Item Reviews for: Epiphone Limited Edition Riviera Custom P93 Electric Guitar  -  EPI ETR3 LIST

    Very nice Ax As good as my '71Vintage 335, and '66 Ep casino
    By: Wildmann      Submitted: 6/28/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? The guitar itself is excellent. The tuners are(were) "Hokey". They are functional, but Cheap Looking. I put a set of Gold Klusons /w "White Pearl"/'Green' Button tuners. No Mod necessary. I should/Would have used Grovers, butI got lazy, and didn't feel like drilling out the headstock holes! Those are what would have been on a Vintage Epi anyway! I am a Retired Road 5-6 nite/week pro and local musician. I used to own a Musical Instrument shop!I did a minimal set-up tweak, and it was ready to go!I had some Ivory P-90 pup covers, so I put one on the Middle Pup! sets it off! I may change 'em all! Brightens Up the ax's appearance!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Epiphone Tuners
    By: Austin      Submitted: 5/19/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Epiphone tuners are substandered. Epiphone claims that the gold tuners are Wilkinson but the gold flaked and wore off my 2011 in a couple of years. None of the gold on the Bigsby or pickups has worn off. Every Wilkinson tuner that I've ever seen had "Wilkinson" stamped on it. Epiphone will not replace as that is "normal wear".
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Like heaven
    By: Marty Aaron,smithmarty87@comcast.net      Submitted: 5/13/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I felt like a kid on Christmas unwrapping this monster from its shipping confinements. Plays like I dreamed. It's just everything I wanted. You have to know what you want to find it. People that don't appreciate it, were not looking for this prize.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I love it !!!
    By: Stan      Submitted: 5/7/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This guitar arrived in mint condition and looks exactly like the pictures!it is beautiful,and plays and sounds awesome!! The guitar was a scratch and dent item and as far as I can tell it is mint!! I love it !thank you American Music your the best !!
    Was this review helpful?
    Solid guitat
    By: Quentin Hunter      Submitted: 5/6/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The tuners were very loose with a lot of slack. A better quality of tuner would fit this guitar
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    What a wonderful sounding guitar!!!
    By: Bob G.      Submitted: 3/19/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have many guitars ,Gibson Les Paul,Fender Strat's,Teleys.Rics,Gresch to many to list.I can't believe the sound that comes out of this guitar! She looks great too! I will be getting more Epiys!Thanks AMS for your great service!
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Absolutely beautiful
    By: John S      Submitted: 3/18/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It has great action right out of the box. Good tone and a stunning finish
    Was this review helpful?
    This is a sweet Guitar!
    By: Mark G Weller,markgweller@gmail.com      Submitted: 2/29/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This Epiphone is worth every penny paid. It arrived in perfect condition.
    Was this review helpful?
    it's amazing. everything I heard everyone say about this guitar. love it.thanksAMS
    By: Steven Allen Filyaw      Submitted: 1/6/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The action on the neck,sound,the pickup's. And most of all. The design and color. It's a dream come true. Thanks everyone. and AMC. Steven...
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Just a beautiful guitar
    By: Big O      Submitted: 12/18/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Just received this instrument-Kudos to AMS for quick shipment - will review later as I get into this but does anybody know what strings this is shipped with? it seems like 10s but just would like to know
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    it plays great
    By: Emilio DelGenio      Submitted: 12/4/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? light weight good neck action
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Exceeded my expectations
    By: Garry Wayne Robinson      Submitted: 12/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? First I'd like to thank theLord for letting me get this . I wanted and drooled over another brand that looks similar but costs tons more ( you can probly geuss) and second AMS for the fast shipping . This thing was packed so good I coulda dropped it from a 747 and not put a scratch on it. Now! The guitar. Oh man. Look at the pictures and then add it'll look twice as good in your hands . I'm still getting used to it cause I've played a telecaster since 78 but the tone and range you can get is something else. Don't let people tell you it can't be good cause it's made overseas they are dead wrong on this one. Fit and finish is flawless and it's not flimsy old glued wood . This has some weight because of the center Block which is a good thing . The bigsby just adds to the fun I'm telling you . If your debating on whether or not to get it my advise is go ahead on you won't be sorry I guarantee. Did I mention I liked it ?
