American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Fender CD60CE Dreadnought Acoustic Electric Guitar with Case  -  FEN 0961536 LIST

Nice
By: Butch McKinney from Gainesville, Texas      Submitted: 3/14/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I've been try to play for many years, recently got excited again and have learned something. I have had old beater guitars, I never spent much money on them. Even though this guitar is not expensive at all, have spent more on this than any others, OK so I'm a penny pincher. I love this guitar it sounds great both plugged in and not. Easy to play right out of the box. I really like the on board tuner. Again it sounds great and easy on the fingers. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA++++++++++++++++++++++++ to me. Thanks AMS
Great guitar for the $$$
By: Jeff from Monticello, AR USA      Submitted: 3/3/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

A great choice for my first buy from AMS
By: Scotty Rushing from Louisiana      Submitted: 12/16/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This was my first purchase from American Musical Supply and it was a great choice. I've never had an opportunity to own a Fender guitar until now, and I'm glad I chose this one to start my collection. For an acoustic-electric guitar, this is an amazing value. The sound is great owing to the spruce top and other construction materials. It plays great right out of the box. I had to tune it, of course, and the Fishman on-board tuner makes that a piece of cake. If you are a performer, having that on-board tuner to make quick adjustments is priceless. The finish of the guitar took my breath away. The pictures really don't do it justice. The sunburst color is just radiant. The included case is also fantastic. It is sturdy and has the Fender logo on the side. There is even a lock and keys to prevent the case from opening during travel, although the snaps on the case are so tight and well made this will not likely happen. For someone who is just starting to play this guitar is unbeatable. They Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Even though it is not American-made, the quality Fender workmanship is evident throughout all aspects of this guitar. I gave it a pretty good workout right out of the box. It is lightweight, but the great construction materials give it a nice punch. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? It is light and the neck is easy to hold. The action is very comfortable. I made no adjustments to it at all, although some players may find the action on the fretboard a little low. I like it that way, so this was not a problem. A wrench is included for adjustments. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? I haven't plugged it in yet, but my guitar has a mellow tone when played acoustically. It's very smooth and balanced. The lows are very rich and the highs crisp but not tinny. Action How was the action out of the box? Fantastic action out of the box. Some will like it a little higher, but it played very well as is. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? I don't have adequate words to describe the beauty of this guitar. The color is just amazing. It looks so much better than the pictures, and I want this color on all my guitars! Reliability How has it stood up over time? It just arrived, but I have no doubt the Fender quality will hold up over time. This guitar seems like it can withstand the rigors of performance on a consistent basis.
Amazing instrument for very little cash
By: Michael from San Mateo, California, USA      Submitted: 10/17/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Def worth it..
By: T.S. from Bronx, NY, USA      Submitted: 10/9/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Great Deal
By: Old Bass Wizzard from Bellefonte, PA.      Submitted: 7/29/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Nice guitar,beautiful finish, great sound acousticly and amplified and a case in the deal. What's not to like about a deal like that Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Seems very well built. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Very playable. The onboard tuner is a nice touch. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Sounds great unplugged. Amplified you can dial in any tone you want with the onboard tone controls. Action How was the action out of the box? Action was great right out of the box. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Got the natural finish and it is beautiful. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Haven't had it that long but if my other Fenders are an indicator it'll outlive me!
Black and BEAUTIFUL!
By: The Mando from Gilbert, AZ      Submitted: 7/21/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Can't ask for more for the price. Sounds AWESOME through an amp... still nice, but not quite as nice acoustically. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made... and being a Fender, I'm sure it will live up to it's name sakes reputation. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Light... it's very easy to play with a slick action and quick fretboard. Stays in tune. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? This is a down the middle 'jack of all trades master of none' kind of guitar... perfect for an intermediate player like myself. Action How was the action out of the box? A little high but still quite playable... Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The Black is flawless. I would gladly have spent three times what I paid for this guitar... Them Chinese have got it down... Reliability How has it stood up over time? Time will tell...but it feels and looks solid. The Fishman electronics are TIGHT.
Great acoustic electric
By: James McGinnis from Cordova, TN      Submitted: 6/3/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Fantastic buy. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? It's a Fender. Well made, and dependable. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Typical deadweight. Very playable neck. Pickup controls and tuner on side of body near the neck Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Bright and snappy unplugged. Plugged in you can get many tones. I like the mellow bluesy sound when plugged in. Action How was the action out of the box? Perfect Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Beautiful Reliability How has it stood up over time? Haven't had it long, but it is a Fender. I expect it to be dependable as long as I treat it nice.
Great for the price
By: Brian from Great Falls, MT USA      Submitted: 2/8/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Easy to play Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The sound of this guitar can be compared to guitars costing much more. Action How was the action out of the box? Pick it up and play
Plays and sounds great.
By: Jim from Oklahoma, USA      Submitted: 2/29/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes, very well made. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Haven't had it that long but love it so far. General Your general opinion of this product. Sounds really good and is easy to play. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Plays really well right out of the box. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Tone is very clear and brite. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Looks amazing. Action How was the action out of the box? Really good, just had to tune it up and go.
Loading....