American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Ernie Ball Slinky Electric Guitar Strings  -  ERN 222X LIST

Forever Man
By: Regan E      Submitted: 9/25/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I have been using Ernie Ball .10's religiously since 1989. Thee best for chording and soloing. Nice tone for all purpose playing, dependable, readily available. You just can't change a great thing. Loyally
Been useing these strings for 30 years! I burn up a lot of strings so for the price and quality.....
By: Carig Sanders from Kell, Il, USA      Submitted: 8/6/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Can`t beat these strings for the price. I abuse strings so the price -quality thing is important to me. I have had more expensive strings and they break too.
Great strings
By: Larry from Henderson, NV      Submitted: 7/25/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I use Ernie Ball and DAddario strings. I find that the Ernie Ball strings last longer and I don't break the high E string as much. I do bend my strings a lot. So I have switch to Ernie Ball 9's as my main guitar strings.
Ernie ball the only brand i use.
By: Robert Funk      Submitted: 6/16/2014

Overall Rating


General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

the only strings to use ernie ball love them
By: lina alessi from worcester mas.      Submitted: 6/11/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

First time I tried 'em I knew I had found the very best-suited strings for my needs.
By: JamminGeo from Chattanooga, TN      Submitted: 3/30/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? The first set I tried, I was hooked. I've been trying different string gauges and manufacturers since my first string change. So many choices, options, manufacturers, it all seemed so daunting. But Once I found these I knew I'd found what I was looking for. They don't call 'em "Slinky" for nothing. Nice feel. Barre chords seem to sound better, and are easier to fret. Individual notes are clear and perfect. These strings hold a tuning well too. But best of all is that I don't have to sacrifice tone for feel.
25 years as an american rock guitarist i would use no other string. its a string thing!
By: Bobbie Douglas from Albuquerque NM 87111      Submitted: 2/19/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Quick delivery
By: John from FL      Submitted: 12/30/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Only strings I buy
By: Randy from Oklahoma City, OK USA      Submitted: 12/10/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Great Price, Great Quality!
By: Jeremy from Kansas City, KS      Submitted: 12/6/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Always been a great value!!!!
By: Jimmy Johnson from Scotia, NY      Submitted: 12/2/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Earny Ball slinkys have been my personal favorite for years. Great tone and feel and last!
Stick with the BEST---Forget the rest
By: Don Russell from Prescott Valley,Arizona 86315      Submitted: 10/19/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Spend more,Spend less,Stick with Ernie....Forget the rest!!
awesome strings for any genre but for true metal heads always skinny top heavy bottoms
By: garrett from seale, al      Submitted: 10/9/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. great strings for any level of a musician
BEST STRINGS EVER
By: Bob from South Jersey      Submitted: 4/6/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Excellent Tone,Longetiveity,Stay in tune GREAT!
good sounding string
By: Dave from West Chester, Pa USA, anonmyous14204      Submitted: 2/10/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Ernieball string's, a good string. The playabilaty is great, Just wish they lasted longer
only electric guitar strings I use
By: jumborabbit from hurricane wv      Submitted: 11/24/2011

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Loading....