American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Fender 65 Deluxe Reverb Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  FEN 217400 LIST

Great Amp
By: CJ      Submitted: 8/23/2014

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I bought this Deluxe Reverb after 30 years of not owning an amp or playing or owning an electric guitar. I had been playing acoustic for all that time. But I started listening to the blues again, bought a Strat and now the Deluxe Reverb. It is the perfect partner to my Strat. It does everything I want it to do. I love that clean Fender tone that all the Fender reissue amps have. It is not breaking up much even when turned up to 6 or 7. Plenty of head room. I wanted an amp with no frills that I could supplement with pedals and with just a compressor and overdrive I am getting the tones I want. My only wish would be that it had a midrange control in addition to treble and bass. But I am very happy with my purchase and for now it suits all my needs.
Love this amp
By: John from Manahawkin NJ      Submitted: 7/16/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I have same amp it's 20 years old this new amp looks great the sound is magnificent . Looks great in wheat
Good Tone
By: george      Submitted: 2/25/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Just recieved about a week ago. Seems good, but time will tell.
Awesome Amp
By: Mark Mahoney from Bossier City, Louisiana, USA      Submitted: 12/23/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great traditional amp. Original 60's sound.
One of the best amps ever!
By: Jason G from Newark, OH, USA      Submitted: 9/3/2013

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Should bought it a Long time ago!
By: Keith from Delmar, NY      Submitted: 8/5/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The sound and tone is outstanding! I've own a Hot rod deluxe II, a Dr. Z, a Blues Jr., just to mention a few. Simple to use and find you own sweet spot. Great w/your effects pedals. I Love this amp!!
Update
By: Johnny Z from Oregon      Submitted: 7/18/2013

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Nice Amp
By: ecruizer from Kentucky      Submitted: 7/8/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall good sounding amp. It doesn't sound as good as the wine red limited edition with the Jensen P12Q speaker. This one came with a Jensen C12Q. I'll probable upgrade to a Weber 12a125 as suggested by fenderguru.com
Outstanding Amp, poor CS as footswitch was missing, AMS said November '13 itll be in.
By: RayB from Philadelphia      Submitted: 7/8/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

The most versatile amplifier ever, especially for recording
By: jjm1965 from Milford, CT, USA      Submitted: 3/28/2013

Overall Rating






General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Awesome.
The BEST amp for small-medium sized clubs!!!
By: Blues fan from Palmdale,Ca.      Submitted: 2/22/2013

Overall Rating






General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. One of the sweetest sounding amps ever made.Play one and you'll be hooked!
A Surprising Tube Falure
By: from unkownlocation83540      Submitted: 1/30/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. It's a great all around amp. I recommend it.
Buyer beware
By: Pauly F from Norwich, ct USA      Submitted: 1/12/2013

Overall Rating






General










0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Good Fender sound. but no warranty
'65 Reissue Deluxe Reverb Dent And Scrach
By: Johnny Z from Oregon      Submitted: 12/15/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Like it. I play Jazz guitar as well as Country, Blues and Rock. Don't need a bigger amp or a High Gain amp this amp does it all.
My favorite amp ever
By: Swingcat from San Rafael, CA USA      Submitted: 11/1/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Tone is PERFECT!! I love this amp! Lush tube driven reverb and great versatillity.
Beautiful Fender Sound!
By: Mike from Plymouth, MA, USA      Submitted: 9/12/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

It's woth it!
By: A Happy Customer from Midwest      Submitted: 8/7/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great product. A valid attempt at bringing back the "Black Face" sound and feel!
Loading....