    10 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great value and sound
    By: Wildchild      Submitted: 11/30/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I Love the quality , it was flawless in its finish ,Tone is great with many options with the 3 pickups . Its beautiful even if it don't have a quilted maple top. The gold plating is outstanding looking and pops off of this classic...
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Super serous for a lower cost guitar, Gibson/epi got it right!
    By: Bmarie      Submitted: 10/20/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The sky isn't high enough, I can even practice without the amp
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    "Quality instrument at bargain price!"
    By: Ron      Submitted: 10/5/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great versatile instrument with marvelous tonal quality. Only "scratch and dent" blemish where the silly E on the pickgaurd fell off and was sloppily glued back on. Can only be seen in direct sunlight, and I have successfully cleaned and buffed until it does no longer show at all.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I love this guitar best guitar for the money
    By: Chase Johnson      Submitted: 7/25/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have had this riviera for a week and have yet to be able to put it down. Right out of the box it was ready to go no set up needed. The bigsby tremolo is a very nice touch to this beautiful guitar. I your thinking about buying this guitar don't hesitate just buy it you will not regret it. I'm 100% satisfied with this guitar and AMS with there fast shipping made this dream of owning this guitar a reality.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great guitar for the price
    By: Brett A. Barnett,bab1962fmc@yahoo.com      Submitted: 7/8/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I just picked up this guitar last week. Have to say I am very impressed with overal quality for the price! I just wanted something I can carry around and not be paranoid that somebody will touch it. Very nice value for the money and really love the color!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Absolutely fantastic guitar.
    By: Hollywood 1821      Submitted: 6/21/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Not only is it a beautiful looking guitar, but plays as well as any guitar I've ever played. I would compare it to a Gibson ESS 335. Plays as well and sounds as good. Just an amazing guitar. The price makes it a no brainer. Buy this guitar. You won't be sorry.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money
    By: GLP      Submitted: 6/9/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Good craftsmanship plays and feels nice
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Awesome fore the price
    By: Raymond      Submitted: 6/9/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I can't say enough about this guitar it's my first Epiphone as I usually stick to Gibsons and Fenders I have 3 gibsons including the Les paul supreme andI bought this guitar so I could have something to play outside my music room and at $529.00 I'm not so worried about scratches and such, However to my very happy surprize after I adjusted the action and gave it time to adjust and stay in tune it plays really nicely and seems to feel about half the weight of any of my Gibson's making it a lot easier to play with a strap for longer periods of time. I tested the 93 against my 2009 Gibson es 335 dot on A Marshel rig and Although the pickups put out about half the power of the Gibson 335 I'll have to say that this Epiphone has a very unique sound all it's own I found it to have a lite airy tone to it which I don't get from my Gibson's, I am extremely happy with the Epiphone 93 so don't knock it till you try it. Like me you'll probably be very surprized at the ease of play and unique sound.
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    beautiful guitar at a fair price
    By: Chuck      Submitted: 3/31/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? incredible guitar great tones from all three positions, nice feel of the neck, solid build quality.
    Was this review helpful?
    I actually do love this guitar! Bueatiful workmanship, and plays well.
    By: ken      Submitted: 3/16/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great!
    Was this review helpful?
