Item Reviews for: Fender American Standard Stratocaster Rosewood Fingerboard with Case  -  FEN 0113000 LIST

    Fender?
    By: merkloid      Submitted: 4/10/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? I own a couple Am STD, but this one was one off. Had to do a complete fret dressing! Frets sharp and pointing out of the fingerboard? Signed as inspected but not really done! Fender usually does great job but missed completely on this one! Guitar still nice
    Was this review helpful?
    I am thrilled with my purchase.
    By: Erol      Submitted: 12/16/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The shipping was quick. The guitar arrived in perfect condition. I didn't have to touch the action, just tune it up and go to work.
    Was this review helpful?
    Major value brand new at this great price
    By: Matthew      Submitted: 11/30/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Best strata I own. 3 tone burst is remarkable. Looks great plays well and sounds beautiful. Very quiet. Nice tone controls for those rat use them, easy to use and effective. Nicer than my other super nice straits.
    Was this review helpful?
    Awesome guitar!!!!!
    By: A from Mi      Submitted: 8/17/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Best stock guitar I've ever bought. Set up was top notch. Custom shop fat 50 pickups are super cool. I've purchased new guitars three times as expensive as this one that don't play as good. I highly recommend this guitar.
    Was this review helpful?
    Played great right out of the case.
    By: Steve      Submitted: 5/11/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have some older Mexican Tele's and they are nice but the Strat American Standard is great. Good quality and craftsmanship. I would recommend this for any serious player.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great guitar!
    By: Garry      Submitted: 3/7/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I've been a professional musician for over 30 years, and have owned some great vintage instruments. Predominantly a Strat player, I've owned a large number of Custom Shop, American reissues, MIJ, and MIM Road Worn instruments, and found them to be consistently high quality, with a few possessing that certain "magic". This American Standard ranks right up there with the best playing, and sounding Strats that I've owned. I love the flatter radius, jumbo frets, and satin neck finish, which gives it one of the fastest necks, and lowest action I've seen. The details are impeccable. The rounded fretboard, perfectly crowned frets, and flawless finish, make this a keeper. After a little tweaking of the trem system, (tightening the springs so the bridge lays flush to the body, a triangular string configuration, some very slight sanding of the string channels in the nut, and the addition of some liquid graphite) it stays perfectly in tune, even with some dramatic divebombing. I'm in love again!
    Was this review helpful?
    Great guitar
    By: J.D. Hallstrom      Submitted: 12/1/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Have dealt with AMS for years and thought it time to review one of many products I have ordered. I wanted a Srat with a rosewood neck as my other Strats have maple necks. Right out of the box she played well. Setup with .010's, a few adjustments and it's exactly the tone I was looking for! Custom Shop has done it again! Pickups are awesome! Played thru original 90's DeVille 4-10 amp, cranked thru PRS DG Custom 30 and Fender Supersonic...all sounded very responsive. Finish as usual was very good. More than satisfied with product, customer service and a good selection of products not normally seen on any website. Thank you AMS!
    Was this review helpful?
    Met All Expectations
    By: Brian W      Submitted: 9/25/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? From the moment I pulled the case out of the shipping box I could tell Fender had upped their game. I've been playing guitar 20 plus years and have had three USA American made Strats in the past and even though I liked the guitars I was never truly happy with either sound or setup. This newest purchase has changed my view on what a straight from the factory American made Fender Stratocaster is capable of. First, the case is quality. Looks sharp and sturdy and nicely padded inside. I bought the Olympic White w/ Rosewood fretboard and the finish is perfect. The neck is very comfortable and silky smooth...frets are nicely done. The Fat 50's pickups are what I feel make the difference from past Strats I've owned. They have that bell tone and pop that I've been missing. Straight out of the box I've only adjusted the bridge to my liking and made a slight adjustment to the G string for intonation. That's it. Great cleans and distortion through my 5150 III combo.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Awesome!
    By: Lawrence      Submitted: 8/6/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? If you don't have one, get one. It is truly THE standard. Thank you AMS for making this experience as carefree as all my purchases from you in the past.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    How many descriptive words begin with"E"?
    By: Dr.S      Submitted: 7/15/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Excellent,esthetics, exquisite,ephemeral,exciting,exhilarating instrument., ran out of "E's"... cannot imagine asking for anything more.
    Was this review helpful?
    Spring Fever
    By: Mike P.      Submitted: 4/1/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? A very accomplished musician friend defines spring fever as wanting a Stratocaster in the Spring, then back to an SG in the fall. I'll be enjoying this Spring with my dazzling new Strat. It's a beautiful guitar, Sienna Sunburst and the finish is flawless. This particular guitar took a minimal amount of setup for me. The playability is as easy as I could've hoped for. The tone is better than I expected, the upgraded pickups not brittle as other Strats I've experienced. I'm not blown away by the case, a fitted style would've been better for this fine instrument. Overall, I'm impressed with this guitar and the excellent service I've received from AMS in this and all other transactions we've shared.
    Was this review helpful?
    Wonderful Guitar
    By: Doug S      Submitted: 3/20/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Its hard to go wrong with a Strat, whatever flavor you get. This guitar has a meticulous build and finish. Sadly AMS does not set up the guitars sold online. It was almost unplayable when i opened the box. (**It was my one complaint when i bought a Tele back in October.). If you are not able to do the setup yourself, plan on the cost for a pro to set up your new guitar. Otherwise understand that you might have to work on the guitar a bit before you play it.
    Was this review helpful?
    Not What I Thought
    By: Chris      Submitted: 3/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Was under the impression I was buying a 2015 Fender American Stratocaster, when it arrived it was a 2012 model. Basically I've purchased a guitar that has depreciated 3 years in value already.
    2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Wow - What a beauty!
    By: Joseph Jacobs      Submitted: 11/1/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I was so happy when I opened the case - she was beautiful and man did it feel right! The sound was incredible. What a wonderful experience!
    Was this review helpful?
    Now, this is a guitar.
    By: Son of Guinness      Submitted: 9/21/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? As soon as it arrived, it took over the place. I have other guitars, but not since the '66 Tele have I said, "Oh. You'll be with me forever." After not having an Am Std Strat for a few years and playing a 21 fret MIM strat a lot, this Am Std. Strat in black has a permanence feel. It wants to be in tune, it loves me for playing it. It speaks in a language beyond words. It's like a fine telescope looking into forever. I take my belt off when I play it. I've not done that for a guitar in a long time. And I swear by my suspenders, the very rafters cry out,"More! You are so darn good on that particularly resonant and tonally balanced American Standard Strat from AMS, in black!"
    Was this review helpful?
    Super Solid and excellent detail. Love the rounded neck and c shape!
    By: Basilio COncepcion from Port Chester,NY      Submitted: 9/2/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Quality at it's best. People argue about price point without feeling and playing the real thing. This Strat is a work of art. No blemishes,paint is perfect,and the sound is perfect. Stop complaining,and get one yourself,THEN you will understand.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    By: from United States      Submitted: 6/19/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....