Item Reviews for: Epiphone 50th Anniversary 1962 Sorrento Electric Guitar with Case  -  EPI ET2S LIST

best deal I ever got from gibson in 40 yrs.
By: toulouse      Submitted: 11/17/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General What is your overall opinion of this product? amazing price for a nashville gibson
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely Fantastic
By: RJ      Submitted: 11/12/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Just WOW! I will admit I somewhat of snob when it comes to Epiphone vs Gibson guitars. I have a few Epi's that impress me, but I can live without them. This Sorrento is not one of those guitars. I would this guitar up against any one of my over 30 Gibsons. This thing is an absolute gem. I have played the guitar through amps and it performs amazingly well through all of them. Fender Hot Rod Deluxe was full with twang. Marshall Class 5 could not be any more perfect - Until you plug into a Bluesbreaker and prepare to cry. Really simply amazing. The Gibson MiniBuckers are spot on for this guitar. Tone and Volume controls are extremely responsive - plus they look great. Finish on my guitar is perfect and the grey case with aged hardware is stunning. Epiphone really outdid themselves with this guitar and I think they could be charging a heck of lot more than the $599 ($539 weekly deal) they are asking. An absolute steal for this price.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
awesome gtr.
By: markimbr from bhm al.      Submitted: 7/6/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? i applaud epiphone for these reissues,im not a collector per se but these are aesthetically spot on and for the money a lotta guitar and i hear that they should appreciate in value,time will tell.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Warm Fuzzy Feeling
By: Fosil Man from Massachusetts      Submitted: 5/18/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? Great price for a comfy cozy hollow-body that has all the warm, ringing tone you want from an "ES" style guitar.
Was this review helpful?
Nice gtr
By: Spike from Ft lauderhell fl      Submitted: 1/19/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? Overall opinion "not too shabby"
Was this review helpful?
A blast from the past.
By: JoeB      Submitted: 7/22/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. It looks like an unplayed vintage guitar. Bought as scratch and dent but well worth the price. Tightened t-rod a little, now has action I prefer. It looks like a vintage guitar from the good old days. It sounds very good, mellow but has treble when you want it. I forgot what mini humbuckings can sound like. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Very happy with this guitar
By: Rusty from Dallas, Texas      Submitted: 5/22/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Was this review helpful?
Great Classic Player
By: Tim from Arizona      Submitted: 3/14/2013

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. Very Good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....