American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Epiphone Wildkat Electric Guitar with Bigsby Tremolo  -  EPI ETBKCB LIST

A Good Rock 'N Roll/ Blues/Bluesrocker/ Value
By: A. Lee Morris Jr.      Submitted: 6/20/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? When guitar first arrived, I was quite disappointed & was prepared to send it back as unplayable/unsatisfactory. It wouldn't stay in tune (fluctuated between "sharp" & "flat"), & quality control left something to be desired. Glue around neck/body joint was a bit sloppy, control knobs on crooked, metal nameplate on slightly crooked (gives her character). Also thought I saw blemishes in finish, especially around F holes, but it may have been eyes playing tricks on me in low light. Overall first impression? I knew that Epiphone could do better than this!
A very nice looking piece of junk
By: Brian from Reston, Va      Submitted: 5/20/2014

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Beautiful Guitar Worth the Money!
By: Paulie C from Phoenix      Submitted: 4/4/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Well..out of the box I noticed that the strings were a mile high on the fret board. The action was horrible, like set up for lap steel or something..Also, there was some looseness in the hardware on the string posts..this stuff isn't a big deal. I took it to a guitar tech which I do when buying any guitar regardless of price and let me tell you..this thing plays great! The tuning issues that I read about on the reviews are not an issue with my guitar. I stretch the strings two or three times when putting on new and lube the nut (I know that sounds weird) but it stays in tune. T
Great guitar for the money
By: Lonnie B. from Defuniak Spings Fla.      Submitted: 3/19/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Wow !
By: Derric from Grosse Ile, Michigan USA      Submitted: 1/21/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Very nice guitar.
Product comparable to price
By: Donald from Oklahoma      Submitted: 1/11/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Nice Grover tuners; good Bigsby trem arm; neck feels good - semi-beefy; somewhat heavy axe.
tune it and it play beautiful. i like playing it better than my fender telecaster
By: dan ree      Submitted: 11/21/2013

Overall Rating


General














0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

I am really impressed with the build quality and price
By: Steve Olson from Milwaukee, Wi.      Submitted: 10/17/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

One Kool Kat!
By: M Campbell from San Diego, CA      Submitted: 7/6/2013

Overall Rating


General














3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Though most reviews here and at other sites were positive, I was not completely sure what to expect from this guitar, having never played nor seen one in person. I was very pleased by what I discovered when she arrived and I unwrapped her the other night. All my anxieties went away as I inspected every inch of this beautiful guitar to find her to be in perfectly flawless condition. A big thanks and appreciation to the people at American Musical Supply for their packaging, too.
ALMOST PEREFCT
By: John Z from California      Submitted: 6/17/2013

Overall Rating


General














2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. For $349 this may be the best deal on the market. This guitar has a wonderful combination of good looks, tonal variety, and good playability.
Worth the money so far
By: Kris from Fargo,ND      Submitted: 5/7/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

A pretty Groovy Axe to add to your collection!
By: Starlips from Holland, MI USA      Submitted: 5/6/2013

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The finish on this was flawless - truly a beautiful guitar. The body is a little smaller than other hollow bodies so I took me longer to adjust my playing style. I am not a fan of the Bigsby vibrato because it makes changing strings a real chore. I'd hate to break a string of a gig.
The most incredible sound that i've ever listened!!!!
By: Berger from Orlando, Fl, USA      Submitted: 5/2/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Don't judge a guitar by price!!!!!!
By: Paul M. from Houston, Texas USA      Submitted: 2/28/2013

Overall Rating






General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Very well made, good tone, comfortable neck. The pictures on this site do not give it justice. It is a work of art!!!!!
Amazing Quality at a resonable price!
By: Bill Gartner from Broomfield, Colorado USA      Submitted: 2/1/2013

Overall Rating






General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Outstanding guitar in quality, appearance,feel, and sound.
Good first guitar I can grow into
By: Nick M. from Oakland, CA      Submitted: 12/27/2012

Overall Rating






General










0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

fantastic but needed to be set up
By: Eddie Clark from Mohnton pa usa, anonmyous27955      Submitted: 1/2/2012

Overall Rating














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. the guitar is great but it came with the saddle backward and had to be turned around to get the proper intonation . I had it set up by a luthior for $40 now it plays as well as my vintage Les Paul
MY KAT
By: Kingston Jude from Toronto, gospel481@hotmail.com      Submitted: 11/17/2011

Overall Rating














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I bought my Kat 5 years ago. It is a great guitar especially for Jazz and the B. The sound is incredible. The fat end has great Bass and the lower end has great tone. The neck is fat which I really like. The frets are much farther apart which I also like about this guitar. Rock enthusiasts my not like this guitar but as for my I would never art with it
Loading....