American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Squier Classic Vibe Telecaster 50s  -  FEN 0303027 LIST

This is my second one!
By: Bill von Zangenberg from Palm Harbor, FL      Submitted: 4/17/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I like Felix Unger when I purchase a guitar. Enough said, this is my second one. My son took over my first. He plays a strat exclusively and has three a '57, '62 which are originals and a new standard strat. When he played this at a gig he made it his number one guitar. General Your general opinion of this product. If you want a telecaster sound and a great playing guitar then this should be your first and last stop. I own sixteen guitars and this has become my favorite. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? You can go from crisp tele sound to almost a jazz sound with no effort. Pickups are bright and mellow at the same time in neck position and can cut through any combo of instruments when you play in a band. If you want to stand out and be heard this is your baby. I promise you, you won't be disappointed with this guitar. It's that good! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Finish is absolutely beautiful and after a year the wood-grain stands out incredibly well. I had a fellow musician staring at the guitar close up and he fell in love with it. Neck feels great and it's fast.
Amazing Tele
By: Lee Dixon from Cincinnati, Ohio      Submitted: 3/24/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well constructed and much like the American version General Your general opinion of this product. 5 stars from me Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Very bright tele tone just like the American version Finish How did the stain or paint job look? More beautiful that the pictures on here even captured
Great Bang for the Buck
By: Bill v from Tampa, FL      Submitted: 10/13/2012

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes, I've owned it now for quite a few months and have used it for gigs as well as general practice. Neck is super and slick and fast. Feels nice in your hand. Getting to notes above the 12th fret is a joy, and they are clear as a bell. Harmonics are nice too! General Your general opinion of this product. This guitar gives you a tele sound and it cuts through any type of music with jazz bands, rock bands or country. Tones are very bell like and jazzy and range all the way up to twangy. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? This guitar has a lot of range. I use it with a Super Reverb Tube amp and a Fender Blues Jr. Through either one the sound is great. You can get really high twang or cool jazz easily with everything in between. I like a clean sound so it suits me just right. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Finish looks incredible. Smooth and I notices as it ages the wood grain comes through more giving it a really stunning look, like an expensive piece of wood should. The pine body is great for resonance and light to hold while playing.
Love it, love it, love it.
By: Buckhogg from Hot Springs, AR USA      Submitted: 7/19/2012

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Extremely well made. I've owned several Tele's including from a Squier Affinity to a Fender '52 reissue. This is a great guitar. When I read the glowing review in Guitar Player Magazine, I had to have one. General Your general opinion of this product. An absolute bargain. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? All of the above. Very versitle guitar. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Thick poly over pine. Poly keeps the cost down over nitro finish. No flaws at all. Surprisingly I have to say it's an over all better guitar than my 52 reissue. If you're ashamed to be seen playing a Squier, replace the neck with one with a Fender logo.
as good or better than a Fender
By: Jerry Palladino from Hudson Fl.      Submitted: 7/5/2012

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This guitar is flawless. The frets were dressed better than my Fender Tele. The quality is outstanding and what you would expect in a 3000 dollar guitar. General Your general opinion of this product. This Tele 50's vibe was made in China. But you'd never know it. It seems the chineese are doing the same qualiy work as the Japanese which is generally as good or better than made in the USA. Some time ago I had a Squier tele made in India. It was nowhere near as nice as this one. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Typical Tele sound. Light and ringing tone from the bridge and thicker tone from the neck pickup. I like the middle possition best to get the perfect mix. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? I got the butter scotch finish. It looks a little more yellow than the picture. And it is just beautifull and perfect. I can't believe how good it looks.
The BEST Tele For The Buck ANYWHERE!!!
By: STEVER from WESTERN NY      Submitted: 2/14/2012

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? What a flawless guitar..even came with D''Adario strings The neck is smooth and flawless and the body has an incredible grain VERY similar to ASH but SO much lighter General Your general opinion of this product. This guitar surpassed everything I expected to get and blows the door off the Mexican Versions and many MIA's!! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? AGAIN. The Best I've had out of the box of any Fender I've ever owned..couldn't be happier! Best $350 I ever spent. It's true- what you here on you-tube is TRUE. This guitar has Tele tone for DAYS!!!! Thanks Rob Champus and the Captain Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Absolutely LOVE the neck...it's slick and I Love it..The saddles are Big and Brass and they have a spot for each string. The tuners are the best you'll ever get on a Fender unless you find one from Japan-They used the same ones that are on this guitar
As good as they say it is!!
By: Ilvblues from Portland, Oregon      Submitted: 1/10/2012

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? goody quality. If they can make iphone and ipad in China I think they can handle a solid body guitar. It's as good as Fender wants to make it. I've bought several 50's Mexican strats that were terrible quality. They were twice the price and half the quality of the CV. I called and complained to Fender about that one. General Your general opinion of this product. This is a real nice Tele. I could not find any flaws. Bright and twangy. I've had many Fender guitars. In fact I would say that I am a fender man. I have two american made strats that I play regularly. And this plays as nice. The only real complaint I have is the nut action is way too low for me. Makes it hard for bends and pull offs . It's intentionally set at 0.5mm and all my strats are closer to .20 mm. I looked up in my Guitar Player repair guide and it had the 52 tele set up at 0.20 like the strats. So I guess I will have to replace the nut eventually. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? tele tone Finish How did the stain or paint job look? pretty much flawless
Beautiful playing ,feeling and sound.Fender all the way.
By: Rich Beckholt      Submitted: 1/6/2012

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Excellent craftmanship and, though it will stay in my studio,I can tell from all my years on the road it would hold up under the stress. General Your general opinion of this product. I love it!Now I have a new family member in my studio. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Very bright and twangy as I wanted.Not dark or smooth .The pickups are hot and thin for that rock/country sound Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The finish is truly beautiful to the eye and the neck is smooth as silk.None better!
A Real Gem!
By: Tim from Atlanta, GA      Submitted: 12/22/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Made extremely well, no issues - I'd suggest changing the strings from .09's (which it ships with) to .10's. General Your general opinion of this product. Best Tele I've ever owned. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Great - ZERO blemishes.
"Butterscotch Blues Dream"
By: Nelson DeJesus from Baltimore, Maryland, anonmyous65773      Submitted: 6/27/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Incredible value and better than well made...it doesn't let you down...to each his or her own..ladies will have no problem playing it as well men..and be proud to show up and show it off...no kidding...I assemble my own guitars and research before hand so I'm very picky.. General Your general opinion of this product. It brought to mind what Leo's intentions may have been it sure brought me to the light..the pine projects great like an acoustic and it plays great like a Tele... I didn't put it down til I decided to plug it in to my amp...with and without my prized compressor I was amazed how a MIC Tele can stand its own up to MIA and MIM Tele...try it... Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The tone is smoking and bright..edgy and controllable to light growl but mellow..the lows are tight,the mids are legendary Fender sound,the highs are stuff of twang history, which is I own this particular offering...I coulda bought a MIM or MIA... price wasn't an issue but this one brought it home so I did... Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Beyond the its price range and not cheap..you could put Fender on it and you'd be convinced..
Loading....