American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Epiphone Les Paul Custom Electric Guitar  -  EPI LPCG LIST

The "tuxedo" rocks!
By: Vitor from Miami,Florida,US, vitorluizaraujo@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/22/2012

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Just amazing. It's so beautiful that makes you wanna play all day long. General Your general opinion of this product. It isn't called the tuxedo for nothing. Excelente guitar, just beautiful and sound likes a professional guitar. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? I just love the tone. No more to talk about it. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Looks amazing. The paint, the gold hardware... Just perfect.
Best choice for the money
By: C.C. from Cleveland, OH      Submitted: 2/21/2012

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I have only had this guitar for a short time but the quality is evident. The detail involved in the design is outstanding. General Your general opinion of this product. The Epi Les Paul Custom is a great guitar for the price. It is that simple. This guitar allows you to be very versatile with your tones. There isn't a type of music you can't play on this guitar. Have been thrilled with this purchase thus far. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? There is not a tone you won't find. The coil tapping allows for a Strat like sound while still having the heavy growl of the Les Paul. The warmest tones can be had on clean. While delivering a high powered crunch with a sustain that is unmatched. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The guitar looks great. The ebony is big and bold. The gold hardware and ivory trim make this guitar a stunner to look at.
Great Guitar
By: Ken from Alabama      Submitted: 2/9/2012

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? It looks to be of quality construction and seems put together well. General Your general opinion of this product. I loved the look and the scratch and dent price couldn't be beat. 1st one opened looked brand new with the stickers and everything still on it, but upon closer inspection had a crack in it. Called customer service and after I sent pics of the crack, Joe sent me another one. 2nd one looks flawless. AMS has a customer for life. Best prices around and customer service that is simply amazing. Thanks. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Finish was nice and shiny. Looks great so much so that I can't stop picking the thing up.
Wonderful Guitar
By: starting over from florida      Submitted: 12/7/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This guitar is solid! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Paint was satiny smooth
Great guitar @ a great price..
By: Andres Tapia from Scottsdale, AZ USA, andrestapia7@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/2/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made. I have treated her poorly yet, it's still sounding amazing. General Your general opinion of this product. well it's eye catching, gorgeous antique white finish with the gold accent hardware. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? I personally like the sound. I play from southern rock to metal with it, and even some jazz. the thing that also makes the sound are the strings. I changed the nut and I put GHS Custom light, with heavy bottom. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Paint was flowless
love this guitar
By: jacqueline from denton tx usa      Submitted: 9/3/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? its made pretty well, the only reason i didnt give it fie stars is because the neck needs to get adjusted every couple of months. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? the pickups were mellow but thick, the tone was warm and smooth, like a les paul should sound Finish How did the stain or paint job look? perfect
Epiphone Les Paul Custom Ebony
By: Ignite the Revolt from St. Charles, IL, US      Submitted: 7/12/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? the quality is overall great and very dependable. its like a hidden talent within the guitar to be that great. General Your general opinion of this product. the guitar was everything that i expected it to be and more. the alnico classic humbucker pickups bring out the best sound in any somewhat decent amp, the finish was near perfect and ive had this guitar for about 2 months now and i have ont had a problem with it. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? the tone is more on the dark and smooth and mellow. very good for any guitarist trying to sound like rise against, sum 41, or rancid. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? the finish was near perfect. a little mess up on the back where the paint seemed to blob up alittle and the pickguard had a scratch over the details of it and thats all. eberything else is perfect.
Killer Guitar at an Unbelievable Price
By: UliRothRules from Washington state      Submitted: 7/2/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Who needs to pay more than $2000 for a frontline Gibson Les Paul when you can just gig with this axe? Seriously, it's kind of a joke on Gibson, whose quality control and yen for overpricing has come into question over the last few years, that their Epiphone line almost makes their regularly badged stuff little more than toys more for the idle rich than working class folks such as myself, who can more than get by with the Epis. General Your general opinion of this product. I bought this as a scratch and dent. However, it was false advertising on AMS' part since there was nary a scratch, dent, blemish or deadspot on this thing. Different strokes for different folks, but I don't see why this immaculate instrument was returned. I will definitely be paying more attention to the scratch and dents in the future for more bargains. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? You can definitely do a lot of different stuff with this, from Zep to blues to jazz. For sure it's not for country players, though. So kids, if you're thinking about learning guitar and intend to attack it seriously, save a little more money and try to get one of these instead of your usual $100-200 crap boxes because though they are a little heavy, this is a very comfortable and playable guitar with balls that you can actually play out with. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Gorgeous. The gold hardware, while it will deteriorate and shed as time goes on, looks amazing against the black finish. The binding was flawless.
I Love this Guitar!!!
By: God is Awesome from Cresco, PA, anonmyous20115      Submitted: 5/30/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made very dependable. General Your general opinion of this product. The fit and finish are fantastic, the feel is great the sound and sustain are crazy good. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? It can be Bright and snappy, Dark and smooth, depends on how you play it and what you are running it through. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Mine is white and it is great the paint has depth which is hard to do with white.
This is an outstanding guitar
By: BN Retired from Michigan City, Indiana, USA      Submitted: 5/9/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The custom is very well made and should provide excellent service for years. 5 Stars General Your general opinion of this product. I recently purchased the Epiphone LP Custom and it has exceed my expectations. I purchased the Alpine White. The body, neck, and head has a border, that you only fine in the most expensive guitars. The finish is smooth and high gloss and flawless. The gold trim is excellent and the inlays on the neck and head add to the beauty. The three ply pick guard is beveled which shows the black, white, black layers. I would rate this guital 5 Stars Overall. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? I have been playing with the tone since my amp has effects in a wide spectrum since I received the guitar and I can't find any style of music it doesn't sound good in. The pickups seem to have it all smooth, and mellow, hot, thick and thin. My grandson is in a band and not a LP fan. After playing it for an hour he turned to me and said. "Wow. I have been a singer all my life and this guitar is my new partner. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The finish as mentioned above was perfect,the only thing I have done is installed locks for the strap. The neck is bound to the body and the fit is perfect. The border is very well done throughout the entire body, neck, and head. The gold appointments are great and the 3 ply black, white, black pick guard with the beveled edge adds to the overall beauty. 5 stars
Loading....