Item Reviews for: EVH Eddie Van Halen 5150 III 50W Guitar Amplifier Head  -  EVH 2253000X LIST

Can't play eoungh
By: Scott S,ses120169@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/25/2015

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I have been "tone searching" for well over a year now. Read several reviews, watched countless videos, talked to a lot of people about amps, pedals, processors, etc. A friend had a 5150iii mini and said, "you gotta try this thing, I think it is actually what you are looking for. Yes it was!! So I ordered one for myself. I can't play this amp enough!! It has everything I was looking for as far as the range of tones I needed for my band. I've read about the channel 1 to 2 volume jump, but I use a processor for effects, run thru the loop, adjusted the volume levels in the processor, GONE! Even when the gain on channel 1 is above 5, it's not that bad. The blue channel is where it's at on this amp. The red channel is great for leads or get that nu metal tone. I can't praise this amp emough.
WOW!!!!!
By: Leonard Bunn      Submitted: 3/2/2015

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Great amp way loud cant even put it on one in the house get blown awy lol! very easy to use incredible brown sound , I would definitely buy it again.
bad a$$!!
By: B.Law      Submitted: 2/16/2015

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Loud as hell and fat tone! Tones of range. Love it!!
When i got the amp, it didnt even completely work, and i have to get it fixed now
By: Michael Carter Lee      Submitted: 2/12/2015

Overall Rating


General


1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? The amp itself is amazing, but the service from your company was awful. Multiple charges for one item, when I finally get the item it doesn't even work, and then I can't exchange it and have to take it an hour away from my home to have it fixed under Fenders warranty.
awsome amp
By: Michael A      Submitted: 12/31/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? It's almost impossible to get a bad sound! it stands up to anything out there, even amps costing 3 times as much. You can have rounded, full body cleans all the way to full bore metal. If that's not enough, the second channel has the brown sound but even more articulate. Fair warning, it will reveal sloppy playing but it rewards good playing with so much detail it's like high definition vs VHS. Eddie outdid himself on this one!
Amazing metal tones. Super good cleans!
By: Chris      Submitted: 12/28/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Very loud for a 50 watt head, a lot louder then my line 6 spider valve 40 watt combo. You can feel it, simply amazing. Tone for days in my opinion best amp for a grand new.
An awesome amp!!! Great tone and crunch
By: Chuck Johnson      Submitted: 10/27/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Great product, finally found the sound I've been searching for.
This amp is AWESOME.. LOVE IT!!
By: Oscar G Mendez      Submitted: 10/25/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I have a Marshall JVM 210 H and got this for portability. This amp can get great tones. Either with pedals or a Digitech GSP 1101 in 4CM great tones. I used it at a gig last week playing songs ranging from Deep Purple, Judas Priest, Maiden, Megadeth, Metallica, Ratt,Van Halen Bon Jovi.... This amp covered them all. Going against my other guitarists Mesa Mark V ....I cut through great. Got lots of complements after the gig. If your on the fence pull the trigger... it's a great amp!!
Great Experience, Awesome amplifier!
By: Bryan      Submitted: 10/15/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What a great amp!
By: Jason      Submitted: 8/6/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Better than I expected, and it had a lot to live up to! I've had the Peavey 2x12 5150 paired to a 5150 4x12 for several years. Adding this to the mix and going stereo with the Boss GT10 splitting the path, it has been a tonal dream!
I am Metal again
By: Rick from L      Submitted: 7/30/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I love th tone I get from my 5150. I play a lot of 80's Hard Rock so this amp is perfect for me.
Best Amp Ever!
By: Jeff from Fresno, CA      Submitted: 6/20/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Took it out of the box and hooked it up to the EVH 2x12 cabinet and it sounded pretty good. Then, I turned the resonance knob from 0 to half way and wow! The amp flat out cranks and has loads of tone. I have owned many amps from Crate, Peavey, Marshall, Fender, Blackstar and this one just rocks!
Pure Screaming Power
By: William Gould from Littleton, CO, USA, g.gould@comcast.net      Submitted: 3/22/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Excellent product for my needs, as a church and small venue player. However, I need a boost for the clean channel to compensate for the volume jump form channel 1 to 2. But still TOTALLY worth every penny
From clean, to bluesy, to full metal jacket, this amp provides tone for days!!!
By: Mike Ho      Submitted: 3/10/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. a powerful 50 watt head with tone for days! The green (clean) channel is great, but where this amp really shines is in the blue and red gain channels. The blue is pretty much Eddie's brown sound. I could absolutely live on this channel for any gig. Add in a nice pedal in the front, like a BB Preamp or Tubescreamer and you can really take this channel over the top! The Red channel is just over the top gain. I have both channels sitting at 12 o'clock on the gain knob, and it supplies more than enough gain throughout. As I start to push the master volume a bit harder, the harmonics really become more defined, and the amp just seems to take on a completely different personality. The shared EQ is not a problem for me. I have been able to tame the volume jump all owners of this amp experience. And this amp takes pedals wonderfully! Best sounding effects loop I have ever plugged in to, with no degradation of tone.
A must have to emulate the brown sound and even go deeper and wider in tone...
By: Sdub from Moorpark, Ca.      Submitted: 11/2/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Amazed my the tonality and depth. Pedal friendly for the loop!
Small amp, powerful package
By: Chris from Norwood, MA, USA      Submitted: 9/2/2013

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

I will never play another brand again.
By: Moral Decline - Preston      Submitted: 8/9/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I have never owned an amp that didn't require some sort of boost or distortion pedal to get close to the tone I had always dreamed of... no more. This amp rips, shreds, jams, rocks, jazzes, and everything inbetween with nothing else needed... unless you like good reverbs, in which case you should throw a holy grail in the loop and call it a day. The perfect amplifier. Truly a masterpiece.
Worth every penny
By: Victor Alarcon from Vista, CA, dazadarius@hotmail.com      Submitted: 5/1/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. For me this amp is the best. I have a studio full of amps and pre-amps that I have collected and now I can start selling stuff off. This amp is my final purchase, done! Probably only keeping my Kitty Hawk Dino Pre-amp but everything else can go!!!! Give this amp a try, it absolutely rocks!!!!
My Quest for perfect tone is over!!
By: Brian from Placerville, Ca      Submitted: 4/4/2013

Overall Rating






General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I Can't find a bad setting on this amp. I can get some great blues tones by cranking the gain on channel 1, or dial back the gain for some beautiful clean tones (the amp also cleans up well when you lower your guitar volume). Channel 2 has that much sought after EVH tone that leave a permagrin on my face. Channel 3 is an absolute gain monster (i never set the gain more than half way) and is simular to the gain on amps like Soldano and Mesa Boogie. This is the best amp I have ever owned.
Hot Rod Amp !!
By: Todd G from Lake Saint Louis, MO      Submitted: 2/15/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great amp for the cost.
People who rated this item, also rated...
Loading....