    A Must Have Guitar
    By: Jeff O      Submitted: 1/29/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? From the moment I pulled it out of the box, I haven't been able to put it down. It looks amazing (far better than expected) and absolutely no setup was required. The pots are smooth and have no noise along with the 3-way switch feeling identical to my Gibson Les Paul. From a quality standpoint, I would stack this against any guitar in it's class, costing much more, any day of the week. Probably the best guitar purchase I've made in a long time. Don't let the price of the guitar think you are getting a cheap piece of crap because that is farthest from the truth. This is my first Epi and will definitely look to buy another in the very near future. The finish is impeccable and the hardware was just as good. I am sold in Epiphone guitars and whomever buys this guitar will be just as happy as I am.
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    beautiful piece!
    By: Dwain      Submitted: 1/26/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? love the color, easy to play, sounds suburb and i can play sleepwalk well on this
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great guitar for the money
    By: Bill v      Submitted: 1/5/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This guitar is one you want in your collection. Epiphone over the years since Gibson took over was know for a cheap poorly made instrument. I think they finally got what the Epiphone company was created for. This guitar is better quality than most more expensive guitars I have played. I own many Gibsons and this baby will keep up with the best of them. Pickups sound very good for stock pickups, switches are good quality and pots are good as well. Finish is good. Nothing to complain about. Sound on this guitar can go from Jazz to Country to Rock or anything in between. If you have not owned an Epiphone for one reason or another then you definitely want to play this one. I was pleasantly surprised with this guitar and play it a lot because once you get it, you can't put it down. Give it a try you won't be disappointed. AMS makes ownership really easy with their Easy Pay Plan. So what are you waiting for?
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Excellent product,great price,great service
    By: Dr Ed Moloney      Submitted: 12/24/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Fantastic instrument great price and great service!
    Was this review helpful?
    Great guitar!
    By: Bob      Submitted: 12/9/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Love this guitar.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    great guitar for the price
    By: Melelani      Submitted: 11/21/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This guitar is great sounding and great looking
    Was this review helpful?
    Quality Guitar, a Masterpiece, despite the condition it arrived in .
    By: Christopher      Submitted: 9/22/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The P93 Riviera custom is an excellent guitar with Excellent sound quality, Aesthetically pleasing. However it was found to have blemishes on the pick guard (scratches) upon arrival. Other than the condition it arrived in, the guitar itself is a masterpiece.
    1 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I Grab the P93 to Play Every Day
    By: IGFET      Submitted: 9/12/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I love the P93 Guitar. It has a silky feeling when I play it. It's quiet. It growls. It takes on the personality of the moment, depending on how I feel, and how I want to express the music I hear and create. The P93 is a wonderful instrument. Each pickup has its own sound. I have several amplifiers to test it through, but so far I've tested through a small Marshall amplifier, and the P93 comes through like a champ. I've played some jazz, folk, blues, rock, and R&B, and the guitar is just awesome. Definitely worth the money.
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great!!!better than I expected!!!!!
    By: Mdenny1 from Statesville N.C. USA      Submitted: 9/9/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Very happy with this guitar!!!!
    Was this review helpful?
    A Family Heirloom
    By: Lana from Rehoboth Beach      Submitted: 9/7/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Not a fan of Epiphone, except for earlier/classic builds, unless they go through some hefty modifications. However this guitar is reminiscent of what Epiphone became famous for = well crafted, playable and yet affordable instruments that can compete with guitars in a much higher price range. I bought this guitar via a recommendation from a collector, and have never looked back. It is simply a stunning and beautifully sounding instrument, that is crafted to Epiphone's earlier standards. There is so much to love about this guitar. I have small hands, and the D tapered thin neck is perfect. I have 11s on this guitar after setting it up, and it's still easy for me to play. It produces some of the best blues tones that I have ever heard out of any of my many guitars, and it's a gorgeous instrument to look at. There were some small problems right out of the box, as reported, and those were the knobs needing adjustments. No big deal. This git is so much bang for the buck!!
