Item Reviews for: Fender CD60CE Dreadnought Acoustic Electric Guitar with Case  -  FEN 0961536 LIST
I bought it as a gift and he hasn't put it down yet
By: Cheri      Submitted: 1/29/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? I bought this guitar for my boyfriend. Out of the box it is a beautiful guitar, great color and finish. I don't play myself but listening to him play, the guitar has a beautiful tone. We are both extremely happy and you can not beat the price!!!
Was this review helpful?
Well Worth The $300.00 Price Tag !
By: Jeffrey Osgood      Submitted: 10/12/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? This was given to me as a gift a few weeks ago and mine is in the Mahoghany finish. Out of the box it was all set up and ready to go but, I found the action to be a tad high, so I adjusted it with the included truss rod wrench which made adjusting it a breeze. I did change the stock strings on it, to a new set of Martin SP's as well and once I did that, I just could not believe how great this sounded for a $300.00 Acoustic . I have a 1999 Fender DG20S which I thought was the Cat's meow but this baby blows it away in spades . I am very impressed with the sound and build quality of this instrument. Plus the fact that you also get a hardshell case and a extra bridge saddle as well ? I must be dreaming cause this is just too darn good to be true. I could not find one single fault with this guitar at all. It stays in tune very well, sounds great , and looks beautiful so what more could you ask for ? Fender does it again and that is why I only use their products.
Was this review helpful?
Consistant quality.
By: Jeremy      Submitted: 9/22/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? This is the second Fender mid level acoustic I have bought. Never been disappointed with them. Great playability and the fishman tuner is a major bonus. Sounds good straight through the pa system.
Was this review helpful?
Nice
By: Butch McKinney from Gainesville, Texas      Submitted: 3/14/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. I've been try to play for many years, recently got excited again and have learned something. I have had old beater guitars, I never spent much money on them. Even though this guitar is not expensive at all, have spent more on this than any others, OK so I'm a penny pincher. I love this guitar it sounds great both plugged in and not. Easy to play right out of the box. I really like the on board tuner. Again it sounds great and easy on the fingers. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA++++++++++++++++++++++++ to me. Thanks AMS
Was this review helpful?
Great guitar for the $$$
By: Jeff from Monticello, AR USA      Submitted: 3/3/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
A great choice for my first buy from AMS
By: Scotty Rushing from Louisiana      Submitted: 12/16/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. This was my first purchase from American Musical Supply and it was a great choice. I've never had an opportunity to own a Fender guitar until now, and I'm glad I chose this one to start my collection. For an acoustic-electric guitar, this is an amazing value. The sound is great owing to the spruce top and other construction materials. It plays great right out of the box. I had to tune it, of course, and the Fishman on-board tuner makes that a piece of cake. If you are a performer, having that on-board tuner to make quick adjustments is priceless. The finish of the guitar took my breath away. The pictures really don't do it justice. The sunburst color is just radiant. The included case is also fantastic. It is sturdy and has the Fender logo on the side. There is even a lock and keys to prevent the case from opening during travel, although the snaps on the case are so tight and well made this will not likely happen. For someone who is just starting to play this guitar is unbeatable. They
Was this review helpful?
Amazing instrument for very little cash
By: Michael from San Mateo, California, USA      Submitted: 10/17/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Def worth it..
By: T.S. from Bronx, NY, USA      Submitted: 10/9/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Great Deal
By: Old Bass Wizzard from Bellefonte, PA.      Submitted: 7/29/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Nice guitar,beautiful finish, great sound acousticly and amplified and a case in the deal. What's not to like about a deal like that
Was this review helpful?
Black and BEAUTIFUL!
By: The Mando from Gilbert, AZ      Submitted: 7/21/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Can't ask for more for the price. Sounds AWESOME through an amp... still nice, but not quite as nice acoustically.
Was this review helpful?
Great acoustic electric
By: James McGinnis from Cordova, TN      Submitted: 6/3/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Fantastic buy.
Was this review helpful?
Great for the price
By: Brian from Great Falls, MT USA      Submitted: 2/8/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?
Loading....