Item Reviews for: Epiphone Limited Edition Riviera Custom P93 Electric Guitar  -  EPI ETR3 LIST

I love this guitar best guitar for the money
By: Chase Johnson      Submitted: 7/25/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General What is your overall opinion of this product? I have had this riviera for a week and have yet to be able to put it down. Right out of the box it was ready to go no set up needed. The bigsby tremolo is a very nice touch to this beautiful guitar. I your thinking about buying this guitar don't hesitate just buy it you will not regret it. I'm 100% satisfied with this guitar and AMS with there fast shipping made this dream of owning this guitar a reality.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Great guitar for the price
By: Brett A. Barnett,bab1962fmc@yahoo.com      Submitted: 7/8/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? I just picked up this guitar last week. Have to say I am very impressed with overal quality for the price! I just wanted something I can carry around and not be paranoid that somebody will touch it. Very nice value for the money and really love the color!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Absolutely fantastic guitar.
By: Frank J Tomassini      Submitted: 6/21/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Not only is it a beautiful looking guitar, but plays as well as any guitar I've ever played. I would compare it to a Gibson ESS 335. Plays as well and sounds as good. Just an amazing guitar. The price makes it a no brainer. Buy this guitar. You won't be sorry.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Well worth the money
By: George Parrish      Submitted: 6/9/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Good craftsmanship plays and feels nice
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Awesome fore the price
By: Raymond Blanco      Submitted: 6/9/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? I can't say enough about this guitar it's my first Epiphone as I usually stick to Gibsons and Fenders I have 3 gibsons including the Les paul supreme andI bought this guitar so I could have something to play outside my music room and at $529.00 I'm not so worried about scratches and such, However to my very happy surprize after I adjusted the action and gave it time to adjust and stay in tune it plays really nicely and seems to feel about half the weight of any of my Gibson's making it a lot easier to play with a strap for longer periods of time. I tested the 93 against my 2009 Gibson es 335 dot on A Marshel rig and Although the pickups put out about half the power of the Gibson 335 I'll have to say that this Epiphone has a very unique sound all it's own I found it to have a lite airy tone to it which I don't get from my Gibson's, I am extremely happy with the Epiphone 93 so don't knock it till you try it. Like me you'll probably be very surprized at the ease of play and unique sound.
Was this review helpful?
beautiful guitar at a fair price
By: Chuck      Submitted: 3/31/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? incredible guitar great tones from all three positions, nice feel of the neck, solid build quality.
Was this review helpful?
I actually do love this guitar! Bueatiful workmanship, and plays well.
By: Ken      Submitted: 3/16/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Great!
Was this review helpful?
A Must Have Guitar
By: Jeff O      Submitted: 1/29/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? From the moment I pulled it out of the box, I haven't been able to put it down. It looks amazing (far better than expected) and absolutely no setup was required. The pots are smooth and have no noise along with the 3-way switch feeling identical to my Gibson Les Paul. From a quality standpoint, I would stack this against any guitar in it's class, costing much more, any day of the week. Probably the best guitar purchase I've made in a long time. Don't let the price of the guitar think you are getting a cheap piece of crap because that is farthest from the truth. This is my first Epi and will definitely look to buy another in the very near future. The finish is impeccable and the hardware was just as good. I am sold in Epiphone guitars and whomever buys this guitar will be just as happy as I am.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
beautiful piece!
By: Dwain      Submitted: 1/26/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? love the color, easy to play, sounds suburb and i can play sleepwalk well on this
Was this review helpful?
Great guitar for the money
By: Bill v      Submitted: 1/5/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar is one you want in your collection. Epiphone over the years since Gibson took over was know for a cheap poorly made instrument. I think they finally got what the Epiphone company was created for. This guitar is better quality than most more expensive guitars I have played. I own many Gibsons and this baby will keep up with the best of them. Pickups sound very good for stock pickups, switches are good quality and pots are good as well. Finish is good. Nothing to complain about. Sound on this guitar can go from Jazz to Country to Rock or anything in between. If you have not owned an Epiphone for one reason or another then you definitely want to play this one. I was pleasantly surprised with this guitar and play it a lot because once you get it, you can't put it down. Give it a try you won't be disappointed. AMS makes ownership really easy with their Easy Pay Plan. So what are you waiting for?
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Excellent product,great price,great service
By: Dr Ed Moloney      Submitted: 12/24/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Fantastic instrument great price and great service!
Was this review helpful?
Great guitar!
By: Bob      Submitted: 12/9/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Love this guitar.
Was this review helpful?
great guitar for the price
By: Melelani      Submitted: 11/21/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar is great sounding and great looking
Was this review helpful?
Quality Guitar, a Masterpiece, despite the condition it arrived in .
