American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Ernie Ball Slinky Electric Guitar Strings  -  ERN 222X LIST

Great strings
By: Larry from Henderson, NV      Submitted: 7/25/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Referral


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I use Ernie Ball and DAddario strings. I find that the Ernie Ball strings last longer and I don't break the high E string as much. I do bend my strings a lot. So I have switch to Ernie Ball 9's as my main guitar strings. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Quality product. Lasts a good long time if you take care of them, and the sound stays bright and the sustain will last a good long time. Feel How is the feel of the strings? They feel awesome. I use string cleaner and string ease on them. Tone How did the strings affect your tone? The tone is great. Always the same tone from set of strings to set of strings. Referral Would you recommend this product to another player? I would recommend them to any musician that plays live. They will not let you down and will last longer than most.
Ernie ball the only brand i use.
By: Robert Funk      Submitted: 6/16/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Referral


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

the only strings to use ernie ball love them
By: lina alessi from worcester mas.      Submitted: 6/11/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Referral


Was this review helpful?

First time I tried 'em I knew I had found the very best-suited strings for my needs.
By: JamminGeo from Chattanooga, TN      Submitted: 3/30/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Referral


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? The first set I tried, I was hooked. I've been trying different string gauges and manufacturers since my first string change. So many choices, options, manufacturers, it all seemed so daunting. But Once I found these I knew I'd found what I was looking for. They don't call 'em "Slinky" for nothing. Nice feel. Barre chords seem to sound better, and are easier to fret. Individual notes are clear and perfect. These strings hold a tuning well too. But best of all is that I don't have to sacrifice tone for feel. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Highest quality strings. I use them for Classic Rock, Southern Rock, and Blues. Great sounds on all ends of the spectrum! Feel How is the feel of the strings? Awesome! They feel almost "Silky". Easy on the fingers on bends and other techniques usually hard on the calluses! Tone How did the strings affect your tone? Nice tone. Better than I expected for such a light-gauge! Referral Would you recommend this product to another player? Yes.
25 years as an american rock guitarist i would use no other string. its a string thing!
By: Bobbie Douglas from Albuquerque NM 87111      Submitted: 2/19/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Referral


Was this review helpful?

Quick delivery
By: John from FL      Submitted: 12/30/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Referral


Was this review helpful?

Only strings I buy
By: Randy from Oklahoma City, OK USA      Submitted: 12/10/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Referral


Was this review helpful?

Great Price, Great Quality!
By: Jeremy from Kansas City, KS      Submitted: 12/6/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Referral


Was this review helpful?

Always been a great value!!!!
By: Jimmy Johnson from Scotia, NY      Submitted: 12/2/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Referral


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Earny Ball slinkys have been my personal favorite for years. Great tone and feel and last! Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Quality surpasses any of the competition! Feel How is the feel of the strings? Excellent Tone How did the strings affect your tone? I love the tone of these strings! Referral Would you recommend this product to another player? I would recommend these strings to any guitar player out there! Whether you play rock, blues, country, anything... they fit the bill!
Stick with the BEST---Forget the rest
By: Don Russell from Prescott Valley,Arizona 86315      Submitted: 10/19/2012

Overall Rating


Quality




General




Tone






Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I have used Ernie Ball Reg. Slinkys since 1970. I have no reason to change. Over 30 years!!!!!!! Why change? General Your general opinion of this product. Spend more,Spend less,Stick with Ernie....Forget the rest!!
awesome strings for any genre but for true metal heads always skinny top heavy bottoms
By: garrett from seale, al      Submitted: 10/9/2012

Overall Rating


Quality




General




Tone






Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? most def great set of strings General Your general opinion of this product. great strings for any level of a musician Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? great tone on the strings
BEST STRINGS EVER
By: Bob from South Jersey      Submitted: 4/6/2012

Overall Rating


Quality






Tone






Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Even with lighter guage strings,they last a Long While,and have YET to Break One! General Your general opinion of this product. Excellent Tone,Longetiveity,Stay in tune GREAT! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? WHATEVER TONE YOU WANT,You'll Get
good sounding string
By: Dave from West Chester, Pa USA, anonmyous14204      Submitted: 2/10/2012

Overall Rating


Quality






Tone






Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well, Just wiish they were a thicker heavyer sting, so they laster longer, other then that that they are a good string General Your general opinion of this product. Ernieball string's, a good string. The playabilaty is great, Just wish they lasted longer Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? nice and smooth
only electric guitar strings I use
By: jumborabbit from hurricane wv      Submitted: 11/24/2011

Overall Rating


Quality






Tone






Was this review helpful?

good strings
By: Dave D from West Chester, Pa USA, anonmyous14205      Submitted: 10/13/2011

Overall Rating


Quality






Tone






Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? They Are Dependable, just a little more prone to brakage, so you kind of have to be carefull when tunning. General Your general opinion of this product. I have these on Les Paul, I do Like Natural distortion of the sting, I antully prefur it over gibson's. However they do have a little buzz to the (not the fret's) they are not as thick as gibson's which I like, But, because they're not as thick they're a little more prone to brakage. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? not to dark or bright just right
This Beginner Likes Them
By: Russ from Florida      Submitted: 9/11/2011

Overall Rating


Quality






Tone






Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? General Your general opinion of this product. I bought an Ibanez Gio guitar to see if I could learn to play at age 42. I bought a set of these strings (pink pack) at a music store and re-strung the guitar. It made a huge difference in sound and playability, so when I was shopping for a case and stand I ordered two sets from American Musical while I was at it. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin?
Great deal
By: Gab Kranjcar from Brooklyn, NY, US, salihadjic@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/27/2011

Overall Rating


Quality






Tone






Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? It's made very well it's dependable, Metallica uses it for god's sake General Your general opinion of this product. This is a great opportunity to get 3 in 1 package of legendary Ernie Ball Slinky Electric Guitar Strings Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin?
Loading....