Item Reviews for: Ernie Ball Slinky Guitar Strings  -  ERN 222X LIST

    Tryed them all
    By: Rich Bell      Submitted: 4/24/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? From strings that are Teflon coated to 80/20 slinkys rule the sound and feel is perfect for me I used to use the Gibson vintage strings unless you go tru Gibson there hard to find So now nothing beets slinkys
    Was this review helpful?
    EXCELLENT
    By: GENE HAWTREY      Submitted: 4/1/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? VERY GOOD
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Love Getting Slinky
    By: John      Submitted: 3/30/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Break in quick stay in tune and sound great
    Was this review helpful?
    Love them!
    By: Hal M      Submitted: 2/22/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Nice tone
    Was this review helpful?
    what i expected
    By: Butch      Submitted: 1/30/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? good
    Was this review helpful?
    The best, by far!!!
    By: Jimmy J.      Submitted: 1/25/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? These have been the only strings I've depended on for over two decades. And I'm not the only one - some of my favorite players use these as well.
    Was this review helpful?
    Go to strings
    By: Diarock      Submitted: 12/10/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? What can you say. They are some of the best on market. The last whammy abuse, sound great, and stay in tune, a long time. Like any strings worth playing, keep them cleaned and conditioned then you get the best out of them.
    Was this review helpful?
    Best strings out there
    By: Brad      Submitted: 11/27/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Best strings I've ever used and I've used most of them.
    Was this review helpful?
    String Of Choice
    By: Markdaddy      Submitted: 11/25/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is my personal string of choice since the mid 80's Play Custom Fender Strat Deluxe on Sundays and a Gibson 347 in the secular band (Classic Rock, Country, Blues etc). Can't say enough good about these strings my fear would be that they would stop making them.
    Was this review helpful?
    Slinky for the win!
    By: maestro deathstomp      Submitted: 6/30/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Have used these babies since they first came out. A long time basically. With all the advances in new string alloys I spent the last year or so trying out m-steel, cobalt and even nyxl. Which are all good products. But I just wasn't having as much fun playing. I put sthb's back on all my guitars. They work for me.
    Was this review helpful?
    Old Faithful
    By: RedWineKline,redwinekline@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/18/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? One of the most popular strings out there, especially for those using low tunings. If you're reading this review, you are probably new to guitar because I'm sure everyone has given a pack of these a spin by now.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Excellent
    By: bryan      Submitted: 2/18/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Quality
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Awesome
    By: Rudy Sanchez      Submitted: 2/17/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Needed new strings, so many choices, I decided to go with a classic. Love the sound and tone on my Telecaster.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    The Old Standbys
    By: soundking      Submitted: 1/9/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I've been using the "green" Slinky's for many, many decades, for both live and recording situations. There are many good sounding strings available, but for me, these are my "go to" strings. They stay in tune and sound great, even towards the end of their life! I use them primarily on my Strat, Les Paul and my modified Ibanez AS-73.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    The best strings on the market, will hold their tone for months.
    By: GLENN BAKER,riverratgr@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/22/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? You will never go wrong with installing a set Ernie Ball strings. have used these for many years and never had a problems. True to pitch.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Slinky is the best
    By: AndyM      Submitted: 12/8/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Best low-stretch string out there. I only put Slinky strings on my axe!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    awsome
    By: vspencer      Submitted: 12/1/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? awsome
    Was this review helpful?
    missing order parts
    By: Herve Keptner,htjk@hotmail.com      Submitted: 11/2/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? They sent me wrong strings Also forgot my amscard picks Or they fell out of the box because forgot to tape the side seems
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Forever Man
    By: Regan E Dreher      Submitted: 9/25/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have been using Ernie Ball .10's religiously since 1989. Thee best for chording and soloing. Nice tone for all purpose playing, dependable, readily available. You just can't change a great thing. Loyally
    Was this review helpful?
    Been useing these strings for 30 years! I burn up a lot of strings so for the price and quality.....
    By: Carig Sanders from Kell, Il, USA      Submitted: 8/6/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    What is your opinion of this product? Can`t beat these strings for the price. I abuse strings so the price -quality thing is important to me. I have had more expensive strings and they break too.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great strings
    By: Larry      Submitted: 7/25/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    What is your opinion of this product? I use Ernie Ball and DAddario strings. I find that the Ernie Ball strings last longer and I don't break the high E string as much. I do bend my strings a lot. So I have switch to Ernie Ball 9's as my main guitar strings.
    Was this review helpful?
    Ernie ball the only brand i use.
    By: Robert Funk      Submitted: 6/16/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    the only strings to use ernie ball love them
    By: lina alessi from worcester mas.      Submitted: 6/11/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Was this review helpful?
    First time I tried 'em I knew I had found the very best-suited strings for my needs.
    By: JamminGeo      Submitted: 3/30/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    What is your opinion of this product? The first set I tried, I was hooked. I've been trying different string gauges and manufacturers since my first string change. So many choices, options, manufacturers, it all seemed so daunting. But Once I found these I knew I'd found what I was looking for. They don't call 'em "Slinky" for nothing. Nice feel. Barre chords seem to sound better, and are easier to fret. Individual notes are clear and perfect. These strings hold a tuning well too. But best of all is that I don't have to sacrifice tone for feel.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    25 years as an american rock guitarist i would use no other string. its a string thing!
    By: Bobbie Douglas from Albuquerque NM 87111      Submitted: 2/19/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Was this review helpful?
    Quick delivery
    By: John from FL      Submitted: 12/30/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Was this review helpful?
    Only strings I buy
    By: Randy from Oklahoma City, OK USA      Submitted: 12/10/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Was this review helpful?
    Great Price, Great Quality!
    By: Jeremy from Kansas City, KS      Submitted: 12/6/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Was this review helpful?
    Always been a great value!!!!
    By: Jimmy Johnson from Scotia, NY      Submitted: 12/2/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    What is your opinion of this product? Earny Ball slinkys have been my personal favorite for years. Great tone and feel and last!
    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....