American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Epiphone Limited Edition Riviera Custom P93 Electric Guitar  -  EPI ETR3 LIST

sounds great using a vox amp
By: greg      Submitted: 3/14/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Best Value in the 335 style!
By: Strummin from Houston, Texas USA      Submitted: 12/30/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

I couldn't be happier with this guitar.
By: Stephen Dorsey from Austintown , Ohio , U.S.A.      Submitted: 12/28/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

It's absolutely beautiful
By: Ray Smith from Buckeye, AZ 85326      Submitted: 12/27/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Great Guitar!
By: Mike      Submitted: 12/23/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Outstanding value and great looker
By: Dannis Reese from Travelers Rest, SC 29690      Submitted: 10/4/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? One of my best guitar values Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Rock solid quality. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? This one is fast and easy to handle for blues solos. Great guitar Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? Bright tone but can really make a super lead sing when you load her up and saturate the tubes. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Flawless Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Great value. This is my second Epiphone and I have not been let down yet. Playability How was the action out of the box? She was almost perfectly set up right out of the box. I just tuned her up and went to work.
Great Deal
By: Vegas_Lane from Las Vegas, NV      Submitted: 9/11/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? An Awesome instrument Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Blues playability is great Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Plays like butter Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? Once tuned this guitar is smooth as silk, P-90's rule. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Flawless and Classic Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Worth 3 times as much Playability How was the action out of the box? Needed some adjustment, but up and playing in 5 mins.
Out of my whole collection this guitar is my favorite!
By: dyessalbert@yahoo.com from castleberry alabama, dyessalbert@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/9/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a great guitar for the money. You can't go wrong with this one. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Great quality from rock to Gospel. I play em all!!! Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Controls are easy access and playability is fantastic! Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? Hot pick ups that are bright and snappy with a punch on the low end. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Great! Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Got exactly what I expected and wanted. Playability How was the action out of the box? The best so far!!
Great Guitar! I love it thanks!
By: sidney swanson from san jacinto      Submitted: 8/23/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Awesome Guitar for the Money ya dont spend!
By: Samuel, TX from Waco, TX, USA      Submitted: 6/3/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I was very impressed with the sound quality of this guitar. I have played with Les Paul's, Gibson's, and Fender's, and other less expensive guitars, overall, I was quite impressed with the tone quality and the subtle sounds at low volumes as well as high crunching using Fender amps! Great sound for less money when you are just starting out for bands! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I was very impressed with the quality of the workmanship for a semi-hollow body guitar for less than a grand! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The tone for this guitar has the range to go from bright and snappy to dark and haunting. You just have to know how to touch the strings to make it feel the way you want it to. I was impressed for this to be an Epiphone guitar. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? I LOVED the wine red finish on the guitar, has just enough of the wood tone bleeding through the red to give it a depth of feel to it, as if it looks heavier than it really is. Good smooth finish front and back.
bought a scratch and dent couldn"t find any wife found small scratch under finger board
By: Norman from Tellico Plains, Tn USA      Submitted: 4/11/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Love this axe feels great looks better love the sound and easy playability General Your general opinion of this product. Have had a couple les paul and a Ibanez artist loved both but this one is the best very good quality and sound love playing the blues so it fits my desire perfect Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? pickup need some adjusting E is a little to thick but will resolve with use I am sure Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Like if stated purchased a scratch and dent wife found scratch under fingerboard otherwise its finish is perfect save $$$
GREAT GUITAR FOR A GOOD PRICE...!!
By: Ed Lozano from San Diego, California, USA      Submitted: 3/8/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The quality on this guitar is amazing. General Your general opinion of this product. The color is beautiful, when I pulled it out the box, I was impressed on the beauty and the quality on this guitar. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The perfect guitar to play Blues. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Beautiful...!!!
Great guitar
By: Kevin from Keene NH USA      Submitted: 1/19/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Really impressed with the quality .Very well made. I knew it was a keeper when I first picked it up.Setup was excellent right out of box. General Your general opinion of this product. Just a great guitar that won't bust your bank account. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? P90's rule. Want a different sound here ya go. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Excellent,just a beautiful guitar
Leon Rhodes would be proud.
By: Ryan Stancil from Seneca, SC, USA      Submitted: 10/15/2012

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The quality is amazing. I've owned several Gibson, Heritage, Edwards, and the like, and this guitar, set up right, with the right gauge strings, action, and some tlc on the frets... it is the best hollow body for the money. General Your general opinion of this product. I love this guitar. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? VERSATILE! It does anything from Jazz to Country to Blues to Western Swing Finish How did the stain or paint job look? PERFECT.
Loading....