Item Reviews for: Fender American Standard Stratocaster Maple Fingerboard with Case  -  FEN 0113002 LIST

    THANK YOU AMS AND I LOVE THE GUITAR!
    By: Alex      Submitted: 3/16/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? As far as the guitar is concerned. I love it! The color, built, quality and simply the sleekness of this guitar, it simply screams Fender in a superb way. I have played with other Fender models and they felt heavy or the strings were rough on my fingers. But, this particular model feels super light and I love that the strings are very comfortable! And the sound? Amazing and everything that I expected! Plus, I like the case and the strap that comes with it! AMS completely blew my mind away when it came to their service. From the installment plan to the quick process of my order and also, a representative right after getting in touch with me, everything went smoothly to get this order processed. And the delivery? SUPER FAST! Order this bad boy Wednesday afternoon and got it Friday morning by FedEx Ground. AMS clearly went above and beyond and I'm 100% sure that I will be purchasing my next guitar again through AMS. Thank you for the experience and you have gained a loyal customer! :)
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Perfect Guitar
    By: D.Miller      Submitted: 2/17/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have owned this Sienna Sunburst American Standard strat since 2012. My guitar has been flawless from day one . Great tone, fit. finish, and set up was spot on. Putting one of these in your hands changes everything. Stays in tune, intonation very good, no complaints. Buy one. Then you will know. It's a STRAT!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    One word " OUTSTANDING "
    By: Jim p,Jeplym@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/30/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? American made outstanding.
    Was this review helpful?
    I love this guitar......But...
    By: donald Thompson      Submitted: 10/24/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Ok let me start by saying ams is a great place to site quality gear on payments.that I absolutely love about them.this is my second strat from AMS.My first was a classic player 50s which I love. This American strat shipped fast, loved that, upon inspecting I noticed that the finish at the end of the headstock appeared to be missing in a small area.No big deal .didn't send it back cause I loved it so much. A lil while after I had it I noticed that the pickup switch wouldn't work the neck pickup.then after a few days it started within again.Now it's gone back out . But I don't have time to investigate it. And I would tend to agree with another opinion on here about the pickups too.overall though I love it.one more thing, I've never had a guitar where I had to adjust the truss, but this one I had to already.it was easy, so again no big deal.
    Was this review helpful?
    Not as great as I'd hoped for
    By: Mitch Bydalek      Submitted: 10/12/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Guitar wouldn't stay in tune and I thought the setup was very great. Lots of fret buzz. I didn't thin the pickups were that great but I was trying to dial in my new amp also.
    Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the $$$$$
    By: Rebecca      Submitted: 1/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Fast shipping easy company to work with and quality products!! Highly reccomended!!!
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    This thing is awesome
    By: Joe      Submitted: 12/11/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is the quality I expected from Fender, beautiful finish, solid quality hardware, and great playability. Nice Guitar! And the extra accessories that came with it ....a Bonus!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    This is my second American Stratocaster
    By: Terry Griffin      Submitted: 12/9/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is an awesome axe. AMS makes it easy to own top grade gear. Bought my second one this year. Comes with a fantastic case. Thank you AMS, I will continue to buy from you. Terry G.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    i love this guitar
    By: greg bower      Submitted: 11/21/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? when i took it out of the box it felt cold. it was out of tune so, i got my tuner out and tuned it about 5 times it would not stay in tune. i turned on the heater onlow in my house and let it sit for about 45 minutes. then, i tuned it about three times and now it plays and sounds great. the intonation is perfect. the fret board is effortless to play. it looks great and sounds great. it took me a month to figure out which guitar for the price i was going to buy. i tell you i'm sure i made the right choice. all thumbs up on this baby.i can hardly wait to get home from work to play it. good job fender. keep up the good work.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I was 100% happy with this purchase
    By: Bob      Submitted: 11/10/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Everything I was hoping for. Great experience. No prblems
    Was this review helpful?
