American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Epiphone Limited Edition Riviera Custom P93 Electric Guitar  -  EPI ETR3 LIST

This is one great guitar
By: Franklin Outen Jr from Jacksonville, Fl United States of America      Submitted: 6/26/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? This a great guitar and you can't go wrong with this one. Plays and sounds outstanding. Action color wow I could go on forever how nice this axe is. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Above and beyond Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Fantastic, alot smoother then most ive play like this Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? Wide variety of tone and options withe 3 P90's from heavy to light crunch jazzy has it all Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The color is unbelievable has that retto look from back in the 60's Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? I got more alot more Playability How was the action out of the box? Had to get it set up,but thats not unusual for me I like it set a curtain way. But was playable.
Beautifully impressive!
By: Greg from Lexington, KY      Submitted: 6/21/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar has a beautiful finish, and incredible tone! Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? I could find no blemishes or quality issues when I received the guitar. And I checked it very carefully! Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? I love the neck. It is a little thicker than the Epiphone DOT (which I previously had), but after just a few hours, I got used to it, and in fact, prefer it. The frets are perfect, and this guitar is a pleasure to play. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? I hadn't played a guitar with P90 pickups in almost 40 years and I had forgotten the sweet tones and full midrange that humbuckers are missing. The setup and intonation were perfect out of the box. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Finish was perfect, and beautiful. The Wine Red stain allows the grain of the wood to show through. Every time I look it at, I stop take in it's beauty. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? This guitar is a steal for $499. I had an Epiphone DOT in the past, and this guitar surpasses it in all aspects. Playability How was the action out of the box? Action and intonation was perfect right out of the box!
Blown Away
By: Neil from Idaho      Submitted: 6/11/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Completely blown away by this guitar, I have several $1,000 guitars and for the money this is the way to go. I just got it and played non stop for about 5 hours losing track of time, blues, jazz, latin, rock, you name it this thing delivers!!! Wow.
great guitar
By: brian from killdeer ND, brianandre17@hotmail.com      Submitted: 6/11/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? well the guitar is beautiful more than I expected from the pictures Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? the pickup selector switch does not work right.then it will be fine. a small black line on the fretboard binding I tried to rub it off with my wife's toothbrush and it didn't work. the blemish in the f hole as to minute to mention. I have had it a week and just got my amp the pickups sound awesome. the bigsby is awesome too Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? it feels fine but I want to lower the strings. I will also have to learn to not hit the middle pickup with my pick. I need to get used to the controls. I just wish that pickup switch worked all the time Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? I thought the tone was great and the pickups were hot, better than expected Finish How did the stain or paint job look? this guitar I got in red and I never imagined it would look this beautiful Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? I felt that I got a good deal. I would have paid 10$ more for a better switch Playability How was the action out of the box? it as ok . no buzzing I want to lower the strings in a month or so
I Could NOT be Happier
By: Thomas Martin Scott from Cortez, CO USA, Tscott101050@yahoo.com      Submitted: 5/27/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I got it last Monday, and played it out for the first time at a wedding this past weekend. Everyone LOVED it. I got told that it was "BEAUTIFUL" and "That guitar sounds AWESOME. And, it DOES. The high gloss finish, along with the Gold Hardware just makes it look absolutely First Class. But it could look like crap as long as it sounded like it does. It just RINGS. Very smooth sound. The 3 volume knobs let you FINE tune your tone, mixing the 3 pickups however you want to mix them. Clean tone that is just beautiful. GREAT Blues tone when run thru my Boss ME70 Pedal. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? VERY well built. Solid feeling. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Neck is a little fatter than I was used to, but I genuinely like it BETTER already than ANY of my other necks! Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? ALL of the above! I spent the day that I got it just going from tone to tone to tone and LOVING them ALL! For Ballads, it has just an incredible RING...as Bright as you want it, as Smooth as you want it. It does have the single coil hum if you add alot of gain, but the signal to hum ratio is plenty to play some screaming Blues or Rock without ever hearing anything but rich, sweet tone. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The High Gloss finish, along with that Gold Hardware, makes it look absolutely First Class. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? It's WAY better than I expected for the price. I was expecting plastic pickup covers, and they are painted Brass! Playability How was the action out of the box? I played it for about 2 hrs when it first came in, and then decided to change the strings, and lower the action. It was only a matter of personal preference. Right out of the box it was set up VERY nicely.
this is a piece of art. love it
By: Ernie Sisneros from Antonito      Submitted: 5/22/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