By: Christopher      Submitted: 9/22/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? The P93 Riviera custom is an excellent guitar with Excellent sound quality, Aesthetically pleasing. However it was found to have blemishes on the pick guard (scratches) upon arrival. Other than the condition it arrived in, the guitar itself is a masterpiece.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
I Grab the P93 to Play Every Day
By: MOSFET from Bronx, New York, USA      Submitted: 9/12/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? I love the P93 Guitar. It has a silky feeling when I play it. It's quiet. It growls. It takes on the personality of the moment, depending on how I feel, and how I want to express the music I hear and create. The P93 is a wonderful instrument. Each pickup has its own sound. I have several amplifiers to test it through, but so far I've tested through a small Marshall amplifier, and the P93 comes through like a champ. I've played some jazz, folk, blues, rock, and R&B, and the guitar is just awesome. Definitely worth the money.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Great!!!better than I expected!!!!!
By: Mdenny1 from Statesville N.C. USA      Submitted: 9/9/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Very happy with this guitar!!!!
Was this review helpful?
A Family Heirloom
By: Lana from Rehoboth Beach      Submitted: 9/7/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Not a fan of Epiphone, except for earlier/classic builds, unless they go through some hefty modifications. However this guitar is reminiscent of what Epiphone became famous for = well crafted, playable and yet affordable instruments that can compete with guitars in a much higher price range. I bought this guitar via a recommendation from a collector, and have never looked back. It is simply a stunning and beautifully sounding instrument, that is crafted to Epiphone's earlier standards. There is so much to love about this guitar. I have small hands, and the D tapered thin neck is perfect. I have 11s on this guitar after setting it up, and it's still easy for me to play. It produces some of the best blues tones that I have ever heard out of any of my many guitars, and it's a gorgeous instrument to look at. There were some small problems right out of the box, as reported, and those were the knobs needing adjustments. No big deal. This git is so much bang for the buck!!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Really Nice Guitar for the Price
By: Thomas R Orner from United States      Submitted: 8/2/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? Looks good out the box, plays OK out the box just a few common intonation or new guitar issues like black fingers for a few weeks from the dark colored neck fingerboard, could use a few added upgrades to tweek the knobs and pickups to make it a little more impressive looking. Overall a good purchase that I'm happy to have in my arsenal and play it at night which is nice without an amp just to relax and crash out.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Excellent Guitar for the money
By: Michael Cairns from Boynton Beach Florida      Submitted: 7/29/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? Outstanding for the amount I paid
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
This is one great guitar
By: Franklin Outen,pcog56@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/26/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? This a great guitar and you can't go wrong with this one. Plays and sounds outstanding. Action color wow I could go on forever how nice this axe is.
Was this review helpful?
Beautifully impressive!
By: Greg      Submitted: 6/21/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar has a beautiful finish, and incredible tone!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Blown Away
By: Neil from Idaho      Submitted: 6/11/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? Completely blown away by this guitar, I have several $1,000 guitars and for the money this is the way to go. I just got it and played non stop for about 5 hours losing track of time, blues, jazz, latin, rock, you name it this thing delivers!!! Wow.
Was this review helpful?
great guitar
By: brian      Submitted: 6/11/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? well the guitar is beautiful more than I expected from the pictures
Was this review helpful?
I Could NOT be Happier
By: Thomas Martin Scott      Submitted: 5/27/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? I got it last Monday, and played it out for the first time at a wedding this past weekend. Everyone LOVED it. I got told that it was "BEAUTIFUL" and "That guitar sounds AWESOME. And, it DOES. The high gloss finish, along with the Gold Hardware just makes it look absolutely First Class. But it could look like crap as long as it sounded like it does. It just RINGS. Very smooth sound. The 3 volume knobs let you FINE tune your tone, mixing the 3 pickups however you want to mix them. Clean tone that is just beautiful. GREAT Blues tone when run thru my Boss ME70 Pedal.
Was this review helpful?
this is a piece of art. love it
By: Ernie from Antonito co USA      Submitted: 5/22/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Was this review helpful?
Incredible Guitar! Collectible!
By: Dale from Memphis, TN      Submitted: 4/29/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? Great guitar! Great value! Pickups, Bigsby, and Tuners alone would cost as much as the entire guitar if bought separately. This has the Custom Shop decal. And it's a anniversary issue to boot. Very collectible.
Was this review helpful?
This guitar is still the best guitar I ever own up to now and I am very picky about my guitars.
By: William Richards,palfriends40@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/25/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? Although I just bought this guitar, I don't even have to guest, but however , I've own other Epiphone guitars before. The instrument Epiphone Limited Edition Riviera Custom P93 Electric Guitar is a very good, very well built , fantastic, well worth the price instrument for any body who wants a well made guitar.
Was this review helpful?
It is just Great, love it!!
By: Very Happy      Submitted: 4/17/2014

