American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Fender Mustang I Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  FEN 2300010 LIST

Well worth the money
By: Richard F. Lorette      Submitted: 8/3/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Makes A Great Birthday Present !
By: Jeffrey Osgood from Woonsocket, R.I., Jeffo46@Cox.net      Submitted: 7/17/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I bought this as a Birthday present for my best friend. From what I'm told , he loves it . I haven't heard it yet, but I know these are the best modeling amps going today. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Hell, it has the Fender name on it. You can't go wrong with that now, can you ? Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? N/A Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? You can get just about any sound you want if you hook this up to your computer and use the Fender Fuse software. For a 20 watt combo, this is plenty loud for band rehearsals and you could mike it for small bar gigs as well. Action How was the action out of the box? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Black. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Well my friend just got it but he's like me and takes care of his gear, so I'm sure that durability won't be a issue here.
Fender did it this time!!
By: Michael Connell from El Paso, TX, mikec@mlcguitars.com      Submitted: 6/11/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. This is a great practice AMP at an unbelievable price. Sounds almost as good as my Marshall Stacks. Well almost. This could be used for a Garage band and small/Medium venue if you mic it !! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? very well made. Feels like leather. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Nice and easy to get to all the controls and they are sturdy not cheapy. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? You can obtain just about any tone you want with this AMP. It's phenomenal !! Action How was the action out of the box? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? N/A Reliability How has it stood up over time? Just got it today, Hell it may outlive me !!
fun to play
By: suzker from Silver Spring, MD, USA      Submitted: 5/16/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Awesome little Combo
By: Elowef150 from Evansville, IN, USA      Submitted: 3/27/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This thing seems pretty sturdy and nicely built, the only downside is that it's a closed back so there's not a place to store the cord/cables. General Your general opinion of this product. Nice little box that'll definitely be worth your $100. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? The quick presets are amazing, and the fact that you can get more online and edit your own sets make this an awesome first or practice amp. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The tone is pretty good from a combo this small, plays like a 10 inch speaker instead of an 8.
Surprising Little Amp for The Money!!!
By: Journeyman Guitarist from Ayer, MA. USA      Submitted: 3/6/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The build quality seems on par with other more costly Fender Amps. That is to say - excellent! Reliability How has it stood up over time? I've only had this for about 3 months now, but everything is A-OK and it is a Fender, which gives me a lot of confidence in its long term reliability. I've had nothing but great luck with all of my Fender products. General Your general opinion of this product. For the money - this is a surprisingly good sounding, easy to use and convenient amp!! It really took me by surprise. I was looking for a small, light practice amp that I could overload into controllable distortion at lower volumes( I live in an apartment). I wasn't expecting much in the way of sound quality or looks because of the price range I was looking in($200 or less). I ran across the Fender Mustang series and did some research. ALL of the reviews I read were glowing and much was made of the accuracy of the amp modeling quality especially. I gave the Mustang 1 a try. Man, was I blown away! For half of what I was looking to spend, I got much more than I had hoped for. I now am using this also for recording with great results! Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? N/A Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Again - for the money and with the effects and nice amp models included(along with the FUSE software) the tonal possibilities are nearly endless. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? I find this to be a very handsome little amp. It is also very compact and light, so moving it around or taking it with me on the road is effortless. Just what I was looking for! Action How was the action out of the box? N/A
Great amp with a lot of extras.
By: from       Submitted: 3/4/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Reliability How has it stood up over time? General Your general opinion of this product. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Action How was the action out of the box?
Great little amp
By: Jersey Boy from Sioux Falls,SD      Submitted: 12/17/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Great quality for the money Reliability How has it stood up over time? So far so good General Your general opinion of this product. I love this little amp Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? I think its just sounds great Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The tone sounds very good once you learn how to set the presets Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The finish is very good for such a low price Action How was the action out of the box? Worked great right out of the box
Perfect amp for the $$$
By: dirk gently from the city      Submitted: 11/2/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Reliability How has it stood up over time? Too soon to tell General Your general opinion of this product. Great gear!!!! clear - clean tones up to nice crunchy punch. 20w good for practice or very small venues. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? n/a....but i will throw in that the software that comes with this unit is outstanding. I can setup the various models to my liking and save it for later use. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? You have it all with this small box Finish How did the stain or paint job look? classic fender look...metal grill. Action How was the action out of the box? n/a
Loading....