Item Reviews for: Fender Modern Player Telecaster Plus Electric Guitar  -  FEN 0241102 LIST

Awsome Guitar great clear overall sound
By: Daniel      Submitted: 3/24/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General What is your overall opinion of this product? Beautiful cherry burst stunning! & Great contour and fit to the body like a stratocaster yet you have telecaster & humbucker strat tones with 5 positions and the single coil switch for the humbucker which gives you 7 overall tones makes this a very flexible guitar for beginning level yet its still enjoyable for advaced users with a nice single coil/humbucker switch, it's versatile and worth keeping this even for entry level technology do to advancements in music technology. I can't say enough about this telecaster. I hope to get a regular telecaster soon still anyways Since they are lovable tones. Humbucker could be beefer yet its still enjoyable.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
A great beginner guitar
By: roscoe      Submitted: 1/2/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Overall the guitar is very nicely crafted. I ordered the charcoal which is much darker than the pics show it's almost black. The crafting is done is China so it is not American made. The pickups are very good and each offers a very colorful sound palette. The neck is very sweet to play it almost plays itself. Volume and tone control is average could be better maximum is not as loud as it could be. Would I buy this guitar again? Yes, it may be inexpensive but it doesn't sound like it.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Awesome, all-around guitar from Fender
By: Jim Klaproth,Wethinkbig@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/1/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar has 3 pickups in it. A telecaster lipstick in the neck, a stratocaster single coil in the middle, and a humbucker in the bridge so you can have a guitar that can do it all. Plus a coil tap switch for the HB. A 5 way selector gives you a total of 7 unique sounds in all. The wood is beautiful pine and the guitar stays in tune. Once set-up, it is a dream guitar. I marked it down a star due to some minor hardware issues.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Who would think a pine body would sound this good?
By: Casey      Submitted: 12/17/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? At first I was not going to purchase this guitar, then I was reading a review by G.E.Smith (A major Tele authority) on how his custom pine Tele was blowing his mind with outrageous tone! So I ordered this guitar. And it has amazing sound! The whole guitar resonates when played unplugged, and it feels like an organic part of my music. The sound is a jack of all trades. No issues at all with this machine!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
versatile player
By: wil      Submitted: 10/9/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Very good feel, with just a little adjusting of the pickups, and tuning. I played it through a 2 hour rehearsal, the day I recieved it, and it performed well. Neck pick needed to come up a little, and some fine adjustments of the intonation...and it sounds great! I dont think you can beat it for the money. Wish it was a little more transparent, but other than that, I have no complaints.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Buy it
By: Johnny from Ashtabula, OH USA      Submitted: 4/16/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? I am gigging regularly with this guitar through a Blackstar amp. Just love the tone I get from the stock PUs. It is versatile enough to get every sound I need for classic rock.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
I am so satisfied with the look and the feel and playability of this guitar.
By: Kevin H from Columbia , MD, USA      Submitted: 3/25/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Well Worth The Money
By: David L. W. from Lebanon Va      Submitted: 3/6/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Amazing guitar!
By: ed from Jackpot, NV, USA      Submitted: 8/9/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. This is a great guitar. Worth every penny!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Very nice at an affordable price point
By: Chuckc from Houston      Submitted: 8/8/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Beautiful Tele
By: James McGinnis from Cordova, TN      Submitted: 6/2/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. Beautiful finish. Many tone, and sound options.
Was this review helpful?
Great Guitar Great Buy
By: Harley Rider from Bonifay, FL      Submitted: 4/1/2013

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. it was great right out of the box. the only thing I've done to it was tune the strings.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Excellent Value
By: Brian D from Ontario, NY      Submitted: 12/28/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. 5 - Great guitar, great value.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....