American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: ESP LTD Deluxe EC1000 Electric Guitar  -  ESP EC1000 LIST

Fantastic Guitar for the Money!
By: r2dhart      Submitted: 2/22/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

Better than expected
By: Paul415 from San Dimas, CA USA      Submitted: 6/2/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Excellent quality. I've owned Les Paul's pretty much all my life. I've heard about ESP's being a good guitar and wanted to try on for myself. I don't think I'll be buying any more Les Paul's Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Well made product. Unfortunately the guitar did not come set up or anywhere close to being set up, which had me concerned initially. After getting the guitar set up however, what a great instrument it is!!!
Blew expectations away !
By: Johnny Parker from Memphis, TN      Submitted: 8/20/2012

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes. This is one of the most solid guitars I have ever owned ! General Your general opinion of this product. I think this could very easy be in the 2000.00 price range ... Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Pick ups are super hot and on point . Finish How did the stain or paint job look? I have every time I take this to the music store the guys are crazy over the paint finish this thing has.
An excellent choice for middle price range equipment!
By: michael paulin from blue springs,MO USA, mikenstein2009@sbcglobal.net      Submitted: 3/19/2012

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? well,it is made in Korea,which i don't much care for and coincidently have removed that sticker, but has all the high-end components and materials as guitars that cost 3x more General Your general opinion of this product. already own an ESP-a KH-202 and with my new edition-an EC-1000 LTD,guess that makes me an ESP believer Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? all of the above.,PLUS-sustain,harmonics to last a lifetime Finish How did the stain or paint job look? it was a scratch and dent purchase:i loved the paintjob "silver sunburst" from day one and when first received did not see the blemish thus scratch and dent
Get This Guitar!!!
By: Marty V from Arkansas, anonmyous21669      Submitted: 3/1/2012

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The esp ec1000 has very nice quality. The neck is nice and thin for maximum playabilty. Thinner then gibson style les pauls. Gives more easy and playabilty for your fretting hand. The locking tuners make string change easy and hold up the guitars tuning really well. Esp quality by far one of the best in my opinion. General Your general opinion of this product. This guitar is absolutley beast! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? I run my guitar through a high gain peavey 6534 amp. The tone is thick and hot. It's perfect for metal. The cleans on the guitar is ok. Considering they are emg loaded. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? I got the original black. The finish on ec1000 for all of them all look nice. The abalone binding and flag frets make the guitar stand out sexy! A total eye catcher the first time I saw the guitar.
EC-1000 = 10 *s
By: Bubba. from Shhh...., anonmyous21649      Submitted: 1/23/2012

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Im a very agressive person with my guitars. When Im playing I play hard. I will do neck bends as hard and as far as I can and this will still stay in tune. Doesnt happen often. General Your general opinion of this product. Over all this is probably my most favorite guitar out of my arsenal. I have had MANY many guitars, and this is by far my favorite. The size, weight, and comfort is unable to be found anywhere else. I have used LTD/ESP for almost 10 years now. And there is a reason why. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Tone is very smooth. Which I like alot. I dont like the happy look at my sound. I normally run medium mids, and High trebs, and they just intwine perfect. As I said earlier. LTD/ESP have me by axe of choise for almosy 10 years (2nd would be Ibanez) and I have never turned my back on these guys. Nor will I ever. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? I like the paint job. I am not going to lie. Im not one for Fancy paitjobs. I wanted the silver sunburst but they were out. I dont know exactly what paint job that I have on it, I just ordered the next one over. Again, I am not one for pretty. I want quality. But it did impress me.
Great guitar for the price
By: J.S.K.      Submitted: 12/31/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? In my opinion, you could gig with this guitar. Very well built. General Your general opinion of this product. After several days of shopping and comparing guitars the EC-1000 really stood out to me. The overall quality is awesome for its price. The guitar needed very little adjustment right out of the box. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The EMG pickups are hot especially with the volume cranked up. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? I bought the gloss black and it was perfect. Although it does have the abalone trim which wasn't clear in the picture.
Awesome
By: Tom from WI, USA      Submitted: 10/10/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I've had this guitar for over four years, played many shows with it, and never had any problems. General Your general opinion of this product. Personally, I would take this guitar over any other guitar, any day. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Pretty versatile tone, I use it for metal, but it sounds great on clean setting as well. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Very nice.
Loading....