American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Ernie Ball Cobalt Slinky Electric Guitar Strings  -  ERN P027 LIST

Well worth the money.
By: Chip Sparks from Huntingtown, Maryland, USA      Submitted: 3/25/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Referral


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Love these strings. I use them on both my Les Paul and SG. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Well made. Feel How is the feel of the strings? Not as soft or smooth a feel as coated strings. Tone How did the strings affect your tone? Natural wound 80/20 mix kicks a$$ for tonal quality. Referral Would you recommend this product to another player? Yep!
Better than most!
By: Nathan L. from Bessemer, MI, bessemerdude@hotmail.com      Submitted: 1/16/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Referral


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Very nice strings, great feel. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? The tone of these strings doesn't differ much from the other Ernie Ball Slinky's I've tried. I have tried Ernie Ball Not-Even-Slinky and these Super Slinkys are MUCH better for the tone I need. Feel How is the feel of the strings? These strings are super soft and silky and great for soloing! Tone How did the strings affect your tone? A nice bright tone for all music genres, from country to metal! Referral Would you recommend this product to another player? Yes
Great Strings...even better than Blue Steel
By: Patrick Armstead from Huntington, WV USA      Submitted: 12/9/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Referral


Was this review helpful?

There really is a difference !
By: Darin from United States      Submitted: 7/25/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone








Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. At first, I was reluctant to pay 10 bucks for a set of strings. Ya know, how many times can they reinvent the wheel? BUT, they really did it. These strings last longer and really do sound better. Try them yourself. Take a Cobalt string and tie it on beside a different type and then let your ears prove it. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very dependable and long lasting. I play at least 35 hours per week plus which normally means changing strings every two weeks. Not anymore! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Tone like no other string I`ve ever used in 20 years
Good for ya
By: Mike from USA      Submitted: 7/4/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone








Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Arrive quick as usual from AMS. Always fun to come home from work and have a box waiting for you..even it is guitar strings. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Superior strings Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Snappy snap
Loud strings
By: Damian from Sheridan, Wy USA      Submitted: 3/27/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone






Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? So far these strings are great for my application. I use them on a Goldtone GT-750 6 string electric banjo. The signal is loud and clear. General Your general opinion of this product. I like the product. Work will with my application. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? strings keep their tone.
best
By: Steve D. from daytona usa      Submitted: 1/6/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone






Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. best strings i have ever used. period.
Some of the best strings ever
By: Jamell MellyMell Richardson from Mobile, Al, US      Submitted: 11/5/2012

Rating


Quality




General




Tone






Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes very dependable, sometimes i dont change my strings for 5 & 6 months at a time and it still have the same clarity General Your general opinion of this product. Recommend to any guitarist Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Whatever guage you choose.
Loading....