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? Five Star, Feels like I have had it for years.
Was this review helpful?
sounds great using a vox amp
By: greg      Submitted: 3/14/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Best Value in the 335 style!
By: Strummin from Houston, Texas USA      Submitted: 12/30/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
I couldn't be happier with this guitar.
By: Stephen Dorsey      Submitted: 12/28/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
It's absolutely beautiful
By: Ray Smith from Buckeye, AZ 85326      Submitted: 12/27/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Great Guitar!
By: Mike      Submitted: 12/23/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Outstanding value and great looker
By: Dannis Reese from Travelers Rest, SC 29690      Submitted: 10/4/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? One of my best guitar values
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Great Deal
By: Vegas_Lane from Las Vegas, NV      Submitted: 9/11/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? An Awesome instrument
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Out of my whole collection this guitar is my favorite!
By: Albert Dyess,dyessalbert@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/9/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a great guitar for the money. You can't go wrong with this one.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Great Guitar! I love it thanks!
By: sidney swanson from san jacinto      Submitted: 8/23/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Awesome Guitar for the Money ya dont spend!
By: Samuel, TX from Waco, TX, USA      Submitted: 6/3/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. I was very impressed with the sound quality of this guitar. I have played with Les Paul's, Gibson's, and Fender's, and other less expensive guitars, overall, I was quite impressed with the tone quality and the subtle sounds at low volumes as well as high crunching using Fender amps! Great sound for less money when you are just starting out for bands!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
bought a scratch and dent couldn"t find any wife found small scratch under finger board
By: Norman from Tellico Plains, Tn USA      Submitted: 4/11/2013

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. Have had a couple les paul and a Ibanez artist loved both but this one is the best very good quality and sound love playing the blues so it fits my desire perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
GREAT GUITAR FOR A GOOD PRICE...!!
By: Ed Lozano from San Diego, California, USA      Submitted: 3/8/2013

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. The color is beautiful, when I pulled it out the box, I was impressed on the beauty and the quality on this guitar.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Great guitar
By: Kevin from Keene NH USA      Submitted: 1/19/2013

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. Just a great guitar that won't bust your bank account.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Leon Rhodes would be proud.
By: Ryan Stancil from Seneca, SC, USA      Submitted: 10/15/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. I love this guitar.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....