Item Reviews for: Fender Chris Shiflett Telecaster Deluxe Rosewood Fingboard with Case  -  FEN 0142400 LIST

    The Ideal Rock Tele
    By: Geoff H,scarecrow_49855@yahoo.com      Submitted: 1/27/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? I have been playing for nearly 30 years. About 5 years ago, I really got turned on to the shape and feel of the Teles but, as a rock player, as much as I loved the punch of the single coils, I still craved the girth of the humbuckers. This guitar brings it all home. It's very playable. I lowered the action a little from the box to suit my own taste; it took about 5 minutes. I have had some time to play with it and I'll say this: it is an extremely responsive guitar. Fender doesn't eff around with their stock pickups like Ibanez. The pickups are super clear at all volume level in any configuration. If I turn up the post gain on my amp and set the pre-gain at 12 o'clock (i.e., gain and master), I can get incredible response from this guitar. If I flick it into the neck position and roll back the volume control, I get a great round neck single coil sound you'd expect from a Strat. If I throw it to the bridge pickup and roll the knob to 10, it saturates perfectly for rock playing. You mic
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    By:       Submitted:

    Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money"
    By: Bluto      Submitted: 11/20/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Usually a guitar right out of the box needs many things. This guitar needed very little. I own many guitars and was impressed with this one. Thank you Fender and AMS.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Fantastic value
    By: Rickenvoxster      Submitted: 11/19/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The Made in Mexico Fender prices have started to drift up lately so this MIM Tele Deluxe WITH a Fender hard shell case is a great value. The humbuckers have plenty of girth to them and work really well in this solid body set-up. I was actually surprised being a Gibson 335 humbucker kind of guy but this guitar can hold it's own against the 335 or a Les Paul. Fit and finish was great with good playability right out of the box. She's a keeper!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Nice Axe
    By: Bill v      Submitted: 11/17/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great product, nice sound. Tuners could have been better but they are adequate for the money. Color (Gold) is really nice, I wasn't sure I'd like it but this one is an eye catcher. Easy to play, nice feel to neck and nice distance between strings. It's a keeper.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great sounding unique instrument tele
    By: Todd B      Submitted: 10/9/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? After seeing the Foo Fighters in concert and wondering never having seen a telecaster like Shiflett was playing, I went on a quest. After a search I found, he was playing a custom Fender Telecaster and low and behold, their was a Shiflett model that could be purchased. I received the guitar promptly and it has a great growl. I look forward to getting more acquainted with it.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Absolutely beautiful guitar that looks, feels and sounds amazing.
    By: James      Submitted: 9/3/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I waited for this guitar to be in stock and I am so glad AMS finally got it in stock. I am blown away at the beauty and craftsmanship of this Telecaster. It feels and looks amazing. It can shred with mean tone or go clean and still sound great. I like this better than my Les Paul Custom! I give it 5 stars and again, highly recommend this to any player, collector, etc.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    its worth the money, considering it came with hard case!
    By: Rey Dela Cruz      Submitted: 7/27/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? its a good guitar. Just a little disappointed because I will have to do some adjustment! which I haven't done yet. The low E and D-G strings are buzzing! In my opinion it should have been checked before shipping. And I may have to change the strings (too soft for me)as soon as the adjustments are made, it will be great! I love the feel of it running up and down the neck. arctic white finish is just awesome-spotless! Rey
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Superb Guitar for the Money!
    By: David Lee from Des Moines, Iowa USA      Submitted: 8/5/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? The fit, finish and setup were perfect. Flawless. The fact that it came with a Fender Hard Case was just icing on the cake. Will gig with this without question. Fender did a great job on this signature Telecaster!
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....