American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Fender American Standard Stratocaster Rosewood Fingerboard wCase  -  FEN 0113000 LIST

By: from United States      Submitted: 6/19/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

It's a Fender -nothing better!
By: Gary Marshall from Farmingville, NY USA      Submitted: 4/14/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Great guitar for any type of music. Just pair it with the right amp & it can't be beat.
Big improvement over past models
By: Matt Laird from Pea Ridge, Arkansas, USA      Submitted: 4/11/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? My overall opinion is based off of 22 years of playing Fender guitars. I have owned a Malmsteen Strat and a Mark Knopfler Strat, in the USA made lineups, and I have owned several others to boot. I currently own this Jade Pearl Metallic RW fingerboard example and I am pleased with what I saw and heard when it came out of the box today. Previously, Fender has been hit or miss with the factory setups and the tone of the instrument out of the box. Their new pickups and method of production is by far the best I have seen in the last 20 years at least. It is a great guitar, the fingerboard is rounded slightly at the edges, the frets are dressed nicely. The pickups and wiring is better than ever and it has superb tone. I am about as happy as I can be with it. One of the few guitars out of the box that I don't feel any need to change anything about it. Definitely worth every penny spent on it.
WOW, Incredible
By: Freddy from Lincolnton      Submitted: 3/17/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? It's hard to write a review on something that is this great, as soon as I opened the case I just stood there looking at her. The Beauty of the guitar was Incredible, remember when you were very young and you meet the first girl that made your heart flutter your Stomach was full of butterflies, and she had you to do what ever she wanted you to do. Well that's about the way I felt when I saw my New American standard Strat.
"It's like hanging out with an old friend."
By: CJ      Submitted: 3/14/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? It's been 30 years since I owned an electric guitar. I have been playing bluegrass all that time. But recently I started listening to blues again, Buddy Guy, Clapton, Albert King, Hubert Sumlin, etc. I hade a '62 Strat but sold it years ago. I knew from the sound I like to hear coming out of an electric that either a Tele or a Strat would be my choice. I chose the Strat. As soon as I took it out of the box the feel was familiar. I started playing stuff I though that I had long ago forgotten. I plugged it in and heard that classic Stratocaster sound that so many great players get out of this classic guitar. It was like hanging out with an old friend.
The One!
By: Bill von Zangenberg from Palm Harbor, FL      Submitted: 1/3/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Fender got this one right! Apparently, their less expensive models are as good and sometimes better than the vintage or deluxe models. This is the case with this guitar. Sound is true to the strat sound of years ago but with more punch. They got rid of the annoying sound they have on the 5 position switch deluxe that sounds totally empty. Glad for that. Al the positions on the switch have great tones. Just wish they made all the switch positions noise suppressed. But I guess you can't have everything.
Pricey but worth it
By: Ken from Gahanna, OH, usa      Submitted: 12/27/2013

Overall Rating


General














2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Great guitar. I've owned several american standards over the year. Though I still prefer the pre-2000 models, the 2012 upgrades are very apparent over previous years. PICKUPS ARE a HUGE PLUS
mystic blue strat
By: mr. ed from texas      Submitted: 4/15/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. i like it. color is not as pictured, but i like the blue.
Awesome Strat!
By: Tony from Mechanicsburg, PA, USA      Submitted: 1/26/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I love this guitar. I love the look, sound and feel.
Did Fender Make These TOO Good???
By: JB from Michigan      Submitted: 12/17/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Hands down the best instrument available for an American made instrument in this price range, and it really rivals instruments in higher price points.
Affordable American Quality Craftsmanship
By: Billy Ray from Wytheville, Virginia      Submitted: 8/23/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Awesome finish, perfect ation out of the box, and vintage chime out of the custom fat 50's pup's. I did change to heavier guage strings, but only a tweak or two to bring the intonation back in line. The "C" profile neck is comfortable, and the guitar withstands tough playing and still remains in tune.Very little 60 cycle hum and I love the quiet operation of the 2nd and 4th positions.
50's Fat Sound
By: Rockin' George LaVigne from Bellevue, KY      Submitted: 7/28/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The guitar is fit and finish perfect. Mine is the Charcoal Frost Metallic with the maple fretboard, and it it just beautiful.
The American Standard for a great guitar.
By: DMiller from Michigan      Submitted: 6/25/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This guitar is everything it is said to be and more.
THE UNIVERSAL GO TO GUITAR
By: MONA,LOW from North Providence, RI      Submitted: 5/27/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I have been playing Fender instruments thru Fender amps since 1967. The strat is the most all purpose guitar that I have found and I have tried them all. It has been my observation that no matter what guitar people start out playing, they always end up play a Fender Strat. Witness Clapton's Crossroads Festivals. I have never had any major problem with any Fender instruments. As to the Strat...Leo got it right and the fender company continues to get it right.
Awesome Fender
By: G. Scott Smith from Seattle, WA      Submitted: 4/29/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Quality is superb, color and wood grain really stands out overall it's the example of Fenders mastery of instruments
Loading....