Item Reviews for: EVH Eddie Van Halen 5150 III 2x12 Tube Combo Amplifier  -  EVH 2254000 LIST

    Best amp I've played. Very versatile.
    By: Lonnie winckler      Submitted: 2/18/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Best amp I've played. So versatile for playing anything. I wish it didn't cost so much but glad I didn't settle with something else. Perhaps next time I'll go for the 100 watt...
    Was this review helpful?
    Working Pro Musician's Rock Amp !!!
    By: Doc Montana      Submitted: 11/21/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? First, this amp is built like a tank. I was worried it would come broken from shipping but it arrived perfect. The 2 Greenback Celestions are the correct speaker for this amp. All 12AX7's are shielded which I have been doing for years and was happy to see this in the EVH. All distortion modes are harmonic and surprisingly extremely articulate to the notes/chords being played. The overdrive is easily controllable and not some sloppy goop of fuzz but very very musical. Someone spent time designing everything and knew good harmonic sounding distortion. The digital reverb is totally acceptable and usable. Channel one can be clean or crunch. Ch 2 is a beautiful crunch. Ch 3 is a controllable race horse and still articulate. This amp is for the working pro performing rock guitarist. Plenty of volume and crunch from blues to metal harmonic articulate distortion without fizz !!! At 84 pounds the EVH 5150iii 2x12 Combo also provides a great workout !!! Clean players need not apply!!
    4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    It kicks a$$
    By: Mick murphy      Submitted: 10/9/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great amp
    Was this review helpful?
    Love it
    By: Darren Freeman      Submitted: 2/23/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? One of the best sounding amps I've played!!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    This is a great amp
    By: Todd      Submitted: 1/12/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This review is not against the amp, but the vendor themselves. I bought this amp after reading all the reviews, and it is as good as they say. The problem I've experienced with it is, I bought it as scratch and dent. When it came in the box looked like "holy hell". I was hesitant about receiving it in that condition. I charged 1 star for that,1 star for no owner manual and 1 star for the broken glass that was in the bottom of it. This is a solid amp for it to go through what it went through and still work. (Especially it being a tube amp ).I'm guessing it had broken tubes in it at one time, cause it had a few pieces of broken glass in the bottom of it. working wise it's awesome.
    Was this review helpful?
    Fantastic
    By: Metalivan from Pittsburgh      Submitted: 8/21/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This amp is a workhorse. Great clean channel with reverb and 2 great crunch channels. Amp projects the nuances of my guitar collection and allows every guitar to show its tonal traits. Even on high gain settings chords are distinct.
    Was this review helpful?
    PERFECT FROM OUT OF THE BOX
    By: Maurice      Submitted: 1/10/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Wicked awesome!
    By: Kerry from Westland,Mi      Submitted: 12/21/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. I really had my sights on a Marshall but when I looked at what this amp had to offer for the money I was sold and this amp rocks everything from the 60's to Death Metal!
    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....