American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply

Great Looking Guitar
By: Mark Williams from Monrovia, CA, US      Submitted: 8/26/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I never owned a Strat of my own but this was a great guitar at a great price. It was ready to play right out of the box.
Finally after 35 years I have a Strat
By: Hodaka003 from Washington Mi USA      Submitted: 5/31/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

My main axe
By: Jose from NYC      Submitted: 1/28/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Talk about fast shipping!
By: John Geelan from Massapequa Park, NY, USA      Submitted: 12/26/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Ordered the Fender American Standard Strat on Wednesday and received it via FedEx on Friday morning....wow that's fast (and with the free shipping!). And the guitar is gorgeous and set up beautifully right out of the case. Took advantage of AMS's great 12 month no interest deal. I'm very happy with my Fender and AMS. Thanks guys!
Rock and Blues Machine
By: Robert from Charleston, WV USA      Submitted: 12/15/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I got the Olympic finish and it is awesome!!! I am 61 years old and have played professionally and for fun for years. This guitar cuts through the mix like a chain saw!!! I played it last night for the first time and my band loved it! I have a Vox Valvetronix T20 amp and a Vox wahwah and that's all you need. The Vox amp has modeling and a small tube. It is a great buy as well.I don't see a need for humbuckers in my opinion. This guitar plays like a dream. I can't wait to hear the recordings with this Rock Icon guitar. The 12 $100 payments were hard to resist. Any doubts....get this guitar and change to the best player you can be.
A solid go-to guitar.
By: Ryan      Submitted: 12/7/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? It is a very well built guitar with a lot of tonal options. I use my stratocaster for just about every gig I do.
awesome!!
By: rey dela cruz from chino hills california      Submitted: 9/13/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Decent Strat
By: CMI65      Submitted: 6/8/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. It's a good guitar, very playable, but there are some issues that need to be addressed. I just purchased this about a month ago. Love the neck, especially the satin finish on the back of the neck. Also, the body is perfect, not too light or heavy, contoured perfectly. No finish flaws. The issues are with the pick ups. They sound very thin, I will upgrade the strings of course, but that wont compensate for the thin bottom and tinny top. Eventually, the pups will have to be switched out. Not a big deal, but when you spend 1200, it should be ready to go out of the box. Also, the amount of lacquer that is caked onto the fret board makes it feel as if you are playing plastic. So thick, very shiny, so you definitely don't get the feel for the wood at all. Mine actually makes a cracking sound on the fretboard where the lacquer meets the frets. This will have to be addressed as well.,
Better that I would have ever expected
By: Curtis from NYC, NY USA      Submitted: 6/4/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Well Worth The Money
By: Joe from Salem, Oregon USA      Submitted: 5/21/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. There is a reason that the USA Fender is more expensive than the MIM. If you are an experienced player, you will feel the difference at once. From the weight and feel to the incredible tone, this versatile guitar is well worth saving for.
Great Example of a Classic Design
By: Aaron from Los Angeles, CA, USA      Submitted: 3/28/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Amazing! The stock pickups sound great, the neck plays new like a neck that has been loved for years. I finally picked up a Les Paul last month after years of wanting one, and have found myself looking at the LP and constantly playing the Strat.
Awesome Guitar for Small hands
By: Brittany from Fayetteville, NC, USA      Submitted: 3/21/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I would highly recommend this guitar for seasoned players or even beginners. It is a virtual steal at the current price and will be well worth the price in the long run.
Great Guitar
By: Steve Morgan from White Post Va      Submitted: 3/17/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Very well made,great guitar
Great guitar at a fair price
By: Hobbyist with 4 yrs experience from Metro, Boston      Submitted: 2/24/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Very good,It feels just perfect!
realy good guitar
By: Eduardo from Marietta GA      Submitted: 1/13/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. it is perfect
Could not ask for a better guitar
By: Mike from Jonesville, VA, USA      Submitted: 10/17/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall this is one of the best guitars I've ever owned.
This is one great guitar!
By: finalcutguru      Submitted: 8/26/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Incredible! In my opinion the quality of this guitar is nothing short of perfection! The price is right and the fact that it comes with a hard shell case is a real plus!
Another fine Instrument from Fender...
By: Dan from Cottleville, Mo.      Submitted: 8/14/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Very good quality Guitar, Very Satisfied..I have to say I am so satisfied with the Customer Service Department from American Musical Supply. I have bought 6 Guitars and 3 Amplifiers from you and I have received excellent Service everytime I have made a purchase.Can't go wrong buying from AMS...
Loading....