Item Reviews for: Squier Classic Vibe 50s Maple Fingerboard Telecaster  -  FEN 0303027 LIST

    Tremendous Bargain!
    By: Phrankenstrat      Submitted: 5/20/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Truly unexpected. Got this guitar recently and wanted to hold off on a review until I had a chance to put it through its paces. Changed the strings, tweaked the truss rod, set intonation and action to my desire. Gotta tell ya, this is a fantastic little guitar. The fret work was better than most Fenders I've played. The "feel" of the guitar equaled the 3 CS Teles I checked out recently. Although functional, the tuning machines leave a bit to be desired. I like the pickups. Not sure if I'm changing them or not (I usually change out the pickups on less expensive guitars). Overall, I'm shocked and quite impressed with this guitar. Never thought I would be rockin' a Squier next to my Suhr but what can I say? I like it better than anything "real" Fender I've played in the last decade. Way better than MIM and most American. Don't know what they're doing but they should keep it up. At this price point, the Classic Vibe rocks.
    Was this review helpful?
    More than I expected! The Hype is Real!!!
    By: TC Stradford      Submitted: 4/26/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? After unboxing I gave this Tele a thorough inspection...packaged and shipped incredible well. Came setup out the box! Inotation was spot on and man...does this Classic Vibe deliver that "Unmistakable Telecaster" Sound. Seriously satisfied with the Classic Vibe 50s Tele!
    Was this review helpful?
    Very happy with this guitar!
    By: MB      Submitted: 1/26/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? We did a lot of research before deciding on this guitar for my 12 year old son. We wanted to get him something that was a step up from his beginner guitar, but wouldn't break the bank. He absolutely loves it. Great quality and sound!
    Was this review helpful?
    A NEW TAKE FOR SQUIER
    By: ROCK ON BOB      Submitted: 12/12/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Plays like a dream very fast modern c neck with 9 1/2 in. radius and med jumbo frets. Has pine body and old school looks, I got the butterscotch blond with the alnico V and it has that tele twang, guitar has some weight to it though. Bought it right here at ams and very happy I did.
    Was this review helpful?
    Solid performance for a nice price!
    By: Ryan R      Submitted: 10/12/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I recently picked up a Mesa Boogie Tremoverb amp and noticed my friends Strat sounded better through it than my Les Paul... on both channels. I wanted to get my own single-coil guitar and after a long evening of watching YouTube videos, I was sold on this Squire Telecaster. The action is not as good as I was expecting from the reviews, but it does sounds awesome through the Mesa and looks gorgeous. The biggest knock are the tuners. I guess I'm spoiled by Grover tuners so I'll be changing those out relatively soon. Also, the bridge assembly seems a little wonky... maybe just the one I got. Anyway, there is a telecaster bridge+pickup assembly on Amazon for around $75 I plan to replace it with. Other that these minor things, it's a great guitar for the money and a joy to play if you don't mind the higher than average action.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Nice Guitar
    By: jim      Submitted: 8/8/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Ordered Wendsday received Friday!! Very fast shipping,THANKS!! Great looking guitar and what little bit I've played it i'm very happy i bought it!!
    Was this review helpful?
    I will never again buy an american strat
    By: Winnie Swain      Submitted: 7/13/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This guitar is great; I love it. I have 4 american strats and a gibson Les Paul. I got this as a gift for a friend and may have to get another. It's just great and you can't beat the price.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great guitar straight neck low action plays great
    By: Darrell campbell      Submitted: 7/6/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Excellent reproduction of the 50s era Telicaster
    0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I plead guilty!
    By: Phil      Submitted: 2/20/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have owned many guitars over the years, some costing in the $1000 and above price range. I never dreamed I would own a squier. A good friend of mine who is a guitar dealer and Luthier told me he purchased a Squier CV and it had become his go to guitar. Well I'll admit I did order a Butter Scoth blonde CV 50's telecaster after much gnashing of teeth. I just didn't believe anything from the Squier line would match the quality of my high end guitars. I Plead Guilty!! I was totally wrong. This guitar can hang with the big boys. The beauty of this instrument is breathtaking and the tone and playability are second to none. This has become my go to guitar. I spend hours at a time playing this beauty and savoring each moment. My advice is buy one. It's not a great guitar because it costs less than $400. It's a great guitar period!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Beautiful gutar sounds and plays great!
    By: Anthony,tony.colontonio@l-3com.com      Submitted: 2/19/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great fit an finish quality control on Squire Guitar's has come a long way.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    A great guitar for a crazy low price !
    By: Duane      Submitted: 11/13/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? First off, incredible value for the price! The guitar looks great, the fretboard / fretwork is beautiful, The action was all set up right out of the box, the tone / sound whether playing rock, country, or blues is killer !!! To give an example of how good this guitar is I owned a Fender Vintage "52" reissue telecaster over 10 years ago and this guitar is almost as nice ! Bottom line ... if you want a new guitar that plays and sounds great you cant go wrong for the price !
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Guitar
    By: Dustin L. from LaCrosse, Wisconsin      Submitted: 6/30/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? In my opinion this guitar is a great buy. If you are looking to get that solid country sound then look no further. The Classic Vibe Telecaster not only looks a lot like an expensive '52 reissue, but it sounds pretty good as well.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Squier Classic Vibe Telecaster 50s = Raw and in your face Tele sound
    By: Rich      Submitted: 4/18/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    What is your opinion of this product? I have this and a Mexico 2013 Tele, and although the Mexican has a more refined tone, sometimes with Rock and Blues you might not want that. The sound from this guitar is very different than the Mexican, I find when I play through a solid state amp the Squier chords are more raw and individual strings are noticeable, and the Mexican blends the notes better. I plan on using one guitar in standard tuning, and the other in alternate tuning but have not decided yet. I don't think if I had to choose between the two I could-I want both.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....