American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Squier Classic Vibe Telecaster 50s  -  FEN 0303025 LIST

Are you kidding?
By: Jason      Submitted: 3/4/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

I'm impressed
By: massimo88 from Pottsville, PA      Submitted: 2/11/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Looks great, sounds great, and out of the box it plays pretty good. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? For the price the quality is amazing. As far as different genres of music, great for blues, and if you want to get that Keith Richards sound for classic Stones, THIS IS THE GUITAR. I haven't tuned it to open G yet, but I'm going too. In my opinion, I don't think there's a music genre where this guitar would be out of place, it's extremely versatile. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? The guitar has good weight to it, and balance. I was really suprised wieght of the guitar, because of the body being pine, I thought it was going to be lighter. The neck is fast, for me neck size is perfect. My only gripe is the ends of the frets were rough. Some some masking tape and 600 emery cloth cleaned that problem up in no time. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? Wonderful clean tone, and the perfect amount of bite. I use tube amps, and this guitar is very touch sensitive. It sounds like a Telecaster should. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The finish on the body and the neck are both immaculate. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? I'm going to editorialize here a bit. I don't know why people can't get over this name recognition thing. I own Epiphones and this is my second Squier. Both brands offer unbelievable bang for the buck. I've played for a long time, and I've learned two things: One, the player makes the guitar, not the other way around, and Two, price has nothing to do with how good a guitar sounds or plays. This guitar is worth every penny, and then some. For those of you who would pass this guitar up because Squier is on the headstock instead of Fender, do yourself a favor and realize that the decal on the headstock doesn't make a guitar play any better. Playability How was the action out of the box? I lowered the action on the guitar, but that's because of my preference for a low action. I do that with everyone of my guitars. It was playable out of the box, the intonation was spot on, plus I bend a lot when I play, and the thing stays in tune.
Achieved tonal nirvana
By: Anthony Aguilar from Yakima,WA, USA      Submitted: 10/28/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Love it. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Best guitar ive played. And ive played fenders Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Awesome. Medium feel. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? With the tone maxed out it sounds amazing. Bright snappy but full sounding. You could roll off the tone a bit to get a more p90 type sound. I never do that but i thought itd be nice to know. My only criticism is that i wish there were a little hotter of a pickup in the neck that balanced in the middle position. But i also have yet to mess with the pup height or anything. Im a little afraid to make even the slightest of mods because i feel like i might compromise the raw swagger of this fiddle. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Beautiful. The vintage blonde (and my friend's butterscotch) look significantly better in person than they do in the mf catalogue. The wood shows through the finish just the right amount in my opinion. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? If every quality guitar was this cheap. I would have alot of guitars. This guitar was everything i expected and more. About half the price of its fender equal and it sounded equal to or greater in the a/b demos ive seen online. Playability How was the action out of the box? Really good feels pretty good in your hand and strings do not have the extra tension that ive experienced with more lo-fi squires
Exceeded my expectations!
By: Andrew demory from Mechanicsville, MD      Submitted: 8/2/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Great guitar. I will be gigging with this in the future for sure. Excellent guitar. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made. I was VERY skeptical at first because of the squier name on it. I read review after review and they were all great reviews. So I bought it and I'm very happy with it Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Country to metal and everywhere in between! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Love the finish. Very vintage vibe
Awesome Guitar
By: Guy from Austin TX      Submitted: 7/23/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Great guitar, feels great, plays great overall one of my favorite guitars! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? yes, at first i was unsure that this may be a lower quality guitar due to the squier brand. But this guitar is made great and feels great. Plays better and feels better than the fender mexican tele with upgrades that i had. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Guitar has a great tone. The neck pickup has an awesome bluesy stevie ray vaughn sound, middles switch pickups have a great nice even country tone, the bridge pickup has that nice classy tele tone. Bridge pickup is nice and hot for that classic tele tone. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The vintage blonde is a gorgeous color, looks awesome!
AWESOME!!! This guitar is for real!
By: Patrick      Submitted: 5/15/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Unbelievable value! I was hesitant at first, but after reading so many positive reviews and then reading the Guitar Player review (where this guitar won an Editor's Pick Award) I thought I would give it a chance. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The guitar is very solid. I've only had it for a month and a half, but I have played out with it several times. No problems at all. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The pickups were a very pleasant surprise. They sound great. You can get a good rock sound or a smooth jazz flavor. Also, has plenty of unmistakable tele-twang. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Finish is fantastic. Looks awesome and very retro.
Just amazing!
By: Bill von Zangenberg from Palm Harbor, FL      Submitted: 3/29/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I owned it now for about a year and have taken it to jobs as my only guitar. I have used it in open mics and also practice with it. I own 18 guitars from various manufacturers, this is by far one of the best buys you can get. General Your general opinion of this product. This guitar sounds as good if not better than the regular tele's. I checked all of them when I bought this one and played many in centers for weeks. The tone on this baby was the one I liked best. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Sound is pure tele. It really depends a lot too on the amp you use. I use a Fender Blues Jr, a Fender Super Reverb and a Fender Deluxe Reverb and this sounds great with them all. You can go from snappy to dark jazz in seconds and they all sound great. The guitar cuts through any band and can deliver when you need it. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Finish is great. Looks like pure wood and feels like it too.
Outstanding product
By: Old School Philly from NYC      Submitted: 7/21/2012

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes. The quality is surprising. General Your general opinion of this product. This won a Guitar Player Editors Pick. To get that, all the editors have to agree that the product is outstanding, not just the reviewer. For $350, this thing is off the hook. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The combination of the pine body and the Alnico III pickups produces an airy, glassy, liquid quality that is hard to find on a Telecaster. I have played and owned Pre-CBS Fenders and Pre-Norlin Gibsons and the tone of this thing is really quite good. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Very well done.
Pine Skeptic
By: TK from New Orleans Louisiana, kalcica@bellsouth.net      Submitted: 11/13/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes very well made and very good looking General Your general opinion of this product. A lot guitar for the money. This is not a toy Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? I can get any sound I want out of this guitar. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Perfect
Hello Pinecaster !
By: D. Emswiler from Houston, david@bellvillemusic.com      Submitted: 5/12/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very high quality, is my opinion on how this guitar was made. I would rather have a guitar from Indonesia, but this guitar was not available, apparently, from Fender's contractor in Indonesia, so I settled on this Chinese model. I am very pleased. General Your general opinion of this product. Very surprised. I looked for a reason to return this guitar when I felt how light the body (pine) was. But it just screams with quality, despite that weight ... 4.1 lbs or so. For anyone wanting to get a feel for the vibe, a great start is Arlow West's www.pinecaster.com The music is based on pine telecasters, solely, and the photos include Billy Gibbons, Arlow West, Stevie Ray, Clifford Antone, etc. Whatever ... just very interesting and it ties into the qualities of this species of tree/wood and explains the heavier and lighter species and such. Well, while I looked, temporarily, for a reason to return the guitar, I could find none. Yes, I like weight around my shoulders (maybe not Les Paul weight...) but when I plug this guitar into a twin or 410 tube, it shows its quality. Moving onto sound... Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Great tone. Again, check out the website www.pinecaster.com if you are new to pine body guitars. You can hear that type of guitar in action. This one is comparable, very comparable ... as I play this unit through a tube amp...several tube amps simultaneously ... and I cannot find any reason to unwrap that girl from my shoulders. How incredible !! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? I don't like that they call white ... blonde. Transparent white is not blonde. But I have no problem with the Trans White finish. I am thinking of pounding and sanding it a bit before a little laquere action...but we'll see.
People who rated this item, also rated...
Loading....