American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: EVH Eddie Van Halen Wolfgang Special Electric Guitar with Case  -  EVH 5107901 LIST

Orgasmic
By: Robert from Hanover PA17331, RGWHI@AOL.COM      Submitted: 6/23/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I love this instrument. it is unbelievable. The whole experience with AMS was great
Much better than I expected!
By: Joseph from Deland, FL USA      Submitted: 5/23/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I own many guitars. But, this was an unexpected surprise. Set up was spot on right out of the box,(although I've have to put heavier gauge strings on it), and the tone is awesome and quite versatile for a 2 humbucker guitar w/ a 3 way switch. The volume pot is low friction to facilitate volume swells easily, the D-Tuna works perfectly, but the birdseye maple neck was the biggest surprise. Very comfortable and smooth, no sharp frets, similar to my old San Dimas Charvels.
At the new price point you can't lose!
By: Mitch Bydalek      Submitted: 5/22/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Could be better
By: Matt Campbell      Submitted: 4/29/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I hope the american version is better because the japanese dropped the ball. My major gripe on this guitar is the neck job. Guitar sounds decent but I've nicked my hand sliding up and down the neck. At $1400 this shouldn't be an issue and I'm not going to pay to have it corrected.
EVH Tobacco burst
By: Brian from NC      Submitted: 6/4/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Have been using this guitar in my gig rotation for the last 2 years. It's been absolutely wonderful. The neck is super slick with low frets. The floyd is smooth. I only had one issue with the tone pot crackling a bit after a few months but that can happen on any guitar. $5 on a new pot and I was back in business. Lightweight and beautiful. Highly recommended.
A must-have guitar!
By: Conor from Tega Cay, SC USA      Submitted: 5/5/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. A awesome guitar for the price.
NICE EVH FENDER WOLFGANG "COOL"
By: MR. LTD ST203 "WOW" from SUN CITY AZ.      Submitted: 4/16/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. EVH,,HIGH QUALITY STUFF,,NO JOKE..
Ed Van Halen and Fender know what's importaint in a guitar.
By: Swagger Guitarist from Austin, TX      Submitted: 1/23/2013

Overall Rating






General










2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall, this is one of the finest guitars I've ever played. It has many of the features I would put into a custom built guitar of my own... stainless steel frets, natural finish neck, floyd rose trem with a drop d-tuna, 25.5" scale, flat/satin finish... it's perfect for my taste.
Money well spent!!
By: skyhcky from Orange, TX      Submitted: 9/3/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I took a chance on this guitar. Where I live I don't have many options on testing new guitars. I researched for years before I settled on the wolfgang. Best musical purchase I have ever made. The tone and response of the guitar is more than i could have asked for.
JUNK
By: Brian E Morrison from Myrtle Beach, SC      Submitted: 8/13/2012

Overall Rating






General










0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Japan dropped the ball on this one big time. EVH knows it and they still allow them to be sold. An EVH rep told me they are abandoning Japan for China because of all the defective guitars Japan has sent out. Order one, perhaps you'll get one of my returns because AMS does that...
Save the $ buy the Special vs. USA version
By: Brian W from Roanoke, Texas USA      Submitted: 7/8/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall I like the special over the USA model. I tried the USA model and found it not much different than the Special, so I sent it back and saved the $1600. Glad I did!
It's Yellow.
By: Chris Thurston from Flagstaff, AZ      Submitted: 3/26/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall, very pleased with the guitar, only issue is that it is more yellow than white. I can't imagine any scenario where this guitar is considered white, vintage or otherwise. not even what I would call cream, perhaps eggnog.
GREAT GUITAR!
By: Art from Corona, CA, anonmyous55257      Submitted: 3/15/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Upon opening the box i saw a very cool designed guitar case. Once you open the case you are visually blown by the way it the guitar looks. Super nice finish, the tobacco sunburst looks amazing, the headstock has same finish, the neck is very nice. I've had many guitars and this is one of the best i've ever had. the neck feels incredibly good in my opinion a mix between ibanez prestige & fender.
perfect guitar
By: Greg from mi, banditopilot@aol.com      Submitted: 3/8/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I have been a player since 1979. This guitar is the best I have ever had. Unreal. The neck is the best I have ever felt. hard to put down. sound is amazing. I have owned the best of fenders and Gibsons. Amazing. a steal at this price. I bought the Tobaco burst. Made in Japan. I have a buddy that did studio work with Dire Straits jam it. He called it a keeper. unreal neck Sound better than any gibson. Or Fender. .AMS are the best. Thanks for sending me a gem. Buy one of these Wolfgang Specials..you will lose sleep playing all night.
Worth Every Penny and More
By: EVH Convert from Vero Beach, FL      Submitted: 10/14/2011

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Top shelf components all the way. Same pickups, bridge, frets, pots and wiring as the $3000 version. Plays like a dream
Loading....