Item Reviews for: Fender 65 Deluxe Reverb Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  FEN 217400 LIST
It's Great !!!!
By: Pearce Williams      Submitted: 5/16/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? Back to ten age years ! Great !
Was this review helpful?
perfection
By: chris rush      Submitted: 3/16/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? finally found the perfect clean sound amp. i stopped listening to salesmen that say you don't want a fender amp you want a Marshall, peavey, anything but fender. the other amps are nice. their not what i was looking for sound wise. well i finally found perfection. i just love this amp. you have to play one understand.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
great fender deluxe
By: richard wease      Submitted: 1/6/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? love the fender deluxe yery nice
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Tech Review
By: Michael Nelson      Submitted: 10/3/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? The minute I plugged into this amp I new it was what I was looking for. Pure,Natural,Musical,Tone. I rely on pedals to shape my tone and have never used an amp that accepts pedals so well. As a Twin Reverb user the tone is similar but this amp seemed to have a bit more warmth. Twins have to get to a certain volume to achieve this and by that time it is usually to loud! It is also much easier to transport and the volume is more manageable on smaller stages. Regardless of where my settings are the Deluxe Reverb sounds awesome! As a stage amp or studio amp it works equally as well. I will definitely use this as my go to amp !!
Was this review helpful?
Great Amp
By: Craig J.      Submitted: 8/23/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I bought this Deluxe Reverb after 30 years of not owning an amp or playing or owning an electric guitar. I had been playing acoustic for all that time. But I started listening to the blues again, bought a Strat and now the Deluxe Reverb. It is the perfect partner to my Strat. It does everything I want it to do. I love that clean Fender tone that all the Fender reissue amps have. It is not breaking up much even when turned up to 6 or 7. Plenty of head room. I wanted an amp with no frills that I could supplement with pedals and with just a compressor and overdrive I am getting the tones I want. My only wish would be that it had a midrange control in addition to treble and bass. But I am very happy with my purchase and for now it suits all my needs.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Love this amp
By: John      Submitted: 7/16/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. I have same amp it's 20 years old this new amp looks great the sound is magnificent . Looks great in wheat
Was this review helpful?
Good Tone
By: george      Submitted: 2/25/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Just recieved about a week ago. Seems good, but time will tell.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Awesome Amp
By: Mark Mahoney from Bossier City, Louisiana, USA      Submitted: 12/23/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Great traditional amp. Original 60's sound.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
One of the best amps ever!
By: Jason G from Newark, OH, USA      Submitted: 9/3/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Should bought it a Long time ago!
By: Keith from Delmar, NY      Submitted: 8/5/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. The sound and tone is outstanding! I've own a Hot rod deluxe II, a Dr. Z, a Blues Jr., just to mention a few. Simple to use and find you own sweet spot. Great w/your effects pedals. I Love this amp!!
Was this review helpful?
Update
By: Johnny Z from Oregon      Submitted: 7/18/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Nice Amp
By: ecruizer from Kentucky      Submitted: 7/8/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Overall good sounding amp. It doesn't sound as good as the wine red limited edition with the Jensen P12Q speaker. This one came with a Jensen C12Q. I'll probable upgrade to a Weber 12a125 as suggested by fenderguru.com
Was this review helpful?
Outstanding Amp, poor CS as footswitch was missing, AMS said November '13 itll be in.
By: RayB from Philadelphia      Submitted: 7/8/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
The most versatile amplifier ever, especially for recording
By: jjm1965 from Milford, CT, USA      Submitted: 3/28/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Awesome.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
The BEST amp for small-medium sized clubs!!!
By: Blues fan from Palmdale,Ca.      Submitted: 2/22/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. One of the sweetest sounding amps ever made.Play one and you'll be hooked!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
A Surprising Tube Falure
By: from unkownlocation83540      Submitted: 1/30/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. It's a great all around amp. I recommend it.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Buyer beware
By: Pauly F from Norwich, ct USA      Submitted: 1/12/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Good Fender sound. but no warranty
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
'65 Reissue Deluxe Reverb Dent And Scrach
By: Johnny Z from Oregon      Submitted: 12/15/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Like it. I play Jazz guitar as well as Country, Blues and Rock. Don't need a bigger amp or a High Gain amp this amp does it all.
Was this review helpful?
My favorite amp ever
By: Swingcat from San Rafael, CA USA      Submitted: 11/1/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Tone is PERFECT!! I love this amp! Lush tube driven reverb and great versatillity.
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful Fender Sound!
By: Mike from Plymouth, MA, USA      Submitted: 9/12/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?
It's woth it!
By: A Happy Customer from Midwest      Submitted: 8/7/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Great product. A valid attempt at bringing back the "Black Face" sound and feel!
Was this review helpful?
Loading....