Holiday Holiday Gift Guide Pack Attack

    Item Reviews for: Fender American Special Stratocaster Maple Fingerboard with Gig Bag  -  FEN 0115602 LIST

    Great guitar
    By: Newton Horne      Submitted: 2/19/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Nice to play. Can't beat a fender.
    Was this review helpful?
    Excellent guitar for the money
    By: Kalaab Pickering      Submitted: 1/20/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is a great guitar. The Texas Special pickups are loud and mouthy with the perfect Strat-like bite. I got mine in surf green and it's beautiful. A great looker and player.
    Was this review helpful?
    Well, it's a Strat
    By: Lou      Submitted: 5/28/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? So here's the thing... there's nothing wrong with this guitar that hasn't always been wrong with Strats. If you're used to having to get the neck adjusted, nut replaced, and coming up with a tuning solution if you dare use the tremolo - then this is a fine example of a Fender Stratocaster. The finish is excellent. The fit is a mess. There are gaps in the neck socket I can fit a .73mm pick into. The nut had to be replaced because it was cut poorly. The neck needed to be adjusted. For good measure I also replaced the pickguard and bridge pickup - because I was going to do those things at some point anyway. This is an American made guitar. It's supposed to be better than this. There's a reason there are so many replacement parts for Stratocasters... you need them.
    0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Fantastic Customer Service!
    By: Al      Submitted: 5/11/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? i ordered this product this weekend and had changed my mind due to financial restrictions and just wanted everyone to know how quickly customer service found my order, contacted the warehouse and cancelled it no questions asked!!! When I am ready to buy you can be sure I will buy it from American Musical Supply!!
    Was this review helpful?
    Worth every penny
    By: Gary,garybirch@comcast.net      Submitted: 5/7/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Ordered on a Wednesday, arrived on Thursday afternoon. ( arrival time depends on how close you are to a warehouse ) Like the other review stated. It looks , sounds and plays beautiful . Just had to lower the action a bit for my personal playing preference but I promise you wont be disappointed . One of the nicest Strats out there for a reasonable price.
    Was this review helpful?
    Love it, a real good buy
    By: Richard St Michel      Submitted: 4/9/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Love it , it sounds,plays,and looks great.
    Was this review helpful?
    USA Special Strat
    By: Dr. Jazz      Submitted: 4/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great guitar! I won't go into detail about this USA Special Strat I just received, because other reviewers have already done so. I will say that I ordered the surf green, it arrived yesterday, I have put 5 hours of playing time on this guitar already since then, and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!! I like this guitar for the value so much that I will order a candy-apple red version of it soon.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great guitar... lousy setup
    By: Hitskip      Submitted: 2/19/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Everything is great except the setup was very bad. The only thing that was even close was intonation. Not even playable otherwise. AMS was great as usual but Fender needs to hire inspectors to inspect the inspectors
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Best Strat I have ever owned........
    By: TranqB      Submitted: 1/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I am primarily a Gibson guy all hooked up with my Les Paul, SG, ES 335, and Midtown deluxe.....I have tried to love the Strat over the years with various American versions. They just didn't have "that sound" when I played them through my Fender Deville 410. When I recieved this seafoam green beauty I was really pleased with the awesome setup and flawless craftsmanship. Now,for,the sound....wow....it has that pipeline overtones that make any blues or rock musician immediately smile.....and with the smooth roll off the guitar doesn't get muddy and remains clear and articulate. The fretwork was excellent and it is nice to have that 22nd fret. The jumbo frets make fast legato playing a breeze....all in all A+++ for Fender
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Amazing Guitar
    By: nick      Submitted: 12/22/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Love everything about this guitar.
    Was this review helpful?
    Simply WOW!
    By: Scott D      Submitted: 11/6/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This product exceeds my expectations on every level! This guitar is perfect! I am not! We're a perfect match! The Texas special PUP's are just what I wanted. Classic Strat spank. Body is super comfy. Well balanced with a maple neck slicker than butter. They could offer the guitar in any color and I'd still pick the surf green! I'm ecstatic over this purchase! Great guitar, great price and a great distributor AMS!!!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Best Strat I have owned
    By: Bruce Jones      Submitted: 10/8/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I've been playing Strats for 37 years. I've owned vintage, new, American, Mexican and Japanese. They really made a great Strat with this design. Plays fantastic and is THE best sounding Strat I have. The strings really sing with the pickups and electronics they have incorporated in this model. Only wish they had more colors to pick from. I went with the green-Very cool!
    Was this review helpful?
    greatest ever!
    By: Joe Gadson from Atlanta Georgia, Fulton county      Submitted: 8/8/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? This guitar is better than any fender strat I own and have ever owned. Its setup was optimal right out of the box and in tune too, which goes to show the intensity of the inspection of the American made strat. As a bonus, the neck plate came engraved with the 60 year commemorative logo on it. Wow I didn't expect any extras which increases it's value.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the Money!!
    By: Eugene Abadilla      Submitted: 7/29/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    What is your opinion of this product? I've never played a Fender Strat as I've always loved Gibson LPs. However this one is amazingly easy to play, with excellent finish and outstanding highs, with the great reputation of it's "twangy" sound, it's going to be a keeper.. I highly advice anyone who hasn't owned a Fender Strat to try this model, and you won't be disappointed!!
    Was this review helpful?
    Great USA model for a great price.
    By: Gary Gambill from Schofield Wi. USA      Submitted: 7/11/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Love it.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great Guitar
    By: Michael from Owasso, Oklahoma, USA, magstan2@yahoo.com      Submitted: 6/12/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    beautiful guitar
    By: kevin      Submitted: 2/26/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? This is my first fender...I love it...excellent finish...love the neck...headstock is 70"s large gives this guitar a great look..
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    FENDER...nuff said
    By: Keith      Submitted: 2/21/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Pretty much anything musical related, Fender is the cream of the crop, So this guitar speaks for itself being in that catagory, Neck has that "velvety" feel that keeps the player Involved more in playing the guitar and struggling to put it down. Pickups (Texas special) WOW!, explains y SRV took a likin to them, the tone just goes on for days! The finish (surf green) on mine, really like this color, wife says it looks like "mint" green, reminds me of 50s-60s even though I wasn't even around then. Strats are my fav out of all the different guitar styles out today! There just plain n simple, kinda how the 50s-60s were according to my folks, n if it's a Fender strat, just face it once you pick one up, you just can't put it down!
    12 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....