Item Reviews for: Fender American Deluxe Jazz V 5 String Bass Maple Neck with Case  -  FEN 0194692 LIST

    Great bass
    By: aproud1      Submitted: 9/20/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? A solid 5 that site in the mix well. Very comfortable neck and body contours. Sits in the mix well and balances great on a strap. Slightly heavier than my other basses but balances so well I find it more comfortable. Pickups sound just okay on their own but sound great in a mix. They do pickup some slight directional noise but nothing that gets in the way. Fretwork is just okay (the reason for 4 stars) mine needed a little work to play with a stupid low setup. Though it had a very good setup without any additional work. All in all a great bass. I miss it when I;m away from it. It;s not a perfect bass but it is so far perfect for me.
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I love this bass
    By: Edgar Thomas      Submitted: 9/7/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have read some reviews of the pickups being noisy. There are no noise in these pickups. My fellow bass player friends love this bass and want to take it from me...Lol. I'm planning on getting the rosewood fretboard one next in the near future. This bass is well worth the money in my opinion. Thanks American Music Supply.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Best choice I have made on an instrument...
    By: Glen Barnhardt      Submitted: 4/21/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I play in a popular local band and immediately I got so many great compliments. The sound is so versatile. I dialed mine in to a warm rock sound that everybody seems to love. The neck came perfectly setup with a great action and it plays like a dream. You can't beat the fender tuners it locks in tune and stays there. I only had to make minute changes during the show. I was so locked in I could have really left the way it was. One thing to also note is that the fender case is built like a tank. Excellent latches and the bass is tucked in snug with no movement. American Musical made this an easy purchase with the 12 pay plan.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Bass in your face
    By: Anthony Cummings      Submitted: 3/17/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Nothing beats the classics, you can feel the bottom in your chest and the mid range and highs are crystal clear.The action of the neck is fast and precise.
    Was this review helpful?
    AMAZING!!!
    By: Salim,samuel3jackson@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/1/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I NEVER reviewed anything, but after trying this bass i had to give a review, especially since i also tried a music man bass for around the same price. The feel is great, the tone is awesome, and i love that you can dial in many different sounds with all the little pots in it, and it has an active/passive switch which is cool. The finish is amazing. Overall very happy with it. I read something about noisy pickups, but i have not experienced that at all, i played it trough a few different amps and heads and it sounds awesome!
    Was this review helpful?
    Beautiful !
    By: Lawrence R. Mays      Submitted: 11/27/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Excellent Quality. I'm about to get it in White :)
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great bass fits all genres!
    By: Bradley Timmons Jr. from United States, bltjr78@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/7/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This bass fits my style from Gospel to Smooth Jazz to R&B. It can do all genres.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    best bass ever
    By: ray moore from mid de      Submitted: 8/24/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? My j bass was ready to go out the box! The tone Iis amazing of course, the neck is smooth amd it looks great. The only I had to adjust with is the jumbo frets. But its a fender j bass so that was expected. A+++
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Love it!
    By: Keith C. Wright, Sr. from 607 New River Drive, Jacksonville, NC 28540, godfather@ec.rr.com      Submitted: 8/3/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar
















    What is your opinion of this product? Great!!
    Was this review helpful?
    Very happy with this purchase
    By: Jason,jay_kung_fu@yahoo.com      Submitted: 7/24/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar
















    What is your opinion of this product? Best in its class! Ive been playing for many years and on many different basses. This is the one!
    Was this review helpful?
    Great Bass
    By: Wayne      Submitted: 6/9/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar
















    What is your opinion of this product? This bass is very comfortable with great tone and a very fast neck.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    *** Amazing Bass ***
    By: rockingthegear      Submitted: 1/22/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar
















    What is your opinion of this product? Love this bass. I own many boutique basses but this one is right up front in the rack. More tones than I know what to do with, honestly. Great value.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    "Better Than My 2012"
    By: E.H. Myles II      Submitted: 1/16/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar
















    What is your opinion of this product? My 2013 American Deluxe Jazz V is better than my 2012 model, which I still own. Fender is really putting quality basses on the market. A True American Icon !!!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....