American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Fender American Standard Stratocaster with Case  -  FEN 11040X LIST

Totally Rocks
By: G. Scott Smith from Seattle, WA      Submitted: 4/12/2012

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Hand detail to the guitar makes every Strat unique but I have two and they are both perfect for my hands General Your general opinion of this product. Fender shows once again their detail to attention! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? True vintage Strat sound Finish How did the stain or paint job look? This unit was Stunning out of the box!
Great Guitar
By: JD from San Antonio, TX, jhn_shores@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/10/2012

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I have had no problems with this guitar. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? 100% strat sound. very Versatile. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? very nice finish on this guitar
Awesome
By: Brock from Ragley, La USA, anonmyous38007      Submitted: 2/3/2012

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Compared to teh mim Strats I've owned the American is far, far superior. Everything from sound to feel, you will be glad you put out the extra cash. General Your general opinion of this product. Wish I had purchased this years ago. It's even better than I imagined. I had 2 mim strats in the 90's and the American Strat is by far the one I needed. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Pickups are great...sounds great just ran straight into amp. Everything from SRV to Billy Squire. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? perfect....
American Strat Fat sound
By: Dan from SW FLA      Submitted: 12/6/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The quality seems good but more play in the neck pocket than I like General Your general opinion of this product. I got a scratch and dent at a great price from AMS. Set up needed a lot of work but I like it low. Once I lowered the nut and raised the neck angle it played very well. The sound of the neck pick up on a blues gig was perfect. I had to mod the bridge pick up to balance the sound (very thin). I had ceramic magnets and steel pole pieces from Mex.Strat so I switched them out. The bridge PU reads 2k higher on a meter so It had plenty of wire on it. The new set up is very fat in all settings. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Best neck and middle I've heard in a while but bridge PU thin Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Nice vintage white
Review From A Country Picker In Pittsburgh
By: M.C. McCall from Pittsburgh, PA USA      Submitted: 10/15/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Fender USA quality.....Well worth every penny paid, as with all Fender products!!!!! General Your general opinion of this product. WHAT A GREAT STRAT!!!!! Purchased a three tone sunburst Mexican Deluxe Players Strat last week.....Received an email from AMS regarding the 12 Payment Plan.....The Blizzard Pearl Strat I was looking at qualified for the payment plan.....I thought, WHY NOT????? Now I have the BEST of both Fender Worlds....USA & Mexican Strats!!!!! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? American Standard Strat has the usual "bite".....Pickups have that well known "Strat Sound".....JUST GET IT!!!!! You'll be glad you did, & will have years of enjoyment!!!!! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Beautiful blizzard pearl finish!!!!! Not a single flaw!!!!! Really offsets other guitars in my music room which are red, natural, gold & sunburst well!!!!! Neck has a high gloss finish. Reminds me of the '72 Strat a friend of mine owns.....
My Favorite Guitar Ever
By: Strat O. McCaster from Morris, Illinois      Submitted: 8/3/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This guitar is built as well if not better than the Fender American I bought new back in 1992. General Your general opinion of this product. This guitar will sound great playing whatever you command of it. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Well, the Strat is bright and snappy. It's also dark and smooth. You have to play one of these to really get an understanding of all the tonal possibilities it has to offer. Pickups sound great. True, a strat sounds a little thin but that's what you get with a single coil. Nothing a little eq can't thicken up. Can't go wrong with this guitar. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Got the blizzard pearl w/maple neck. Very glossy on the neck to headstock. Paint was beautiful. Super fun to play. Seriously have a hard time putting it down. Seriously!
great guitar , not so great pickups
By: gary gornicki from niagara falls new york      Submitted: 6/3/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? yes well made and depenable , but needs to be set up by a pro as some one didnt know how to do it on this guitar at the factory General Your general opinion of this product. well made fit and finish. low action and no string buzz Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? pickups are avg at best . compared to cs series they suck! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? excellent
Isn't it AMAZING!
By: STEVER from WESTERN NY      Submitted: 5/24/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? When thy're not being made it says something about the quality General Your general opinion of this product. Isin't it amazing how you can't get a so called American Strat while Mexico is embroiled in andrug war betweeb the army and the Cartells Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? I'll bet they sound great unless you want something other than the 1 they have available Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Did you ever go to the plant in Corona....never once did I see a body being cut or painted...just assembly work and not a shaving of wood ANYWHERE!
Loading....