American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Fender American Deluxe HSS Stratocaster Rosewood Neck wCase  -  FEN 0119100 LIST

Get one.. you will not keep your hands off of it.. Surprised at the harmonics..
By: james from Haughton, La.      Submitted: 6/19/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Great buy!! Have 3 Fenders, 1st HSS was wondering.. The tone is thicker but still Fender.. Beautiful.. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? I have plenty of American guitars, Kramer, Jackson, and a Custom Shop ESP.. Fits in perfect.. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? The only thing is that it is a Fender neck.. not slim but still fast and EASY to get around.. No problem at all.. It is a HSS so controls are not really on issue like a SSS would be.. I have Screamin Demons and EMG's only.. Very surprised at the Fender.. Will not replace it at all. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? Its a Fender.. Tone Perfect.. That is why I bought it.. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? hhhmm only criticism.. There was no plastic on the pick guard and scratches.. Will not send it back because I love it.. but will keep those remarks to myself.. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Yes!! Have an American Standard and both are what you pay for.. Love both... Don't mind paying for what you get.. Playability How was the action out of the box? String popped off when I picked it up.. Still can't get the "clean perfect" cuts on strings they get.. and no plastic on pick guard.. hhhhmmm
God himself plays a strat on Saturday nights at his club in heaven!
By: Ruben Trevino from Fresno, TX, USA      Submitted: 11/26/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Beyond my wildest expectations! If you love strats, this is the one to buy period! Love the roller nut, the atomic humbucker is the total shizz! Love the rosewood fingerboard! Comes with Schaller strap locks: nice. And the case, wow the case is stellar! Also has tool kit, strap and fender manuals etc . . . cable. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Superb craftsmanship, setup, fit and finish, and premier components. A true work of art! Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Silk smoothy curves that rivals the curves of Playboy's Playmate of the Year: outstanding! Lusicious volume and tone pots, bridge is massive and smooth, and pop in tremolo is a nice feature, no screwing in. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? N3 pickups, S1 switching, and fast lane tap are all genius in design and function and sound! Pure liquid audio folks! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? I have the amber finish and what a gorgeous finish it is, really enjoy the wood grain come through, its a Mercedes of guitars, a Jaguar, etc Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? paid $1699.99 for this delectable delight and its worth every penny. Now, Im being quite honest folks when I say that I've spent my Obamacare fine money on this strat that I would have spent for not having insurance. But no need to tell what my feelings are on that suffice to say I'm glad I spent my hard earned cash on a beautifullyt crafted USA made instrument. Playability How was the action out of the box? In a word: perfect . . . just perfect . . . even with the tremolo and waning her pretty good . . . stayed in pitch perfectly! Brilliant just brilliant!
You get what you pay for!!
By: Nick from Elmsford, New York      Submitted: 11/27/2012

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Amazing quility. Near perfect fit and finish. General Your general opinion of this product. Over all, outstanding!! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Nice rich sound when you start using the S1 switch. Some people do not like the noiseless P.U's but I tell you, they do not take away from the tone at all. Regular Mode is also sweet. I play ou of a Fender Blues deluxe and it's a perfect match for this guitar. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Amazing quality. I was a bit worried that i wouldnt like the color nor the finish but wow, right out the box, amazing finish and paint.
Killer Guitar!
By: Steve from Abq., NM      Submitted: 5/7/2012

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Perfect in every way! General Your general opinion of this product. Great Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Excellent
Fender American Deluxe HSS Stratocaster
By: Jonny from Oregon USA      Submitted: 11/18/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I am very picky. Compulsive about my guitars. Fender made me happy with the quality. It would be a challenge to find a guitar of higher overall quality. General Your general opinion of this product. Love it. Really happy with the finish and the sound. I got the White with the maple fretboard. The neck is outstanding with the Compound Radius Fingerboard and the locking tuners save so much time when re-stringing. I may buy another I like this so well. It is the KING of Strats. If you try it you will really want to buy it Fender did an outstanding job with the design of this guitar. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? There are so many switching/pickup option on this guitar I have to say that you can achieve almost anything you are looking for especially with the humbucker (HSS). With the 10 switching positions and tone controls the sound is virtually infinite Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The finish was perfect. No only a finish that is technically very well don't but their choice of colors/pick-guards/design is remarkable I got it right when they first came out with these. I have the white with the tortoise shell pick-guard and it is beautiful. I was not sure I wanted white and the pictures do not do it justice.
Fender delivers more bang for the buch than Gibson any day of the week.
By: Jeff Crook from Hammond, IN - United States      Submitted: 9/8/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Well made. Fret work second to none. Required just slight adjustment on one string to get perfect intonation anywhere on the fretboard out of the box. Shipping can do that. Took 5 seconds to rectify. Gorgeous finish, pearl white w/rosewood. Abalone position markers just like on my tele. General Your general opinion of this product. I own Gibsons, epi's, PRS, Breedlove, Martin and Taylor guitars as well as a Deluxe Player''s Strat (MIM) and I own the Amercian Deluxe Tele and the Am Deluxe Strat w/SSH pups. I do not buy junk and I am very picky when I buy. In my opinion, the stuff with Fender on the headstock is by far the best made, best sounding and best looking guitars out there, dollar for dollar. You get more from Fender for $800, $1,500, $1,700 than any other guitar maker out there today. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? As stated previously, great clean or distorted, with/without pedals. The humbucker is hot, great rock tones, really pushes a tube amp well for natural overdriven sounds! The noiseless single coils produce the famous Fender chime and the neck position is possibly the best sounding pup I have ever used for playing the blues. The center pup sounds great for rhythm especially with my pedals. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Beautiful, flawless!
The absolute BEST!!!!
By: Brain Stack from OKC, smajee8@att.net      Submitted: 8/26/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? A+++++++++++ General Your general opinion of this product. If I had one of these twenty years ago, I wouldn't have the other twenty guitars I've bought. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Again, any tone you can imagine. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Three-tone sunburst, maple fretboard. Absolutely georgous.
simply awesome !!!!!!
By: Les Paul Lady from Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina      Submitted: 8/17/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The quality of this instrument is definately exceeded my expectations, beautiful finish and well put together. General Your general opinion of this product. This is a sweet baby. The most comfortable playing guitar right out of the box. The tone is rich and beautiful. The upgrades are tastefully done. Thank you Fender! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Tone is incredible, just the way I like it. You can mellow it out or crank it up to scream. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The finish on this baby is absolutely gorgeous, I enjoy looking at it as much as I do playing it. The finish is definately eye candy.
Loading....