American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: EVH Eddie Van Halen Striped Series Electric Guitar  -  EVH 5107902 LIST

Awesome Dream Guitar!!
By: Joe Wentz      Submitted: 9/29/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar is amazing! The playability is perfect for someone like me, who wasn't blessed with long fingers, like Steve Vai. I've wanted one these for quite a while now...and finally got one. It is well worth the money!
very sweet axe well worth it
By: robert schueler from fort atkinson wi usa      Submitted: 7/30/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Very nice but the only thing I see and feel is sharp on edge of frets
It Only Gets Better
By: Eric M from Lorain, OH USA      Submitted: 5/21/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar actually got better & better sounding the more I played it. Once it got "broken in" it plays like butter; smooth, silky but with a growl. The sustain on this gem is ridiculous to say the least. The only other guitar I've ever played with just as much is my other VH guitar - a custom...but that's another story. Bottom line - get it!
Great Guitar
By: Rafael Lugo from Miami, Florida, USA      Submitted: 5/19/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? The set up is ok out of the box. Some minor adjustments to the bridge, as the action was kind of high. The tone on the guitar is great. The frete and neck is different from the Wolfgang. It has Jumbo Frets. For my short hand, I like the Wolfgang better, but it doesn't make much of a difference. The finish and paint art on the guitar is just amazing.
Fun
By: Othgood from Coralville Iowa      Submitted: 4/10/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Fun guitar to play. Maybe it's a bit limited for other musical genres, but I didn't buy it for a country or jazz guitar.
EVH Striped Series
By: Mike Borey from Massena, NY USA      Submitted: 2/23/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

cool guitar
By: Steve Faringer from Cairo, Illinois      Submitted: 2/17/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Great looking guitar
By: Tom from Coquille OR, USA      Submitted: 12/4/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I own and play Gibson guitars, with the exception of one American Fender Strat, so this guitar took a little getting used to.
Worth the wait...
By: Lance Merritt from Sidney USA, lancemerrittrox@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/26/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? GREAT deal,so glad an alternative came along to the limited $25,000-30,000 EVH Frankenstrat that was out of most normal peoples range.A solid,quality guitar at an unbelievable price.I LOVE IT!!
Amazing value - totally rocks !
By: WaltM from Suburban Philadelphia PA      Submitted: 10/30/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I was unsure (MIM product), but I received it and it's great. AMS staff were friendly and gave quality customer service. I think I'm gonna buy another one ;).
Great guitar
By: Chuck      Submitted: 10/10/2013

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? An excellent guitar. Very well put together, plays fast, sounds amazing. It's also very light.
Loading....