    2014 Fender Standard American Strat! Perfect!!
    By: Tim Farrell      Submitted: 10/22/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The first thing to blow me away, The Case! the best I've seen. The guitar was flawless, and the price was right. 12 mo. payment plan through American Musical Supply makes it possible. Couldn't be happier. Tim
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    fantastic
    By: james shipley      Submitted: 9/22/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? could not be happier,very little set up out of box.the neck is smooth and slick so easy to play.buy one you wont regret it.a GREAT GUITAR
    Was this review helpful?
    Bad
    By: Duane Christofferson from San Jose      Submitted: 9/13/2014



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I was recently in a local guitar store and was not impressed with the American standard strats finish flaws bad frets looked cheap. For the price your paying they should be better Maybe the store got a bad patch.
    0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Better than I expected
    By: Larry from New Haven, WV, US      Submitted: 9/4/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This guitar sings! I haven't played single coil p-ups for a long time and I wondering why now. First, the case, beautiful throw back from the 50's. Open it up and there is style for days. Definitely blew away my expectations.
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Looking Guitar
    By: Mark Williams from Monrovia, CA, US      Submitted: 8/26/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I never owned a Strat of my own but this was a great guitar at a great price. It was ready to play right out of the box.
    Was this review helpful?
    Finally after 35 years I have a Strat
    By: Hodaka003 from Washington Mi USA      Submitted: 5/31/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    My main axe
    By: Jose from NYC      Submitted: 1/28/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Talk about fast shipping!
    By: John Geelan from Massapequa Park, NY, USA      Submitted: 12/26/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Ordered the Fender American Standard Strat on Wednesday and received it via FedEx on Friday morning....wow that's fast (and with the free shipping!). And the guitar is gorgeous and set up beautifully right out of the case. Took advantage of AMS's great 12 month no interest deal. I'm very happy with my Fender and AMS. Thanks guys!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Rock and Blues Machine
    By: Robert Ehman      Submitted: 12/15/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? I got the Olympic finish and it is awesome!!! I am 61 years old and have played professionally and for fun for years. This guitar cuts through the mix like a chain saw!!! I played it last night for the first time and my band loved it! I have a Vox Valvetronix T20 amp and a Vox wahwah and that's all you need. The Vox amp has modeling and a small tube. It is a great buy as well.I don't see a need for humbuckers in my opinion. This guitar plays like a dream. I can't wait to hear the recordings with this Rock Icon guitar. The 12 $100 payments were hard to resist. Any doubts....get this guitar and change to the best player you can be.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    A solid go-to guitar.
    By: Ryan      Submitted: 12/7/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? It is a very well built guitar with a lot of tonal options. I use my stratocaster for just about every gig I do.
    Was this review helpful?
    awesome!!
    By: Rey Dela Cruz      Submitted: 9/13/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Was this review helpful?
    Decent Strat
    By: CMI65      Submitted: 6/8/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    Your general opinion of this product. It's a good guitar, very playable, but there are some issues that need to be addressed. I just purchased this about a month ago. Love the neck, especially the satin finish on the back of the neck. Also, the body is perfect, not too light or heavy, contoured perfectly. No finish flaws. The issues are with the pick ups. They sound very thin, I will upgrade the strings of course, but that wont compensate for the thin bottom and tinny top. Eventually, the pups will have to be switched out. Not a big deal, but when you spend 1200, it should be ready to go out of the box. Also, the amount of lacquer that is caked onto the fret board makes it feel as if you are playing plastic. So thick, very shiny, so you definitely don't get the feel for the wood at all. Mine actually makes a cracking sound on the fretboard where the lacquer meets the frets. This will have to be addressed as well.,
    2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Better that I would have ever expected
    By: Curtis from NYC, NY USA      Submitted: 6/4/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Was this review helpful?
    Well Worth The Money
    By: Joe from Salem, Oregon USA      Submitted: 5/21/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. There is a reason that the USA Fender is more expensive than the MIM. If you are an experienced player, you will feel the difference at once. From the weight and feel to the incredible tone, this versatile guitar is well worth saving for.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....