Holiday Holiday Gift Guide Pack Attack

    Item Reviews for: Fender American Special Telecaster with Gig Bag  -  FEN 0115802 LIST

    The Tele that I've been waiting for!
    By: J True      Submitted: 5/19/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? I gave it five stars because this guitar exceeded my expectations. I've wanted a US Telecaster that had the more modern feel with a more vintage "Blackguard era" look. I prefer the modern 9.5" Fretboard radius but I also prefer the 3 brass barrel saddle ashtray bridge over the strat saddles on a flat plate of the American Standard. The Alder body is very resonant and light weight which makes it comfortable and enjoyable to play. The satin finish on the back of the neck is what I've been waiting for from Fender. It makes it very fast to move playing and chord positions (No sticking). I am adjusting nicely to the jumbo frets, I think! Build Quality: The neck fit snugly in the pocket, the hardware was excellent and the Texas Special staggered pole pickups are just the tone I like. The tuners hold very well and allow for accurate tuning although they have a more modern look than the rest of the hardware. The guitar arrived tuned down, once tuned to pitch it intonated and played great!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Nice Axe !
    By: Gary      Submitted: 5/13/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Very beautiful guitar and it's as good as the higher end models IMO. Texas Specials,need I say more...
    Was this review helpful?
    I Love This Telecaster,,Sweet and Built For Sound
    By: Arthur Redmond,larry.redmond32@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/25/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Absolutely Wonderful in every way!!!!
    Was this review helpful?
    Fabulous!
    By: Steve F      Submitted: 12/28/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This guitar is fantastic. Superb player and flawless craftsmanship! I have bought many guitars for many years. I have never owned one so absolutely perfectly setup and intonated straight out the box! Normally I take a new guitar to be set up when I get it, this one I would be scared to change ANYTHING! Thanks AMS for another great purchase experience!
    Was this review helpful?
    Very nice as I expected.
    By: John KUMER      Submitted: 10/27/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great guitar as always, Thanks AMS.
    Was this review helpful?
    Made in the USA and MORE than Worth the price!!!! 5 Stars
    By: Fleetwood,rfleetwoodp@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/22/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The online pictures DO NOT due this USA made guitar justice. The body is as thick as a Gibson Les Paul AND the frets are smooth as butter (not sharp or even close). The Texas Pick-Ups are well voiced (no twang for me) for hard rock and other heavier styles. Mine is a 2015 and blond (all other colors were bought up). The wood grain shows thru and appears to be 1 piece body. Out of the box (Fender factory packaging) all I did was let it breathe for a couple of hours then tune, lower the action a bit, retune and play and play. If you need or want a excellent American made guitar, this baby is worth saving for (instead of a china or mim one). It tipped the scale at 8 ibs. +/- 2 oz., the same as a Gibson les paul 2016 T faded. Fender USA craftsmanship and quality control exceed Gibson up to the $1800 level. AMS does not charge sales tax for TN , so I saved $85, and no one else offers a 0% payment plan.
    8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    The workhorse I expected it to be
    By: Marshallartist      Submitted: 8/27/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I bought this from AMS about 9 months ago so the honeymoon period is over and I can objectively review it. I have several other guitars ranging from cheap foreign made ones to high end USA made works of art. I bought this looking for something in the middle, a quality instrument that doesn't make me nervous to take out of the house and will cover my preferred styles of southern/classic rock, blues and country and it delivered fabulously. The "meaty" pickups are great for blues and classic rock but may lack some of that classic jangle. But a pickup swap would be easy enough if that's what you desire. I compared this to the American Standard Tele at my local store and found that I prefer the more classic lines and hardware or the American Special. The sound however is definitely more "modern". If you need a jack of all trades guitar this is definitely worth a look.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    My new go to Guitar
    By: Albert Dyess,dyessalbert@yahoo.com      Submitted: 8/12/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have had over 11 guitars in the past few years. From Les Pauls' to PRS. Right out of the box with a little tuning, I was amazed. The Texas Special Pickups make all the difference. This has always been my dream guitar. I am glad after years of looking at it I know own one.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Beautiful
    By: Steve N      Submitted: 5/25/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Sounds as good as it looks
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Amazing Guitar for the money
    By: Bill v      Submitted: 12/8/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This Tele is as good as it gets. I've played them all and this one has good feel, a good sized neck and great sound with the fatter pickups. We play everything with little or no distortion and no pedals of any sort. There is nothing like the sound of a clean guitar. If you want something that can do everything. This is it! This is the second tele I ordered from AMS they come through every time and their easy pay plan makes it easy to own anything. My first tele was the classic vibe 50's model and it is also a great guitar. If you don't want to spend the money or simply don't have it for this one the Classic Vibe is absolutely the way to go. I have a hard time putting mine down. These two teles cover it all.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    LOVE THIS GUITAR
    By: brady from lumberton tx      Submitted: 2/5/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Absolutely love it.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....