American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Fender American Standard Telecaster Maple Fingerboard with Case  -  FEN 0113202 LIST

By: Michael Perkins from United States      Submitted: 7/22/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

Great Guitar
By: Doc from Ohio      Submitted: 6/12/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Perhaps the most "playable" guitar ever. She is a plain Jane as far as looks are concerned, but that in itself is appealing. I have a lot of guitars Gretsch 6118, Gibson ES 195 & Les Paul, Stratocaster.....The Telecaster is at the top with all of them. It has that crisp glass cutting tone from the olden days that makes a hillbilly want to buy a surf board and RayBans...pair it up with a Fender amp and old people will gnash their dentures and women and babies will cry..... Perfect setup out of the case. Sir, may I have another......... Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? As good as you will find. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Grabbing the neck feels like a banjo neck...very thin and exceptionally comfortable. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? Clean and cutting split coil simplicity. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Great Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Cannot beat the value of the total package for the price. Playability How was the action out of the box? Plays easier than a radio.
Exceptional Telecaster
By: Gary      Submitted: 1/18/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Fantastic guitar, the build quality is outstanding and the tone is even better. Hard to believe anyone would not be more than happy with one of these, they are great instruments. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? The quality is excellent like I said. Al parts are very good quality and fit together nicely. I look my guitars over when I get them and cant see any imperfections in build or parts. The bridge, neck, frets, tuners all are great. The rolled edges, fretwork and satin finish on the back make the neck very smooth. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? The neck feels very comfortable. I was choosing between this an American vintage with a 7.25" radius thinking it would be more comfortable to play. After playing this for just a few minutes I found it to be the most comfortable Tele I've played, and I have played quite a few. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? The tone is bright and snappy with that Tele spank, but it is not too bright or ice picky. Nice midrange too. I just roll the tone back a bit on the bridge pickup. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Stunning, flawless finish. And I'm very fussy, this Tele was perfect. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? I actually feel like I got more for the price then what I expected. The fit and feel was even better than other American Standards I've played. I don't know if Fender improved the 2012 models over the past year or not but I've had earlier 2012 models and this one with a 2013 serial number feels and sounds superior to the former ones. The black tolex case is very nice too, I like this better than the former molded plastic case they use to come with, it also has two compartments within for storage, nice feature. Playability How was the action out of the box? That's a matter of opinion but for me, mine is perfect out of the box, Fender did a great job setting this up.
this is juicy fruit sweet, & smokin hot. i am in love again,my tele mistress
By: bruce labbe from eagle lake, maine      Submitted: 1/13/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

A GREAT looking guitar that almost plays itself!
By: Larry Christopher from Youngstown      Submitted: 10/21/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I am a Les Paul guy, but built a recording studio in my home and wanted/needed a Fender Telecaster for different tones and styles of music. I didn't want to get a cheap $500 one, so I decided to spend some extra, and I came across this model. I really loved the natural finish, so even though it was an extra $200 more than other colors of the same model, if you're going to spend that much, you get what you want. I plays so smooth, the tone is incredible, and it's one of the best looking guitars I've ever seen. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? I use it for playing rock, hard rock, country, and oldies. It doesn't limit you in any way. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? The neck is small, the frets are low, and the guitar is extremely light. It really doesn't get better than that. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? The tone is crisp. It's not as thick sounding as a Les Paul. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The finish is gorgeous. It's really a guitar that wows people on sight. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? I got what I paid a lot of money for, and have no complaints. Well worth it! Playability How was the action out of the box? The setup was fine. I didn't have to readjust anything.
I love it, really great sounding guitar!
By: Jonathan French from Waterbury, CT, USA      Submitted: 9/22/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? First, the item shipped and was delivered very fast. But this may have to do with the fact that I live in CT, American Musical ships from NJ. The guitar came inside a ni
I love this thing"
By: Wayne from calif      Submitted: 9/10/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

Best guitar i have. Just FYI always get the american made for the little extra money
By: Doug from Chippewa Falls WI      Submitted: 8/22/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

Really a Nice Tele.
By: baddterv@yahoo.com      Submitted: 6/18/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Nice Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made
Loading....