington USA      Submitted: 2/1/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made!!! seriously folks! General Your general opinion of this product. My opinion... 5 STARS Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? This guitar has a lot of balls! .. With EMG 81 & EMG 85 pickups it speaks for its self. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Mine was and is perfect..no blemishes really really nice.
Guitar is awesome!
By: Matt from Charleston, SC      Submitted: 1/30/2012

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? My finish was flawless. The ONLY blemish is on the fretboard, a small spot that is a little lighter than the rest on the ebony. General Your general opinion of this product. I've wanted this guitar for years so when this new version came out I couldn't wait any longer! If you want a guitar that plays great straight out of the box - this is it! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? They are the EMG 81/85 combo, i dont think I need to say more1 Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Paint job is perfect. I've wanted a Les Paul almost all my life and hard rock/metal is my primary genre. You truly get the best of both worlds with this guitar!
Loading....