American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Epiphone ES 339 Semi Hollow Electric Guitar  -  EPI ET33 LIST

Well worth the money. The set up is very good.
By: gtk      Submitted: 9/23/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? A very good guitar. I am very happy with it.
well worth the money
By: william k from tx      Submitted: 9/10/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? good sounding guitar plays nice action a little high but that can be adjusted looks nice too like the smaller body
Excellent Guitar
By: Guitar Dan from Johnson City, Tennessee USA      Submitted: 9/6/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar is the one I have always dreamed of owning. It is better than any Gibson I have ever played. Thumbs up Epiphone!
Great Guitar for the Money
By: Jay G      Submitted: 5/26/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a great semi-hollow guitar for anybody from beginners to advanced players - especially for the price.
Great guitar,but...
By: Sam from South Carolina      Submitted: 10/8/2013

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Great for the money!
By: Eric Nettle      Submitted: 5/5/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Definitely a great guitar for the money!
Epiphone at it's best
By: Jack Williams from United States      Submitted: 3/20/2013

Overall Rating






General










0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This is undoubtedly the best Epiphone for the buck. I have the Natural and it's beautiful. The split coil and tone are amazing. Ready to play out of the box. This one axe takes the place of 3, you can go from sweet melodies to gut grinding metal chops with just the push of a knob. I would change out the tuners though, the handles are plastic but if you're easy on it, shouldn't be a problem.
A Great Guitar and a Great Buy
By: Sloclaw from Victoria, TX      Submitted: 3/18/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I would recommend this piece of equipment to anyone who plays. Either professionally or, like myself, just a hobbyist.
Varta58 New Zealand
By: Varta58 from New Zealand      Submitted: 3/5/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. this is a very good product and stands up to reviews also stands up against a 339 Gibby
ES-339
By: Jeff from Denver, CO      Submitted: 2/4/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I love this guitar - beautiful finish and gorgeous wood (I have the Cherry finish). Also, AMS service was excellent.
Nice size Semi
By: Richard Milyard from Fort Mohave, AZ      Submitted: 8/25/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Like the feel of the smaller body and the split pots are a great option.
Great Value
By: Louie, Playing recreationally for 40+ Years from Wellington, Florida, USA      Submitted: 7/27/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. 1st off, Note to AMS and for clarification for buyers, update your copy, the Basic 339 is the Pro model they DO NOT come with the Alnico 2 Pro-buckers, they come with the Hotter Alnico Classic Pro pick ups (Alnico V magnets). That said what a great value, It looks great, plays well I am very satisfied with this purchase!
Great "tweener" between a LP and a Dot/335
By: Scott from Far SW suburban Chicago area, IL      Submitted: 5/27/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Well, for the asking price, the bang-for-buck is staggering. Great craftsmanship and tone, and the stock pickups are incredibly good, not to mention the coil taps. I may pick up another just to try some humbucker-sized P-90s. I have probably had around five or six various mid-level semis that I never was satisfied with in one aspect or another; this one is the first that made me smile very quickly. I would love to try the Gibby version to see how different it is, but the Epi is a very fine guitar in its' own right.
Great Guitar after a Month of gigging.
By: Alanbama from Birmingham, Al. USA      Submitted: 5/11/2012

Overall Rating






General










0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I love this guitar. I have a Gibson SG Standard, an American Strat plus, and a Dean Z and the Epi is my guitar of choice.
Review for the Epiphone ES 339 simi hollow body suburst
By: Steve Hill Steve Hill, short Bio Quote "Steve Hill's Music will change your life & if not you can k from 244 W. 6th St. Sheridan Wyoming 82801, USA, anonmyous69545      Submitted: 2/7/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. In my younger days playing with Stevie Nicks, Waylon Jennings, Bob Dylan, Tanya Tucker, list goes on & on. I played a sunburst 1965 Gibson 335 simi hollow body for sound versitility. This epiphone ES 339 that I bought from american musical is great. The sunburst, sound, Neck, staying in tune, is all as good as my 1965 Gibson es335 & they gave me a great price & 2 day delivery. I have bought a lot of Epiphone guitars from American Musical & they all sound great. Their service & price is top notch & I always look for the B Stock or out-let selection as there are always great deals to be had & I have never gotten a B-stock that had anything wrong with it. Buying a guitar from the internet is always risky but I am a believer now because of what i have bought from American Musical.
amazing guitar for the money!
By: Jon Eriksen from Pacifica, CA, USA      Submitted: 2/6/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. extremely pleased with this guitar. I bought "scratched & dented" and the only flaw I could find was a miniscule speck next to one of the f holes.
Don't let this one pass you by.
By: Jimmy from Northern Illinois USA      Submitted: 1/5/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. If I were to only have one guitar the ES-339 would be the one. I may not use my other guitars except my Fender Stratocaster with over-wound pups and 500k pots. But I would have to have an amp for my beloved Stratocaster. The Epiphone ES-339 gives me the acoustic optiion, not the output of a dreadnought.
Absolutely Beautiful Guitar!
By: Aaron from Portland, OR      Submitted: 12/21/2011

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I got my Epi ES-339 yesterday from AMS and I couldn't be happier with it. Everything about it is exceptional and it's even better looking in person - the photos just don't do it justice!
Loading....