American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Fender Super Champ X2 Tube Guitar Amplifier Head  -  FEN 2223100 LIST

Love It
By: Bluto from WNY      Submitted: 6/5/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Missed the Fender "sound". Just got this and I am very pleased. It takes pedals very well. Much louder than I expected.
Best fender for the money/versatility
By: gamjamm from Havre De Grace, Md.      Submitted: 1/22/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I'll start by saying I've played through almost every amp out there over the past 40+ years including many expensive fender, marshall, etc. This amp is right up there. It's not quite as loud compared to a 65 deluxe but close and much more versatile. There's no mid eq control[just bass and treble] although mids and many other tweaks can be had through the "fuse" software and saved. The clean channel is golden and responds to/takes pedals really well. The modeled channel was pretty accurate but the volume differences between models could be better but can be tweaked in "fuse" also. Through my 2x12 with eminence legends it sounds great and could be a gig worthy rig in most cases. A line out is provided if more volume is needed. There's a decent selection of onboard effects which are usable and can also be "fuse" tweaked to suit your needs. There is a footswitch jack for channel switching and turning effects on/off. Sadly, the amp does not come with the two button footswitch nor the usb ca
Incredible bang for the buck!!!
By: Journeyman Guitarist from Ayer, MA. USA      Submitted: 9/19/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Incredible value! I just love this amp!My American Standard Strat just sounds heavenly through this amp! My Gibson Les Paul Custom also sounds great through this amp. Each one of my guitars that I plug in and play just floor me through this amp. For the price, it is unreal.
very nice warm tube sound
By: Danny Thompson from Aiken,SC      Submitted: 8/17/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I have 2 Marshall 100 watt stacks,but I play this fender most of the time at home.Can't beat it for the price.better than my 30 watt Marshall practice amp.
Worth every dime
By: BlueBarry from Everett, WA      Submitted: 2/20/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Nice tube tone available and the effects are a decent addition. 15W may not sound (no pun intended) like much but you'd be surprised. One can always mic it or line out to a power amp/mixer if you truly require more volume.
Unreal little amp
By: Tim L from Clearwater FL. Pinellas      Submitted: 8/14/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This little amp is unreal, LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!
Fender Super Champ X2
By: Funktuition from Seattle Washington      Submitted: 6/30/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I'm in love with this amp. I mainly use the straight super champ channel with a touch of the reverb/delay effect and my pedal board, by the way this amp takes pedals superbly. I use a 1x12 for practice and a 2x12 for live gigs. The Eminence Red White and Blues. I get every tone I want out of this amp from sparkly spanky cleans to SRV overdrives to fuzzy goodness to straight out distortion madness. Plus you get to plug into your CPU and get all the knobs you don't normally get on this amp per model...presence, mid, second gain, etc. The effects are pretty dialed in and usable. I like them all when set correctly an unusual feat for modeling of any sort. Overall if you play small clubs, are looking for that portable practice amp, record in any way shape or form, or are a bedroom warrior, this pretty little lady will set you straight and meet all your needs. It's the modern update to the champ of yesteryear...I'm positive that 100's of albums will be recorded with this little gem.
L0ve it Love it Love it!
By: Buck      Submitted: 6/25/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Beyond my expectations. I've always wanted a 65 Deluxe Reverb but just couldn't justify the price for my use. Set to 65 Deluxe and Spring Reverb, through my 12 inch cabinet this head nail it. It's nice being able to dial in some distortion without having to play at ear bleed volume levels.
champ *****
By: Bluesman from Nice ,CA, 55blues@att.net      Submitted: 2/19/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. It is a Fender what else can i say !!!
Loading....