Item Reviews for: Epiphone Faded G400 SG Electric Guitar  -  EPI G400V LIST

    Steal of the century!
    By: Vermont Blues Player      Submitted: 4/12/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? this guitar is flatbout killer! i had tomlower the bridge a bit a few times in a row and tweak the truss rod a little to bring down the action, but once it settled in, this classic axe roared! i have owned many high end guitars including a Gibson '61 reissue and this thing holds its own. the neck has some welcome chunk to it and the fut and finish were absolutely perfect.
    Was this review helpful?
    Awwwwwsome Ax
    By: HiggY,chris@higgycomm.com      Submitted: 1/31/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? owned for 4mo now... feels great, sounds great, plays like a "frettless wonder" .. sustain: forever :) out-of-the-box: minor intonation & action adjustments
    Was this review helpful?
    decent for the money
    By: :-)Brian      Submitted: 9/4/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Fit and finish is good, stays in tune, intonation was good but set up was bad, strings buzzed horribly but after about 15 minutes of tweaking truss rod and bridge it now plays well.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great guitar
    By: John      Submitted: 5/29/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I bought this guitar almost a year ago and loved it, I still play it today and it still feels and sounds like a brand new guitar.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great guitar
    By: Holt      Submitted: 1/18/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This Epiphone SG is a great guitar. The neck is easy to play. It is on the thick side but I found playing it to be no problem. I have been playing guitar for over 20 years so perhaps this is why. The guitar I have been playing for about the past 10 years is an Ibanez Artcore semi-hollowbody. The neck on the Ibanez is thinner than the SG but still a rounded neck, unlike the Ibanez Wizard necks which are quite flat. The SG has I think a very full range sound except that the bridge pickup does not have a lot of treble and the neck pickup has a lot of bass response. I personally like this and was one of the reasons I got an SG. I tune the guitar down three steps to Bb (B flat), and I think the SG gives a great aggressive low end response. The hardware is very solid and seems good quality.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Worth the money. Great sound and beautiful color.
    By: Dwain      Submitted: 12/29/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great guitar for the money. Neck is very comfortable.
    Was this review helpful?
    Quality budget guitar, great price!
    By: maestro deathstomp      Submitted: 11/26/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I've owned a faded epi SG for about 3 years now. I originally bought it to add versatility to the stable as I perform and play modern metal. I use it far more than I ever imagined I would. Even though its got "classic" pickups it is fully capable of getting brutal. Its tuning stability is great. The build quality of mine was perfect. Very comfortable guitar as well. The neck is bigger than the rest of my arsenal but it doesn't bother me at all.Epiphone did a good job!
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....