American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Free Shipping No Minimum
Item Reviews for: Epiphone ES-335 Pro Electric Guitar  -  EPI ET3P EBNH3 LIST

Beautiful guitar at a great value!
By: Johnny      Submitted: 11/26/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? This is an outstanding value and a piece of beauty. Arrived from American Musical Supply fast and in good shape. Replaced strings, oiled fretboard, tuned it and made slight adjustments to intonation. It sounds as good as it looks, particularly with the neck pickup IMO. Only quality flaw was some slight overspray of black paint(?) on "f-hole" opening. It easily buffed out. Very happy with this Epiphone. This is my first. Other guitar brands I own include Fender USA & MIM, Squire and Gibson USA.
Great guitar-must be set up
By: Paul      Submitted: 11/14/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Guitar came very fast, but with many problems. Took it to a local Lutherie, and 7 frets were loose, the fretboard was so dry, it took 3 coats of oil to get it playable. The action was too high out of the box. In short, AMS was great about letting me return this, but I'm glad I stayed with it, had it professionally set up, because it may be the best all around guitar for gigging and studio work I've done. The coil tapping on this semi-hollow Classic is great. For the money, it can't be beat-but, have this taken to a qualified guitar luthier to have them work on; it will be worth it, but, budget another $200 for this service.
Awesome guitar! Well worth the money and some!
By: Chris Ozug      Submitted: 11/13/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Excellent guitar for the money. Had to put NYXL strings on and turn the around the bridge but after that was done it plays and sounds fantastic! Fit and finish is good. Great hollow body guitar!
Luvin' it & well worth the wait!
By: James E      Submitted: 10/23/2014

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I'm sure the June 2014 ToneQuest Report said it best, but the Epi ES-335 PRO is basically an enhanced Dot with cream binding, block inlays, Wilkinson tulips, and two Epi Alnico Classic Pro split-coil buckers that really do sound surprisingly good. I eventually sampled two that were available a few weeks apart from each other at my local GC, and spent a few hours (conservatively) playing around with the Alnico Classic Pro's thru a few different amps. But it didn't take anywhere near that long to be impressed, and the second ES-335 PRO I played really just confirmed that. Between the assorted flavors, I ended up being the most drawn to the Ice Tea version without actually seeing one in person. But I finally ordered one thru AMS, and I'm glad I trusted my gut & waited, because it's nicer looking than I thought! Bottom line? If you're the market for a semi-hollow, for money these are the bomb-diggity. You'll be surprised! (:
Loves to play in the dirt!
By: JON RARRICK      Submitted: 9/12/2014

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? i love the first one i bought, modded & still own. my other ES 335 pro has a Vintage Sunburst finish and Gibson classic 57's in it. AWESOME! my teaburst, this one, will get a Gibson BB2 in the bridge and a Seymour Duncan SH-1 '59, in the neck. i'm sure it will sing. but, to be fair and very honest, i am very impressed with the Epi Alnico Classic pro pickups; to the point that i an having 2nd thoughts about swapping them out. they sound very good, especially the neck pickup. the neck feels great. actually like the neck better than on my Gibson ES 335 custom.that was another reason i bought a 2nd one.love the vintage look. tuners are good. not great but very good.it stays in tune....most of the time. i prefer playing the blues and it does that very well.the amp i use is a fender mustang 3 v2.great amp.many voicings.the ES guitars love the Fender voices. '65 Twin, '65 Deluxe, '65 Princeton compliment this guitar. the brit sounds offer great dirt & this guitar loves to play in the dirt.
Simply "AWESOME"!
By: SC from Rugby      Submitted: 8/27/2014

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I love it! I waited five months for this order to be filled. Everyday I thought I should just settle for some other guitar, but my fear was that the order would be filled the day after my cancellation. I would be left with something I didn't really want. Now I have what I wanted. Yes, like every other review the strings are s***. But while I waited I stocked up on strings. This guitar rocks!
Needed a set up
By: jthiggs from HB CA USA      Submitted: 2/21/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Overall this is a great buy for the money! As usual, the guitar came with strings that had to be replaced immediately. They were already showing signs of wear out of the box. I couldn't get it tuned up so I played it for a month or two and had a professional set up done. Now it's awesome!
Nice 335!
By: Johnny from Ashtabula, OH USA      Submitted: 1/24/2013

Overall Rating






General










0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall, great guitar for the money. Intonation was dead on. I set the action to my liking, now it plays great. The pickups are not bad, really, the neck PU has a nice warm and clear sound, but I will replace them, because I am spoiled by the DiMarzios in my other guitars. The tuners work fine. The coil-splitting feature is actually usable, and makes the guitar more versatile. I'm sure the difference between single and double will be even more pronounced when I replace the pickups. I mean, it's never going to sound exactly like a Strat or Tele, but single coil will get you close enough. I plan to spend another $200 or so to beef this 335 up. Once I do, I bet it won't sound much, if any, different than its $2k-$3k Gibson cousin.
Loading....