Item Reviews for: Epiphone ES339 Pro Semi Hollow Electric Guitar  -  EPI ET33 LIST

    Great guitar, but...
    By: StevenCrash      Submitted: 4/30/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Love the guitar but straight out of the box I tuned it up and let it rest for 48 hours before re-tuning and right away all I get is fret buzz on half the neck. Not cool! I would think you could at least set these up before shipping. Now I'm $65 poorer after taking it to my local tech.
    Was this review helpful?
    I love this guitar and well worth the money
    By: GintDi      Submitted: 4/30/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This guitar is better than I imagined. I chose the natural and is is a beauty. The workmanship and all the mechanics out of the box is superb. No fret filing, no truss adjusting, etc. maybe I got lucky and got a good one. But if they are all like mine. How could any guitar player go wrong for this purchase and price. Thank you Epiphone you nailed this one. Thanks AMS for another great delivery
    Was this review helpful?
    Just Wow! Can't put it down!
    By: Mo Cee      Submitted: 4/19/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Unboxed it, tuned it up and plugged it in. Immediately I was struck by how easy it played. I had read reviews about setup issues - not mine. No adjustments needed. I own many guitars from Taylor and Martin acoustics to Ibanez George Benson Jazz Box (not cheap!) and the ES-339 is a great companion. I now play them both equally. The neck is great and the pickups... well, again, I read online how many loved the action, but not the pickups. I don't know what they're looking for. I bought this expecting to change out the pickups. I have an Ibanez AG85 that plays great - I installed Seymour Duncans Jazz pups. But I don't need to change the pups on the ES-339. I'm keeping them. They are ProBuckers and they are great. Versatile as the guitar. The guitar can play anything, Jazz, Blues, Rock, Country, whatever ya got, this axe can handle it. Built very well, not a flaw on the guitar. Good finish, good pots. I can't see spending much more for a guitar - no need. This one does it all.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great guitar, great price.
    By: J. Greene      Submitted: 1/8/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? 30 plus years of playing guitars, mostly strats and teles. I wanted a semi-hollow body guitar that wasn't as large as the 335s or Sheraton's. Seen the price on this beauty and I just knew I had to try it. Everything about the guitar is above and beyond what I expected. Great neck. Pick ups are very nice. Fit and finish is jaw dropping. I could not be happier with my purchase. The guitar was still in tune out of the box! Thanks AMS for another great buying experience.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Far Exceeded Expectations!
    By: Pat      Submitted: 5/10/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Had read previous reviews and half expected the guitar to need significant setup when it arrived. In a word- Nope! Action was perfect, not one sing fret buzzing, frets were well dressed, and it was darn near in tune (slightly out of tune a half step down). The guitar looks and sounds incredible. Glad I made the choice I did!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    A Great Buy
    By: joe      Submitted: 4/27/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Very Good for the money. Received this for Christmas, and I am very surprised at the quality of this product. The cherry finish was very beautiful and didn't have a single flaw. The Frets had some issues. Mine has uneven and rough frets, but nothing a little sand paper and patience couldn't fix. The pickups sound pretty good, but I plan to change them down the road. Over all, this guitar is great buy for the money.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great guitar!!
    By: Benjamin S Wright      Submitted: 3/16/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? First Epiphone I've ever owned. After several weeks of playing I'm getting happier and happier with it! It plays real smooth and easy. It has what I consider to be a ginormous neck compared to what I'm used to (Strat and Les Paul) but after I got used to the feel of it I quit like it. It lends itself great to blues playing! It's lots of fun just running scales on it. I've done nothing special to it. It's all stock. Just a setup for my playing habits and new strings. I'm playing thru a Marshall and using Chorus and Reverb and sometimes A Tube Screamer and it sounds fantastic. It sounds really well just clean with the chorus and reverb!! It seems built really well also. All the lines are clean and the finish is great! The neck and frets are nice. I got the Vintage Sunburst and I'm really liking it a lot. It is a beautiful guitar! I'm really surprised at how nice it is. It seems like a great guitar and barring any disasters in the future I can see playing it for a long time.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    "Blues Machine"
    By: Ben Manning      Submitted: 2/14/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Just got it about 3 hours ago. What an amazing bargain this thing is. Outstanding fit and finish. Factory setup is pretty good. I really believe you could unbox this guitar on stage and gig all night with it. Well done Epiphone.
    5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    of case optioƱs
    By: john oneal      Submitted: 12/21/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Must have a. Case
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    One fine guitar
    By: MC      Submitted: 11/8/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great sound and easy to play. Great tone
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money. The set up is very good.
    By: GTK      Submitted: 9/23/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? A very good guitar. I am very happy with it.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    well worth the money
    By: william k from tx      Submitted: 9/10/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? good sounding guitar plays nice action a little high but that can be adjusted looks nice too like the smaller body
    Was this review helpful?
    Excellent Guitar
    By: Guitar Dan      Submitted: 9/6/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This guitar is the one I have always dreamed of owning. It is better than any Gibson I have ever played. Thumbs up Epiphone!
    Was this review helpful?
    Great Guitar for the Money
    By: JayG      Submitted: 5/26/2014



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? This is a great semi-hollow guitar for anybody from beginners to advanced players - especially for the price.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great guitar,but...
    By: Sam from South Carolina      Submitted: 10/8/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....