Item Reviews for: Fender Super Champ X2 Tube Guitar Amplifier Head  -  FEN 2223100 LIST
So Glad I Finally Got One!
By: Gary Simonelli      Submitted: 6/10/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? This little amp sounds so good. It's so easy to dial in a tone you wouldn't believe. The turn of one nob and a great sound comes out. Beautiful.
Was this review helpful?
"All around gig amp"
By: Pap      Submitted: 4/28/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Excellent amp Mini Monster. I have gigged with its older brother the Super Champ XD combo(same amp minus tap fx button & fuse option) going on 4 yrs now & 70+ gigs. The X2 will be my next amp in the head format. This amp is perfect for clubs, portable & light weight. Outside gigs are very doable never had the volume past 4+. An extension speaker is a great addition. Reliability has been Rock Solid 100%. I use the fx channel mostly & back off my fx board settings for the cleans. This amp is simple & does what I need/want it to do. With the X2 i'll be able to tweek the built in settings & fx better. I've had & still have the more well known amps but this is what I use when the gig season arrives. Unbelievable for the price. There's a reason many pro's use small wattage tube amps. U can drive the power tube section to hit the sweet spot without your fans being uncomfortable with the volume level. In other words all round "MONSTER "CLUB AMP". Missing your live sound Mojo??? X2 Sing away.
Was this review helpful?
love it
By: doud simons      Submitted: 2/6/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Great tube cleans ! The amp models are good.I like the effects also very powerful for 15 watts.I could gig with this.my boss me80 can realy boost its output.
Was this review helpful?
Love It
By: Bluto from WNY      Submitted: 6/5/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Missed the Fender "sound". Just got this and I am very pleased. It takes pedals very well. Much louder than I expected.
Was this review helpful?
Best fender for the money/versatility
By: gamjamm from Havre De Grace, Md.      Submitted: 1/22/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. I'll start by saying I've played through almost every amp out there over the past 40+ years including many expensive fender, marshall, etc. This amp is right up there. It's not quite as loud compared to a 65 deluxe but close and much more versatile. There's no mid eq control[just bass and treble] although mids and many other tweaks can be had through the "fuse" software and saved. The clean channel is golden and responds to/takes pedals really well. The modeled channel was pretty accurate but the volume differences between models could be better but can be tweaked in "fuse" also. Through my 2x12 with eminence legends it sounds great and could be a gig worthy rig in most cases. A line out is provided if more volume is needed. There's a decent selection of onboard effects which are usable and can also be "fuse" tweaked to suit your needs. There is a footswitch jack for channel switching and turning effects on/off. Sadly, the amp does not come with the two button footswitch nor the usb ca
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Incredible bang for the buck!!!
By: Journeyman Guitarist from Ayer, MA. USA      Submitted: 9/19/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Incredible value! I just love this amp!My American Standard Strat just sounds heavenly through this amp! My Gibson Les Paul Custom also sounds great through this amp. Each one of my guitars that I plug in and play just floor me through this amp. For the price, it is unreal.
Was this review helpful?
very nice warm tube sound
By: Danny Thompson from Aiken,SC      Submitted: 8/17/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. I have 2 Marshall 100 watt stacks,but I play this fender most of the time at home.Can't beat it for the price.better than my 30 watt Marshall practice amp.
Was this review helpful?
Worth every dime
By: BlueBarry from Everett, WA      Submitted: 2/20/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Nice tube tone available and the effects are a decent addition. 15W may not sound (no pun intended) like much but you'd be surprised. One can always mic it or line out to a power amp/mixer if you truly require more volume.
Was this review helpful?
Unreal little amp
By: Tim L from Clearwater FL. Pinellas      Submitted: 8/14/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. This little amp is unreal, LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful?
Loading....