American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Squier Classic Vibe Telecaster 50s  -  FEN 0303027 LIST

Great Guitar
By: Dustin L. from LaCrosse, Wisconsin      Submitted: 6/30/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? In my opinion this guitar is a great buy. If you are looking to get that solid country sound then look no further. The Classic Vibe Telecaster not only looks a lot like an expensive '52 reissue, but it sounds pretty good as well.
Squier Classic Vibe Telecaster 50s = Raw and in your face Tele sound
By: Rich K- from Central, NJ      Submitted: 4/18/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I have this and a Mexico 2013 Tele, and although the Mexican has a more refined tone, sometimes with Rock and Blues you might not want that. The sound from this guitar is very different than the Mexican, I find when I play through a solid state amp the Squier chords are more raw and individual strings are noticeable, and the Mexican blends the notes better. I plan on using one guitar in standard tuning, and the other in alternate tuning but have not decided yet. I don't think if I had to choose between the two I could-I want both.
This is my second one!
By: Bill von Zangenberg,bvgeek@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/17/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. If you want a telecaster sound and a great playing guitar then this should be your first and last stop. I own sixteen guitars and this has become my favorite.
Amazing Tele
By: Lee Dixon from Cincinnati, Ohio      Submitted: 3/24/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. 5 stars from me
Great Bang for the Buck
By: Bill v from Tampa, FL      Submitted: 10/13/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This guitar gives you a tele sound and it cuts through any type of music with jazz bands, rock bands or country. Tones are very bell like and jazzy and range all the way up to twangy.
Love it, love it, love it.
By: Buckhogg from Hot Springs, AR USA      Submitted: 7/19/2012

Overall Rating






General










2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. An absolute bargain.
as good or better than a Fender
By: Motorman from Hudson fl.      Submitted: 7/5/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This Tele 50's vibe was made in China. But you'd never know it. It seems the chineese are doing the same qualiy work as the Japanese which is generally as good or better than made in the USA. Some time ago I had a Squier tele made in India. It was nowhere near as nice as this one.
The BEST Tele For The Buck ANYWHERE!!!
By: STEVER from WESTERN NY      Submitted: 2/14/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This guitar surpassed everything I expected to get and blows the door off the Mexican Versions and many MIA's!!
As good as they say it is!!
By: Ilvblues from Portland, Oregon      Submitted: 1/10/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This is a real nice Tele. I could not find any flaws. Bright and twangy. I've had many Fender guitars. In fact I would say that I am a fender man. I have two american made strats that I play regularly. And this plays as nice. The only real complaint I have is the nut action is way too low for me. Makes it hard for bends and pull offs . It's intentionally set at 0.5mm and all my strats are closer to .20 mm. I looked up in my Guitar Player repair guide and it had the 52 tele set up at 0.20 like the strats. So I guess I will have to replace the nut eventually.
Beautiful playing ,feeling and sound.Fender all the way.
By: Rich Beckholt      Submitted: 1/6/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I love it!Now I have a new family member in my studio.
A Real Gem!
By: Tim from Atlanta, GA      Submitted: 12/22/2011

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Best Tele I've ever owned.
Loading....