Item Reviews for: Fender American Special Stratocaster Maple Fingerboard wGigbag  -  FEN 0115602 LIST
Well, it's a Strat
By: Lou      Submitted: 5/28/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? So here's the thing... there's nothing wrong with this guitar that hasn't always been wrong with Strats. If you're used to having to get the neck adjusted, nut replaced, and coming up with a tuning solution if you dare use the tremolo - then this is a fine example of a Fender Stratocaster. The finish is excellent. The fit is a mess. There are gaps in the neck socket I can fit a .73mm pick into. The nut had to be replaced because it was cut poorly. The neck needed to be adjusted. For good measure I also replaced the pickguard and bridge pickup - because I was going to do those things at some point anyway. This is an American made guitar. It's supposed to be better than this. There's a reason there are so many replacement parts for Stratocasters... you need them.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Fantastic Customer Service!
By: Al      Submitted: 5/11/2015

Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? i ordered this product this weekend and had changed my mind due to financial restrictions and just wanted everyone to know how quickly customer service found my order, contacted the warehouse and cancelled it no questions asked!!! When I am ready to buy you can be sure I will buy it from American Musical Supply!!
Was this review helpful?
Worth every penny
By: Gary      Submitted: 5/7/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Ordered on a Wednesday, arrived on Thursday afternoon. ( arrival time depends on how close you are to a warehouse ) Like the other review stated. It looks , sounds and plays beautiful . Just had to lower the action a bit for my personal playing preference but I promise you wont be disappointed . One of the nicest Strats out there for a reasonable price.
Was this review helpful?
Love it, a real good buy
By: Richard StMichel      Submitted: 4/9/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Love it , it sounds,plays,and looks great.
Was this review helpful?
USA Special Strat
By: Dr. Jazz      Submitted: 4/2/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Great guitar! I won't go into detail about this USA Special Strat I just received, because other reviewers have already done so. I will say that I ordered the surf green, it arrived yesterday, I have put 5 hours of playing time on this guitar already since then, and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!! I like this guitar for the value so much that I will order a candy-apple red version of it soon.
Was this review helpful?
Great guitar... lousy setup
By: Hitskip      Submitted: 2/19/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Everything is great except the setup was very bad. The only thing that was even close was intonation. Not even playable otherwise. AMS was great as usual but Fender needs to hire inspectors to inspect the inspectors
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Best Strat I have ever owned........
By: TranqB      Submitted: 1/2/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I am primarily a Gibson guy all hooked up with my Les Paul, SG, ES 335, and Midtown deluxe.....I have tried to love the Strat over the years with various American versions. They just didn't have "that sound" when I played them through my Fender Deville 410. When I recieved this seafoam green beauty I was really pleased with the awesome setup and flawless craftsmanship. Now,for,the sound....wow....it has that pipeline overtones that make any blues or rock musician immediately smile.....and with the smooth roll off the guitar doesn't get muddy and remains clear and articulate. The fretwork was excellent and it is nice to have that 22nd fret. The jumbo frets make fast legato playing a breeze....all in all A+++ for Fender
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Amazing Guitar
By: nick      Submitted: 12/22/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Love everything about this guitar.
Was this review helpful?
Simply WOW!
By: Scott D      Submitted: 11/6/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? This product exceeds my expectations on every level! This guitar is perfect! I am not! We're a perfect match! The Texas special PUP's are just what I wanted. Classic Strat spank. Body is super comfy. Well balanced with a maple neck slicker than butter. They could offer the guitar in any color and I'd still pick the surf green! I'm ecstatic over this purchase! Great guitar, great price and a great distributor AMS!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Best Strat I have owned
By: Bruce Jones      Submitted: 10/8/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I've been playing Strats for 37 years. I've owned vintage, new, American, Mexican and Japanese. They really made a great Strat with this design. Plays fantastic and is THE best sounding Strat I have. The strings really sing with the pickups and electronics they have incorporated in this model. Only wish they had more colors to pick from. I went with the green-Very cool!
Was this review helpful?
greatest ever!
