American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Fender Blues Deluxe Reissue Tube Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  FEN 2232200 000 LIST

Sweet Tone !!!!
By: Vincent      Submitted: 7/19/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. For the money this is one of the best amps on the market. I play clean jazz so I never use the gain channel. You just can't beat that clean Fender tone. I replaced the 12AX7 in V1 with a JJ gold pin 5751 and it just made it sound even better. Great amp and if you want it fast order it from AMS. Free shipping no tax.
Not what I expected
By: Sam from South Carolina      Submitted: 4/3/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I ordered this amp after reading that Larry Carlton used something similar to this on a few sessions. The tweed look got me and boy did it get me. Watched a handful of Youtube reviews (which is a bad a idea because YT videos never deliver what you'll actually hear in real life) and thought "hey, I think I found what Im looking for" Big mistake. I ordered it, then a few days later it came. Plugged in a Les Paul, and man did this thing sound bad. I tried to like it, really. But I just couldnt get used to it.
Not as great as I hoped
By: Donnie Price from Austin, Texas USA      Submitted: 7/6/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I was disappointed- all the reviews said "clean"- I found the opposite to be true- the speaker started breaking up at a very low volume- wasn't warm, just dirty. I stuck an EVM 12L 200 watt speaker in it, now it rocks.
One Great Amp!
By: Bill von Zangenberg from Palm Harbor, FL      Submitted: 4/21/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I love this amp because it gives you great original tube amp sound. Very mellow and clean. You can get just about any tone out of it but it's more for the jazz blues guitarist or clean 50's and 60's rock (Venture's Style). Not for heavy rock or any of that but it is powerful and will give you great sound.
Exactly what the Doctor ordered!!!
By: peadco from independence, mo. usa      Submitted: 12/21/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I am playing a Clapton Strat through this amp and it's a dream come true. This amp is true to its name and is all blues. Don't look for AC/DC or Metallica type Drive. This amp is warmer and much more subtle!
Fender: For the Win
By: VJRowe from Houlton, Maine, USA      Submitted: 9/9/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. So pleased. This thing CRANKS the volume and the tubes, when warmed up sound so buttery. It'll be hard for me to every by a different tube combo again...I think this guy will stick around for a looooong time.
I owned one for 2 years...purchased from AMS
By: Retired Genius, ...didn't pay well enough. from Daytona      Submitted: 5/15/2012

Overall Rating






General










1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great sound...once you get volume to 8. I'm in a condo for a few years...Nada on 8 volume with 6L6B's (5881). That is why I no longer have it.
A best buy for the money!!
By: RockCityWear from Detroit, MI, USA      Submitted: 3/26/2012

Overall Rating














0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. At 40 watts, this is a perfect amp for any practice or gig situation, covering stunning clean tones to classic rock. This is a pro player's amp at a great price point.
Loading....