Item Reviews for: Fender Standard Telecaster Electric Guitar  -  FEN 0145102 LIST
great value and tone
By: Tony martinez      Submitted: 1/29/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? Very well made. Stays in tune ,the neck feels great and the quality control is good.I can't see spending 3 times as much for an American.The neck pickup is warm and the bridge pickup has plenty of output for distortion. The satin neck is smooth and so far the tuners work great.For around $150 you could upgrade the pickups and tailpiece(not that they are bad) and still have a great value.Highly recommend this guitar.
Was this review helpful?
I've wanted a Tele for ages and ages...
By: D-No from Jericho, VT      Submitted: 8/26/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I've got several guitars, but for some reason, I've never gotten around to getting a Telecaster to add to the "family." I LOVE this guitar...parked in the rack between my Strats, my Carvins, my classical acoustics, my acoustic, and my 12 string... The Telecaster is a versatile guitar, capable of delivering a pretty wide array of distinctive tones. It's clearly not a Strat, it's different, but it's great. I love this guitar.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
A little disappointed
By: Brian from Colorado      Submitted: 1/22/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? Great guitar for the price. I looked at this guitar and the American made guitar for a long time. When I removed the guitar it looked great, took it down in the basement to play and found all the screws and nuts on the guitar loose. Also the way they put the strings on it would not hold tune. After new strings and tightening everything had to set the intonation. But for the money awesome guitar.
Was this review helpful?
" This Guitar is Well worth the money"
By: Rockin Ronnie from St Louis, Mo      Submitted: 12/31/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? Absolutely great guitar! I have been playing guitar for 40+ years and I have only owned Gibson and Fender guitars. I would put this one up against any of them, any day. You do have to play a bunch of them no matter what brand you buy cause they are all different. My Les Paul has been with me a long time and it is a great guitar as is my Strat but when you need that Tele Twang you need a Tele guitar. This is not my 1st Tele by any means but I wanted another one and this one just was it.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Just what I was looking for.
By: Rub Write from Eastern Iowa, USA      Submitted: 10/28/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? Great value for the money. I bought a scratch and dent, and for the life of me, I cannot find a scratch or a dent on this guitar. I own both MIA and MIM Strats and Tele's, and I think these MIM just keep getting better and better.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
One of the best Guitars
By: Brad from Virginia      Submitted: 7/8/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
nice second telecaster
By: irishpete from cape coral , florida usa 33904      Submitted: 4/1/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. real nice
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Outstanding Guitar
By: Michael J. from Trenton, New Jersey, USA      Submitted: 2/18/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. One of the best guitars I ever played, period! When I think of what it costs, I have to smile. I owned an American Tele but always seemed to grab this one.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Review From A Country Picker In Pittsburgh
By: M.C. McCall from Pittsburgh, PA USA      Submitted: 11/17/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Fender should place these guitars in low end gig bags to protect them during shipment!!!
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....