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Really Nice Guitar for the Price
    By: Thomas R Orner from United States      Submitted: 8/2/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Looks good out the box, plays OK out the box just a few common intonation or new guitar issues like black fingers for a few weeks from the dark colored neck fingerboard, could use a few added upgrades to tweek the knobs and pickups to make it a little more impressive looking. Overall a good purchase that I'm happy to have in my arsenal and play it at night which is nice without an amp just to relax and crash out.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Excellent Guitar for the money
    By: Michael Cairns,mdcairns@bellsouth.net      Submitted: 7/29/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Outstanding for the amount I paid
    0 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    This is one great guitar
    By: Franklin Outen,pcog56@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/26/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? This a great guitar and you can't go wrong with this one. Plays and sounds outstanding. Action color wow I could go on forever how nice this axe is.
    Was this review helpful?
    Beautifully impressive!
    By: Greg      Submitted: 6/21/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? This guitar has a beautiful finish, and incredible tone!
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Blown Away
    By: Neil from Idaho      Submitted: 6/11/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Completely blown away by this guitar, I have several $1,000 guitars and for the money this is the way to go. I just got it and played non stop for about 5 hours losing track of time, blues, jazz, latin, rock, you name it this thing delivers!!! Wow.
    Was this review helpful?
    great guitar
    By: brian      Submitted: 6/11/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    What is your opinion of this product? well the guitar is beautiful more than I expected from the pictures
    Was this review helpful?
    I Could NOT be Happier
    By: Thomas Martin Scott      Submitted: 5/27/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? I got it last Monday, and played it out for the first time at a wedding this past weekend. Everyone LOVED it. I got told that it was "BEAUTIFUL" and "That guitar sounds AWESOME. And, it DOES. The high gloss finish, along with the Gold Hardware just makes it look absolutely First Class. But it could look like crap as long as it sounded like it does. It just RINGS. Very smooth sound. The 3 volume knobs let you FINE tune your tone, mixing the 3 pickups however you want to mix them. Clean tone that is just beautiful. GREAT Blues tone when run thru my Boss ME70 Pedal.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    this is a piece of art. love it
    By: Ernie from Antonito co USA      Submitted: 5/22/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Was this review helpful?
    Incredible Guitar! Collectible!
    By: Dale from Memphis, TN      Submitted: 4/29/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Great guitar! Great value! Pickups, Bigsby, and Tuners alone would cost as much as the entire guitar if bought separately. This has the Custom Shop decal. And it's a anniversary issue to boot. Very collectible.
    Was this review helpful?
    This guitar is still the best guitar I ever own up to now and I am very picky about my guitars.
    By: William Richards,palfriends40@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/25/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Although I just bought this guitar, I don't even have to guest, but however , I've own other Epiphone guitars before. The instrument Epiphone Limited Edition Riviera Custom P93 Electric Guitar is a very good, very well built , fantastic, well worth the price instrument for any body who wants a well made guitar.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    It is just Great, love it!!
    By: Very Happy      Submitted: 4/17/2014



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Five Star, Feels like I have had it for years.
    Was this review helpful?
    sounds great using a vox amp
    By: greg      Submitted: 3/14/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Best Value in the 335 style!
    By: Strummin from Houston, Texas USA      Submitted: 12/30/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I couldn't be happier with this guitar.
    By: Stephen Dorsey      Submitted: 12/28/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    It's absolutely beautiful
    By: Ray Smith from Buckeye, AZ 85326      Submitted: 12/27/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Guitar!
    By: Mike      Submitted: 12/23/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Outstanding value and great looker
    By: Dannis Reese from Travelers Rest, SC 29690      Submitted: 10/4/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? One of my best guitar values
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Deal
    By: Vegas_Lane from Las Vegas, NV      Submitted: 9/11/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? An Awesome instrument
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Out of my whole collection this guitar is my favorite!
    By: Albert Dyess,dyessalbert@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/9/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? This is a great guitar for the money. You can't go wrong with this one.
    5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Guitar! I love it thanks!
    By: sidney swanson from san jacinto      Submitted: 8/23/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....