By: Joe Gadson from Atlanta Georgia, Fulton county      Submitted: 8/8/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar is better than any fender strat I own and have ever owned. Its setup was optimal right out of the box and in tune too, which goes to show the intensity of the inspection of the American made strat. As a bonus, the neck plate came engraved with the 60 year commemorative logo on it. Wow I didn't expect any extras which increases it's value.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Well worth the Money!!
By: Eugene Abadilla      Submitted: 7/29/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? I've never played a Fender Strat as I've always loved Gibson LPs. However this one is amazingly easy to play, with excellent finish and outstanding highs, with the great reputation of it's "twangy" sound, it's going to be a keeper.. I highly advice anyone who hasn't owned a Fender Strat to try this model, and you won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful?
Great USA model for a great price.
By: Gary Gambill from Schofield Wi. USA      Submitted: 7/11/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? Love it.
Was this review helpful?
Great Guitar
By: Michael from Owasso, Oklahoma, USA, magstan2@yahoo.com      Submitted: 6/12/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
beautiful guitar
By: kevin      Submitted: 2/26/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? This is my first fender...I love it...excellent finish...love the neck...headstock is 70"s large gives this guitar a great look..
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
FENDER...nuff said
By: Keith      Submitted: 2/21/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? Pretty much anything musical related, Fender is the cream of the crop, So this guitar speaks for itself being in that catagory, Neck has that "velvety" feel that keeps the player Involved more in playing the guitar and struggling to put it down. Pickups (Texas special) WOW!, explains y SRV took a likin to them, the tone just goes on for days! The finish (surf green) on mine, really like this color, wife says it looks like "mint" green, reminds me of 50s-60s even though I wasn't even around then. Strats are my fav out of all the different guitar styles out today! There just plain n simple, kinda how the 50s-60s were according to my folks, n if it's a Fender strat, just face it once you pick one up, you just can't put it down!
11 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
By: from United States      Submitted: 12/6/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Smokin' Surf Green Strat! Simply Awesome!
By: Red from Lebanon, PA      Submitted: 8/23/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Outstanding Strat with smoking hot pick ups that produce a great range of tone. Flawlessly made and a pleasure to play. I own 14 Strats and this one is quickly becoming my favorite. AMS surprised me with the speed of their service and I recommend them highly to all my guitar buds.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
This guitar is out-standing !!
By: duster      Submitted: 8/17/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. This guitar is out standing very well made I have many types of guitars Gibson, Martin,14 in all and love every one of them I have been playing for over 30 years blues, jazz, and even bluegrass and this fender stands up to any of them! Do not miss out on this one for the price you cant go wrong A.M.S. has great service received the guitar in just 3 days not one flaw could I find on this baby very happy this one's a keeper!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
My new favorite Strat!!!
By: Tracy Espy from Summerville, Georgia      Submitted: 7/8/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. The guitar is tied for first with my number one Strat. This is the 8th or 9th Strat that I have bought and it is amazing right out of the box. Great tone, beautiful color and of course the Strat look. You just gotta love the over-sized headstock. Stop reading this review and just add the thing to your cart NOW!!!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Awesome guitar
By: Ray      Submitted: 7/1/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Excellent quality guitar
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Awesome playability
By: Vegas_Lane from Las Vegas, NV      Submitted: 6/27/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Its a Fender, my first, and I love it
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Fantastic Guitar! I Love It!
By: Donald Simmons from Dallas GA      Submitted: 5/12/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. The Fender American Special is a great guitar! It is versatile, very good quality, and the action and neck feel great! The pickups have a wide range of tonal possibilities, as well.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
One of the best buys I've made!
By: J.E.      Submitted: 5/6/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Great guitar well worth the money. The nice thing about a American Fender is that it holds it resale value.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Thee best Strat I've ever played!
By: Bobby Shepherd from owosso Mi 48867      Submitted: 3/25/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Totally blown away with the guitar and the great price!!!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
One hot mess right here
By: stratomaster!!! from daytona ,fl      Submitted: 8/8/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Have owned 5 or 6 strats deluxes,stantards and this is the one I would grab everytime just well put together!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....