American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Ernie Ball Cobalt Slinky Electric Guitar Strings  -  ERN P027 LIST

No doubt these strings are unique!
By: maestro deathstomp,keolahutchinson2@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/5/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? First off the claim Ernie ball makes is high output and clarity. Both completely true! This is notable especially on the wound strings. I had to pretty drastically change lower pickups away from the wound strings. But once I made adjustments considering the cobalt material interacts differently...whamo!!!...they sounded amazing! Now another noteworthy thing about cobalts on the wound strings- they do feel different. A little gritty not quite as smooth. A new set stabilizes really quickly as well! All in all a very unique string set. I had to go back to the drawing board a bit, setup wise, because they're so unique. It was with it for me! I have been using them exclusively.
Well worth the $
By: Craig J.      Submitted: 10/28/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Started using the cobalts about 6 months ago. Love 'em. Once they are broke in they stay in tune longer than other strings I've tried. They feel good under the fingers, have a nice warm clear tone and don't wear out very quickly.
Everything EB claims and more!
By: Jimmy Johnson from Scotia, NY      Submitted: 6/11/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I've been a fan of Earnie Ball strings since I started playing almost 35 years ago. I've used the Nickel Wound Slinkys pretty-much consistently. I tried these, however, on a new Ibanez guitar just to see if I could get a more unique tone. And I achieved just that!
Well worth the money.
By: Chip Sparks from Huntingtown, Maryland, USA      Submitted: 3/25/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Love these strings. I use them on both my Les Paul and SG.
Better than most!
By: Nate from Bessemer MI      Submitted: 1/16/2014

Overall Rating


General










0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Very nice strings, great feel.
Great Strings...even better than Blue Steel
By: Patrick Armstead from Huntington, WV USA      Submitted: 12/9/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

There really is a difference !
By: Darin from United States      Submitted: 7/25/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. At first, I was reluctant to pay 10 bucks for a set of strings. Ya know, how many times can they reinvent the wheel? BUT, they really did it. These strings last longer and really do sound better. Try them yourself. Take a Cobalt string and tie it on beside a different type and then let your ears prove it.
Good for ya
By: Mike from USA      Submitted: 7/4/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Arrive quick as usual from AMS. Always fun to come home from work and have a box waiting for you..even it is guitar strings.
Loud strings
By: Reverend Damian Trujillo      Submitted: 3/27/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I like the product. Work will with my application.
best
By: Steve D. from daytona usa      Submitted: 1/6/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. best strings i have ever used. period.
Some of the best strings ever
By: Jamell MellyMell Richardson from Mobile, Al, US      Submitted: 11/5/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Recommend to any guitarist
Loading....