American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Fender Modern Player Telecaster Plus Electric Guitar  -  FEN 0241102 LIST

Buy it
By: Johnny from Ashtabula, OH USA      Submitted: 4/16/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I am gigging regularly with this guitar through a Blackstar amp. Just love the tone I get from the stock PUs. It is versatile enough to get every sound I need for classic rock. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Flawless. Perfectly set up out of the box. I put heavier strings on it, so obviously had to adjust the action. Intonation was spot on. These Chinese Fenders, and even the higher end Squiers, are approaching, if not exceeding, their more expensive American cousins. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? I'm a Fender guy, so the neck feels perfect to me. No rough frets to deal with. None. The neck is high gloss, so my hand may stick to it on those hot summer days (you guys who play outside know what I'm talking about). Nothing a green scouring pad won't fix. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? I played this through an amp like mine before I bought it, so I knew what I was getting. Very happy with the tone this thing puts out, and if you play the neck and middle PUPs together, no hum at all. The Tele neck PU and Strat middle blend very nicely. In position II (Strat middle, bridge bucker) you get a nice gritty Strat sound. The bucker by itself is pretty hot, sounds good clean or dirty. Coil split is a nice feature too, but a large volume drop. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Flawless and beautiful honey burst. Many compliments on the look of the guitar. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? You can go spend $1000 more on an American model. I've owned and played them, the difference in quality (if any) is not worth the difference in price. I would not say that about the Mexican Fenders, but these Chinese guitars are top notch in my book. Playability How was the action out of the box? If you play 9's, you will be happy with it right out of the box. I play 10's, so once I replaced the strings (immediately), a little tweaking was needed. Intonation was spot on right out of the box.
I am so satisfied with the look and the feel and playability of this guitar.
By: Kevin H from Columbia , MD, USA      Submitted: 3/25/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Well Worth The Money
By: David L. W. from Lebanon Va      Submitted: 3/6/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Amazing guitar!
By: ed from Jackpot, NV, USA      Submitted: 8/9/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. This is a great guitar. Worth every penny! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Not the greatest but not the worst either. My biggest complaint is the bridge. It's cheap sheet metal. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The finish is beautiful.
Very nice at an affordable price point
By: Chuckc from Houston      Submitted: 8/8/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Beautiful Tele
By: James McGinnis from Cordova, TN      Submitted: 6/2/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Beautiful finish. Many tone, and sound options. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Well made. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? All tones available. Super hot bridge pickup. Strat middle pickup. Tele neck pickup. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Absolutely beautiful.
Great Guitar Great Buy
By: Harley Rider from Bonifay, FL      Submitted: 4/1/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I''m not a pro, but I have been playing for over 40 years. I was NOT disappointed. It was everything I hoped for and more. General Your general opinion of this product. it was great right out of the box. the only thing I've done to it was tune the strings. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The sound is good the only reason I put four stars here is the bridge pick up sets a little too low for my tastes. I intend to pick it up closer to the strings, but the actual tone is very good. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? I got mine a bit lower in price stating it was blemished, but I couldn't find any blemish when I got it.
Excellent Value
By: Brian D from Ontario, NY      Submitted: 12/28/2012

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? 5 - Couldn't find a fault with it. General Your general opinion of this product. 5 - Great guitar, great value. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? 5 - With the humbucker in the bridge position, you can get a heavier sound from the guitar. With the coils tap, the standard Telecaster sound is available. Also, the strat pickup in the middle position is a bonus. I love the availability of the different sounds. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? 5 - The charcoal definitely looks black from a distance, and looks darker than the photos, but I like it. Not a defect in the finish. I like the glossy neck and it has a nice feel, but I'd guess sweaty hands might tend to stick.
Loading....