Item Reviews for: Fender American Standard Telecaster Rosewood Fingerboard wCase  -  FEN 0113200 LIST
Spend $250 more and get the Deluxe
By: Brandon      Submitted: 5/8/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? Now don't get me wrong, this is a great guitar. But I currently have an American Deluxe tele with a maple neck, and wanted to add a rosewood neck to my arsenal. That being said, the Standard just falls short. The case is cheap and is a very loose fit for the guitar. The fretboard isn't a compound radius, which isn't a big deal....unless you're at shows switching between a compound radius and a standard radius neck, then you can definitely tell. Also the "custom shop" pickups they put in there don't hold a tonal candle to the N3's in the Deluxe. Great guitar, especially for a rhythm player, but I'm sending it back and paying the $250 more for a Deluxe with a rosewood fretboard. It's well worth it!
Was this review helpful?
Great guitar.
By: B      Submitted: 2/21/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Great.
Was this review helpful?
WOW!
By: Gus      Submitted: 12/22/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? My last telecaster was MIM, and although it sounded good, it was missing everything the American Standard has. The quality of this guitar is without a doubt one of the best I have seen. Although I rated it 5 stars, I must point out 2 things that I should have took into account on the rating but didn't. i rated the guitar only. First, the guitar wasn't setup at all and this is unacceptable from such reputable company. second, the case might as well be made of egg shells, the handle broke within minutes after it arrived.
Was this review helpful?
Very nice Telecaster.
By: Doug S      Submitted: 10/27/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I bought a great guitar. The American Standard telecaster is well built and finished. The custom shop pickups do not require replacing. The twisted Tele neck pick up reminds me more of a Strat sounding pickup, then a neck telecaster, but thats a positive in my book. The Broadcaster bridge pickup, seems a bit hotter then the normal Tele bridge pickup, but once again to my liking. Sadly the case is on par with the cheapest molded cases i have seen for <$75.00 on the auction site, Fender dropped the ball on that. Aside from what Fender built, my Guitar arrived without having been set up. It was effectively unplayable higher then the 12th fret. After being properly set up the guitar is fantastic. The frets are finished very well. Sounds great, plays great, looks great.
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely Great Axe
By: Greg      Submitted: 10/10/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I've had a Love/hate relationship with Teles for a long time. Settled in as more of a Gibson guy lately but my desire for the perfect Tele kept nagging at me. Picked up an Am Stand Strat last year and was really impressed by that guitar. I traded n sold and bought this n that a Tele here and there, built one, modified a few but something told me to just belly up for the Am Standard so I finally did. WOW! Just put together so well. Pickups rock too. It's got all that squishy goodness from the bridge and that nasal funkiness in the neck position that it covers all of the bases. It'll growl then serve up that Tele sweetness when you need it. Only two better Teles I've played are the No-Caster Relic'd Custom shop and a Tom Anderson but who's got $3,500 layin' around for a bolt on neck guitar? Buy this Axe!
Was this review helpful?
Great Product.
By: Steve      Submitted: 4/4/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? Love the product. Great feel, great tone - exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful?
Great Guitar for a Great Price
By: Mitchellson from East Bay, CA      Submitted: 8/28/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. The new standard for the american standard
Was this review helpful?
2012 American Standard Tele
By: TarHeelKid from Gibsonville, NC USA      Submitted: 4/16/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. This Tele looks, feels and sounds great.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Great Guitar....But...!
By: Liane from Wake Forest, NC      Submitted: 12/6/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. A Great Guitar. The only problem I had with it was that the one they sent me was USED!!!! I purchased a New One, But the one they sent was used and had the protective cover removed from the pick guard and has pick marks on it, also the action was put so low all the strings hit the fretboard....
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....