American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Fender Modern Player Stratocaster HSS Electric Guitar  -  FEN 0241000 LIST

sweet guitar
By: Big D from warrensburg,ny. usa      Submitted: 9/11/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? for being a fender in the low price range,this is a sweet guitar,i did change settings alittle to my liken but it plays and sounds awesome and worthy of the fender name
First Fender Stratocaster in 40 years! Feel young again!
By: T. Hal      Submitted: 4/5/2014

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

NOT an entry-level guitar!!
By: Tony Leicht from Baltimore Maryland      Submitted: 3/11/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I rarely write reviews...guitars are guitars. But THIS guitar warranted a review! I've been playing for years, have toured, recorded etc and own countless high end guitars. I've been off Strats for a long time because I don't like the new wide/flat neck profile Fender has been doing now. I liked the old, 60s/70s rounder feel, and I haven't been able to find that in Fender guitars for years. UNTIL NOW! This guitar feels like an old Strat I had back in the day. Perfect feel, very retro. And I can't say enough about the setup!
Well worth the money
By: Mark G from Kingsport TN. United States      Submitted: 1/7/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Good for the price. My daughter loved it, and sounded well out of the box. Intonation was ok.
By: Jason from NYC      Submitted: 10/14/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Good workhorse guitar
By: rob vela      Submitted: 9/19/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? At this price point, this is a fine, gig-worthy guitar.
great guitar for asking price
By: PROTEUS from BUFFALO,N.Y.      Submitted: 9/4/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. one of my favorite color combinations.nice feel,well balanced,swapped out stock pick ups for duncans and wow !,what a difference.
Much better quality than I had read about.
By: Trapper from Mount Vernon,Ohio,43050      Submitted: 4/21/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall, I would have to say if I didn't know it was crafted in China, I never would have guessed.
Good strat at any price.
By: mike from tn.      Submitted: 2/10/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I bought this second hand and wasn't expecting it to take the place of my American telecaster as my number one but it has.Its lite, well put together, great balance of pickups and sound quality have me using it all the time.
On part with other China Strats
By: Richard Milyard from Fort Mohave, AZ      Submitted: 9/6/2012

Overall Rating






General










0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. A typical $300.00 (or less) China guitar. You can buy better quality China Strat style guitars for this much money, but they will not have the Fender name on them.
Jake E Lee Guitar
By: Scott from Missouri City, Tx      Submitted: 5/15/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Seems like a great guitar. I bought this guitar because I wanted a Fender that didnt cost too much. And I wanted a project guitar. It has that great Fender feel. I will be upgrading pickups, saddles, tuning keys, etc ... over time.
Loading....