Item Reviews for: Ernie Ball Cobalt Slinky Electric Guitar Strings  -  ERN P027 LIST

    Finally found the right string for my stock Gibson.
    By: Wayne (Scott) VanCamp      Submitted: 9/8/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase What is your opinion of this product? I recently purchased a 2015 Gibson Les Paul Classic. I'm leaving it stock and not changing the pickups. It has a 57 classic neck and super 57 bridge which is low out put for me because my other les pauls have EMG ZW 81/85 actives. I finally tried the Ernie Ball Hybrid Cobalt Slinkys .09 to .46 and they a perfect for my passive pickups in my stock Gibson I went through 3 types of strings and multiple brands including my go to on my other les pauls (GHS BOOMERS) but the Ernie Ball Cobalts are by far the best for the vintage output of the passive pickups. My guitar is no has a muddy low end on high gain and the cut through with the mids and highs. The guitar sounds tight and rings much longer. The range of sound is amazing and the cobalt reacts better with the magnets of the pickups which makes it sound like you are playing a hotter pickup without swapping out the pickups. I know people are saying they last a long time but I change strings once a month. They Stay in tune very well.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    My Favorite choice
    By: AMK      Submitted: 7/28/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? These are my favorite strings, I like the feel of wound strings. They have a nice bite or grip that you just can't beat. Keep em clean and your in business. Sound is amazing, some of the coated strings you can get the howl but it is a muffled howl compared to these. Rock on.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Pricey but good.
    By: RedWineKline,redwinekline@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/18/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I'd give 5 stars if they were a buck cheaper. They stay in tune well, but most strings do on my favorite guitars. I have friends that play these strings exclusively and according to them they really do go longer before corrosion is an issue. I just hate paying ten bucks a pack.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Amazing feel & sustain
    By: Eric Lawyer      Submitted: 3/4/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Reduced finger noise, enhanced sustain and tone that kills!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Best sounding strings out there!!
    By: Johnny Cool      Submitted: 12/29/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have over 20 guitars and I use different strings for different guitars, but since I started using cobalts about 6 months ago I've begun switching most of my guitars to them. They have wayyyy more definition and full tone then any string currently out there...try em , you'll believe it too!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    No doubt these strings are unique!
    By: maestro deathstomp      Submitted: 12/5/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? First off the claim Ernie ball makes is high output and clarity. Both completely true! This is notable especially on the wound strings. I had to pretty drastically change lower pickups away from the wound strings. But once I made adjustments considering the cobalt material interacts differently...whamo!!!...they sounded amazing! Now another noteworthy thing about cobalts on the wound strings- they do feel different. A little gritty not quite as smooth. A new set stabilizes really quickly as well! All in all a very unique string set. I had to go back to the drawing board a bit, setup wise, because they're so unique. It was with it for me! I have been using them exclusively.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the $
    By: CJ      Submitted: 10/28/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Started using the cobalts about 6 months ago. Love 'em. Once they are broke in they stay in tune longer than other strings I've tried. They feel good under the fingers, have a nice warm clear tone and don't wear out very quickly.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Everything EB claims and more!
    By: Jimmy Johnson from Scotia, NY      Submitted: 6/11/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    What is your opinion of this product? I've been a fan of Earnie Ball strings since I started playing almost 35 years ago. I've used the Nickel Wound Slinkys pretty-much consistently. I tried these, however, on a new Ibanez guitar just to see if I could get a more unique tone. And I achieved just that!
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money.
    By: Chip Sparks from Huntingtown, Maryland, USA      Submitted: 3/25/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    What is your opinion of this product? Love these strings. I use them on both my Les Paul and SG.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Better than most!
    By: Nathan J LaChapelle      Submitted: 1/16/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    What is your opinion of this product? Very nice strings, great feel.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Strings...even better than Blue Steel
    By: Patrick Armstead from Huntington, WV USA      Submitted: 12/9/2013
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    There really is a difference !
    By: Darin from United States      Submitted: 7/25/2013
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. At first, I was reluctant to pay 10 bucks for a set of strings. Ya know, how many times can they reinvent the wheel? BUT, they really did it. These strings last longer and really do sound better. Try them yourself. Take a Cobalt string and tie it on beside a different type and then let your ears prove it.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Good for ya
    By: Mike from USA      Submitted: 7/4/2013
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. Arrive quick as usual from AMS. Always fun to come home from work and have a box waiting for you..even it is guitar strings.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loud strings
    By: Damian,dtrujillo@bresnan.net      Submitted: 3/27/2013

    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. I like the product. Work will with my application.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....