American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Fender American Special Stratocaster Maple Fingerboard wGigbag  -  FEN 0115602 LIST

Simply WOW!
By: Scott D      Submitted: 11/6/2014

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? This product exceeds my expectations on every level! This guitar is perfect! I am not! We're a perfect match! The Texas special PUP's are just what I wanted. Classic Strat spank. Body is super comfy. Well balanced with a maple neck slicker than butter. They could offer the guitar in any color and I'd still pick the surf green! I'm ecstatic over this purchase! Great guitar, great price and a great distributor AMS!!!
Best Strat I have owned
By: Bruce Jones      Submitted: 10/8/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I've been playing Strats for 37 years. I've owned vintage, new, American, Mexican and Japanese. They really made a great Strat with this design. Plays fantastic and is THE best sounding Strat I have. The strings really sing with the pickups and electronics they have incorporated in this model. Only wish they had more colors to pick from. I went with the green-Very cool!
greatest ever!
By: Joe Gadson from Atlanta Georgia, Fulton county      Submitted: 8/8/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar is better than any fender strat I own and have ever owned. Its setup was optimal right out of the box and in tune too, which goes to show the intensity of the inspection of the American made strat. As a bonus, the neck plate came engraved with the 60 year commemorative logo on it. Wow I didn't expect any extras which increases it's value.
Well worth the Money!!
By: Eugene Abadilla      Submitted: 7/29/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I've never played a Fender Strat as I've always loved Gibson LPs. However this one is amazingly easy to play, with excellent finish and outstanding highs, with the great reputation of it's "twangy" sound, it's going to be a keeper.. I highly advice anyone who hasn't owned a Fender Strat to try this model, and you won't be disappointed!!
Great USA model for a great price.
By: Gary Gambill from Schofield Wi. USA      Submitted: 7/11/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Love it.
Great Guitar
By: Michael from Owasso, Oklahoma, USA, magstan2@yahoo.com      Submitted: 6/12/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

beautiful guitar
By: kevin      Submitted: 2/26/2014

Overall Rating


General














2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This is my first fender...I love it...excellent finish...love the neck...headstock is 70"s large gives this guitar a great look..
FENDER...nuff said
By: Keith      Submitted: 2/21/2014

Overall Rating


General














11 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Pretty much anything musical related, Fender is the cream of the crop, So this guitar speaks for itself being in that catagory, Neck has that "velvety" feel that keeps the player Involved more in playing the guitar and struggling to put it down. Pickups (Texas special) WOW!, explains y SRV took a likin to them, the tone just goes on for days! The finish (surf green) on mine, really like this color, wife says it looks like "mint" green, reminds me of 50s-60s even though I wasn't even around then. Strats are my fav out of all the different guitar styles out today! There just plain n simple, kinda how the 50s-60s were according to my folks, n if it's a Fender strat, just face it once you pick one up, you just can't put it down!
By: from United States      Submitted: 12/6/2013

Overall Rating


General














6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Smokin' Surf Green Strat! Simply Awesome!
By: Red from Lebanon, PA      Submitted: 8/23/2013

Overall Rating


General














2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Outstanding Strat with smoking hot pick ups that produce a great range of tone. Flawlessly made and a pleasure to play. I own 14 Strats and this one is quickly becoming my favorite. AMS surprised me with the speed of their service and I recommend them highly to all my guitar buds.
This guitar is out-standing !!
By: duster      Submitted: 8/17/2013

Overall Rating


General














2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This guitar is out standing very well made I have many types of guitars Gibson, Martin,14 in all and love every one of them I have been playing for over 30 years blues, jazz, and even bluegrass and this fender stands up to any of them! Do not miss out on this one for the price you cant go wrong A.M.S. has great service received the guitar in just 3 days not one flaw could I find on this baby very happy this one's a keeper!
My new favorite Strat!!!
By: Tracy Espy from Summerville, Georgia      Submitted: 7/8/2013

Overall Rating


General














3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The guitar is tied for first with my number one Strat. This is the 8th or 9th Strat that I have bought and it is amazing right out of the box. Great tone, beautiful color and of course the Strat look. You just gotta love the over-sized headstock. Stop reading this review and just add the thing to your cart NOW!!!
Awesome guitar
By: Ray      Submitted: 7/1/2013

Overall Rating


General














0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Excellent quality guitar
Awesome playability
By: Vegas_Lane from Las Vegas, NV      Submitted: 6/27/2013

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Its a Fender, my first, and I love it
Fantastic Guitar! I Love It!
By: Donald Simmons from Dallas GA      Submitted: 5/12/2013

Overall Rating


General














2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The Fender American Special is a great guitar! It is versatile, very good quality, and the action and neck feel great! The pickups have a wide range of tonal possibilities, as well.
One of the best buys I've made!
By: J.E.      Submitted: 5/6/2013

Overall Rating


General














2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great guitar well worth the money. The nice thing about a American Fender is that it holds it resale value.
Thee best Strat I've ever played!
By: Bobby Shepherd from owosso Mi 48867      Submitted: 3/25/2013

Overall Rating






General










4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Totally blown away with the guitar and the great price!!!
One hot mess right here
By: stratomaster!!! from daytona ,fl      Submitted: 8/8/2012

Overall Rating






General










2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Have owned 5 or 6 strats deluxes,stantards and this is the one I would grab everytime just well put together!!
Awesome USA made guitar!
By: Chris S. from Florence, KY, USA      Submitted: 7/11/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The Strat is in a class all its own. You can't go wrong with a USA made Strat!
Unexpected Pleasure
By: Johnny Hammersticks from Portsmouth, RI 02871      Submitted: 5/17/2012

Overall Rating






General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I would recommed this guitar to anyone who wants an American made instrument, that will not loose half its value as soon as you buy it.
My first Strat ever
By: Jeff from Cleveland, NC, USA      Submitted: 3/15/2012

Overall Rating














0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. It's an American Strat and I was not let down.
simply the best guitar ever
By: jorge b from el paso      Submitted: 12/19/2011

Overall Rating














0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product.
Loading....