Incredible Guitar! Collectible!
By: Dale from Memphis, TN      Submitted: 4/29/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Great guitar! Great value! Pickups, Bigsby, and Tuners alone would cost as much as the entire guitar if bought separately. This has the Custom Shop decal. And it's a anniversary issue to boot. Very collectible. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Quality is excellent. You'd have to pay $4000 to match it with a USA Gibson. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Great feel, great playing instrument...along with great looking. Impressive. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? P90's give it that great early rock sound...but can get bluesy or jazzy at flip of a switch. Great country sounds also. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Looks like a new Cadillac... Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Great deal. Playability How was the action out of the box? Action was perfect out of the box.
This guitar is still the best guitar I ever own up to now and I am very picky about my guitars.
By: William Richards,palfriends40@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/25/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Although I just bought this guitar, I don't even have to guest, but however , I've own other Epiphone guitars before. The instrument Epiphone Limited Edition Riviera Custom P93 Electric Guitar is a very good, very well built , fantastic, well worth the price instrument for any body who wants a well made guitar. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? The guitar, no doubt! is a well made instrument. In my opinion I should know something about guitars by now, I've been playing for more than 30 years. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Well, I must say that the guitar is very manageable. It is not heavy, and it is very easy to play. Once I had tuned it and break it in it played and sounded awesome. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? The tone is very mild and warm,very bright, rich sounding tone. And although I just bought the guitar, the intonality is just awesome. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The finish is just fantastic. I can't say enough about it, just great. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? As far as the affordability! The price is very reasonable. I really think that this type of instruments is well balanced for the money. Playability How was the action out of the box? Once the guitar in tuned and break in it played and stay in tune a lot of time. The instrument played without any fumbling or missing a beat or a note.
It is just Great, love it!!
By: Very Happy      Submitted: 4/17/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Five Star, Feels like I have had it for years. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? The Quality is Great,well and as for what music genre,Jazz, Rock,Blues and Pop. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Feels nice and the neck is smooth. The controls are very easy to get to. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? Tone was bright pickups hot. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Great. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Yes. It is worth what I paid and more. Playability How was the action out of the box? Action was close.
sounds great using a vox amp
By: greg      Submitted: 3/14/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Best Value in the 335 style!
By: Strummin from Houston, Texas USA      Submitted: 12/30/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

I couldn't be happier with this guitar.
By: Stephen Dorsey from Austintown , Ohio , U.S.A.      Submitted: 12/28/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

It's absolutely beautiful
By: Ray Smith from Buckeye, AZ 85326      Submitted: 12/27/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Great Guitar!
By: Mike      Submitted: 12/23/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Outstanding value and great looker
By: Dannis Reese from Travelers Rest, SC 29690      Submitted: 10/4/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? One of my best guitar values Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Rock solid quality. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? This one is fast and easy to handle for blues solos. Great guitar Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? Bright tone but can really make a super lead sing when you load her up and saturate the tubes. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Flawless Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Great value. This is my second Epiphone and I have not been let down yet. Playability How was the action out of the box? She was almost perfectly set up right out of the box. I just tuned her up and went to work.
Great Deal
By: Vegas_Lane from Las Vegas, NV      Submitted: 9/11/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? An Awesome instrument Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Blues playability is great Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Plays like butter Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? Once tuned this guitar is smooth as silk, P-90's rule. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Flawless and Classic Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Worth 3 times as much Playability How was the action out of the box? Needed some adjustment, but up and playing in 5 mins.
Out of my whole collection this guitar is my favorite!
By: dyessalbert@yahoo.com from castleberry alabama, dyessalbert@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/9/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a great guitar for the money. You can't go wrong with this one. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Great quality from rock to Gospel. I play em all!!! Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Controls are easy access and playability is fantastic! Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? Hot pick ups that are bright and snappy with a punch on the low end. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Great! Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Got exactly what I expected and wanted. Playability How was the action out of the box? The best so far!!
Great Guitar! I love it thanks!
By: sidney swanson from san jacinto      Submitted: 8/23/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Awesome Guitar for the Money ya dont spend!
By: Samuel, TX from Waco, TX, USA      Submitted: 6/3/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I was very impressed with the sound quality of this guitar. I have played with Les Paul's, Gibson's, and Fender's, and other less expensive guitars, overall, I was quite impressed with the tone quality and the subtle sounds at low volumes as well as high crunching using Fender amps! Great sound for less money when you are just starting out for bands! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I was very impressed with the quality of the workmanship for a semi-hollow body guitar for less than a grand! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The tone for this guitar has the range to go from bright and snappy to dark and haunting. You just have to know how to touch the strings to make it feel the way you want it to. I was impressed for this to be an Epiphone guitar. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? I LOVED the wine red finish on the guitar, has just enough of the wood tone bleeding through the red to give it a depth of feel to it, as if it looks heavier than it really is. Good smooth finish front and back.
bought a scratch and dent couldn"t find any wife found small scratch under finger board
By: Norman from Tellico Plains, Tn USA      Submitted: 4/11/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Love this axe feels great looks better love the sound and easy playability General Your general opinion of this product. Have had a couple les paul and a Ibanez artist loved both but this one is the best very good quality and sound love playing the blues so it fits my desire perfect Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? pickup need some adjusting E is a little to thick but will resolve with use I am sure Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Like if stated purchased a scratch and dent wife found scratch under fingerboard otherwise its finish is perfect save $$$
GREAT GUITAR FOR A GOOD PRICE...!!
By: Ed Lozano from San Diego, California, USA      Submitted: 3/8/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The quality on this guitar is amazing. General Your general opinion of this product. The color is beautiful, when I pulled it out the box, I was impressed on the beauty and the quality on this guitar. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The perfect guitar to play Blues. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Beautiful...!!!
Great guitar
By: Kevin from Keene NH USA      Submitted: 1/19/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Really impressed with the quality .Very well made. I knew it was a keeper when I first picked it up.Setup was excellent right out of box. General Your general opinion of this product. Just a great guitar that won't bust your bank account. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? P90's rule. Want a different sound here ya go. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Excellent,just a beautiful guitar
Leon Rhodes would be proud.
By: Ryan Stancil from Seneca, SC, USA      Submitted: 10/15/2012

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The quality is amazing. I've owned several Gibson, Heritage, Edwards, and the like, and this guitar, set up right, with the right gauge strings, action, and some tlc on the frets... it is the best hollow body for the money. General Your general opinion of this product. I love this guitar. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? VERSATILE! It does anything from Jazz to Country to Blues to Western Swing Finish How did the stain or paint job look? PERFECT.
Loading....