Item Reviews for: EVH Eddie Van Halen Striped Series Electric Guitar  -  EVH 5107902 LIST

Not even close to being good for amount of money your gonna pay
By: Mr.J      Submitted: 1/2/2015

Overall Rating


General


4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? First off had high hopes for this guitar for a grand and no case not even a gig bag but that's another gripe for another time.so outta the box from a distance it looks great up close not sure if its paint or some kind of vinal skin with clear coat because all the tape lines are visible painted or not on mine almost like a stencil that had lines but were not cut out but is what it is am a huge vh fan so he suckered me outta my hard earned $$$ but the maple fret board was great no sharp fret edges that were a problem on some pickup is decent not sure why Frankenstein pickup not factory but again eddie out for quick buck and he making a killing off these.the evh Floyd rose needs further help for d tuna to work properly am having tuning issues with mine still trying to get Floyd set up properly as it sets now nothing more than practice(barley) and conversation piece buyer be ware.
This is hands down the best guitar I ever used and I have many turn your amp up loud and enjoy
By: albert stasko,vox1967@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/20/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Ed knows best this is the best guitar I have ever played I have guitars that cost much more and this is better turn up a orange or marshall amp and it will blow you away very well made
GREAT Guitar!
By: thefin68,thefin68@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/27/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Plays like a dream! I have been playing guitar for almost 40 years, and this guitar plays like one 3 times the price
Awesome Dream Guitar!!
By: Joe Wentz      Submitted: 9/29/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar is amazing! The playability is perfect for someone like me, who wasn't blessed with long fingers, like Steve Vai. I've wanted one these for quite a while now...and finally got one. It is well worth the money!
very sweet axe well worth it
By: robert schueler from fort atkinson wi usa      Submitted: 7/30/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Very nice but the only thing I see and feel is sharp on edge of frets
It Only Gets Better
By: Eric M from Lorain, OH USA      Submitted: 5/21/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar actually got better & better sounding the more I played it. Once it got "broken in" it plays like butter; smooth, silky but with a growl. The sustain on this gem is ridiculous to say the least. The only other guitar I've ever played with just as much is my other VH guitar - a custom...but that's another story. Bottom line - get it!
Great Guitar
By: Rafael Lugo from Miami, Florida, USA      Submitted: 5/19/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? The set up is ok out of the box. Some minor adjustments to the bridge, as the action was kind of high. The tone on the guitar is great. The frete and neck is different from the Wolfgang. It has Jumbo Frets. For my short hand, I like the Wolfgang better, but it doesn't make much of a difference. The finish and paint art on the guitar is just amazing.
Fun
By: Othgood from Coralville Iowa      Submitted: 4/10/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Fun guitar to play. Maybe it's a bit limited for other musical genres, but I didn't buy it for a country or jazz guitar.
EVH Striped Series
By: Mike Borey from Massena, NY USA      Submitted: 2/23/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

cool guitar
By: Steve Faringer from Cairo, Illinois      Submitted: 2/17/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Great looking guitar
By: Tom from Coquille OR, USA      Submitted: 12/4/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I own and play Gibson guitars, with the exception of one American Fender Strat, so this guitar took a little getting used to.
Worth the wait...
By: Lance Merritt from Sidney USA, lancemerrittrox@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/26/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? GREAT deal,so glad an alternative came along to the limited $25,000-30,000 EVH Frankenstrat that was out of most normal peoples range.A solid,quality guitar at an unbelievable price.I LOVE IT!!
Amazing value - totally rocks !
By: WaltM from Suburban Philadelphia PA      Submitted: 10/30/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I was unsure (MIM product), but I received it and it's great. AMS staff were friendly and gave quality customer service. I think I'm gonna buy another one ;).
Great guitar
By: Chuck      Submitted: 10/10/2013

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? An excellent guitar. Very well put together, plays fast, sounds amazing. It's also very light.
Loading....