American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Squier Classic Vibe Telecaster 50s  -  FEN 0303027 LIST

I plead guilty!
By: Phil      Submitted: 2/20/2015

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I have owned many guitars over the years, some costing in the $1000 and above price range. I never dreamed I would own a squier. A good friend of mine who is a guitar dealer and Luthier told me he purchased a Squier CV and it had become his go to guitar. Well I'll admit I did order a Butter Scoth blonde CV 50's telecaster after much gnashing of teeth. I just didn't believe anything from the Squier line would match the quality of my high end guitars. I Plead Guilty!! I was totally wrong. This guitar can hang with the big boys. The beauty of this instrument is breathtaking and the tone and playability are second to none. This has become my go to guitar. I spend hours at a time playing this beauty and savoring each moment. My advice is buy one. It's not a great guitar because it costs less than $400. It's a great guitar period!
Beautiful gutar sounds and plays great!
By: Anthony,tony.colontonio@l-3com.com      Submitted: 2/19/2015

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Great fit an finish quality control on Squire Guitar's has come a long way.
A great guitar for a crazy low price !
By: Duane      Submitted: 11/13/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? First off, incredible value for the price! The guitar looks great, the fretboard / fretwork is beautiful, The action was all set up right out of the box, the tone / sound whether playing rock, country, or blues is killer !!! To give an example of how good this guitar is I owned a Fender Vintage "52" reissue telecaster over 10 years ago and this guitar is almost as nice ! Bottom line ... if you want a new guitar that plays and sounds great you cant go wrong for the price !
Great Guitar
By: Dustin L. from LaCrosse, Wisconsin      Submitted: 6/30/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? In my opinion this guitar is a great buy. If you are looking to get that solid country sound then look no further. The Classic Vibe Telecaster not only looks a lot like an expensive '52 reissue, but it sounds pretty good as well.
Squier Classic Vibe Telecaster 50s = Raw and in your face Tele sound
By: Rich K- from Central, NJ      Submitted: 4/18/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I have this and a Mexico 2013 Tele, and although the Mexican has a more refined tone, sometimes with Rock and Blues you might not want that. The sound from this guitar is very different than the Mexican, I find when I play through a solid state amp the Squier chords are more raw and individual strings are noticeable, and the Mexican blends the notes better. I plan on using one guitar in standard tuning, and the other in alternate tuning but have not decided yet. I don't think if I had to choose between the two I could-I want both.
This is my second one!
By: Bill v      Submitted: 4/17/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. If you want a telecaster sound and a great playing guitar then this should be your first and last stop. I own sixteen guitars and this has become my favorite.
Amazing Tele
By: Lee Dixon from Cincinnati, Ohio      Submitted: 3/24/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. 5 stars from me
Great Bang for the Buck
By: Bill v from Tampa, FL      Submitted: 10/13/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This guitar gives you a tele sound and it cuts through any type of music with jazz bands, rock bands or country. Tones are very bell like and jazzy and range all the way up to twangy.
Love it, love it, love it.
By: Buckhogg from Hot Springs, AR USA      Submitted: 7/19/2012

Overall Rating






General










2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. An absolute bargain.
as good or better than a Fender
By: Motorman from Hudson fl.      Submitted: 7/5/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This Tele 50's vibe was made in China. But you'd never know it. It seems the chineese are doing the same qualiy work as the Japanese which is generally as good or better than made in the USA. Some time ago I had a Squier tele made in India. It was nowhere near as nice as this one.
Loading....