American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Fender Mustang III Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  FEN 2300030 000 LIST

Great Features Great Price
By: Shaggy from Dillon, MT, USA      Submitted: 6/2/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

A game changer!
By: Brad in Florida from Webster, FL      Submitted: 5/14/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. A trusted friend and ex-band mate recommended this amp and what a great purchase it was. I've played out using a pedal array with nest of wires since I can remember but this thing obviates all that mess. I can use the awesome Fuse software to create and save custom patches for my complete set list...no more messing with pedals. I play a Godin Solidac which has humbuckers on board along with an LR Baggs piezo in the bridge. I've created several presets for the acoustic pickup that sound fantastic for finger picking with a touch of chorus and reverb. You will never exhaust the potential of this amp, especially if you take the time to master the Fuse interface. People who are complaining of clean setting hiss must be running the amp with too much gain. I would suggest close miking it while keeping overall gain and volume In a mid range setting, using your PA for additional punch if needed. Anyway,what a cool tool for the cost. I love it. Kudos also to AMS for their usual great service.
Very Sweet amp
By: Tim      Submitted: 3/7/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Very high
Killer Amp
By: Gary from TX, USA      Submitted: 2/24/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Love it. All the sounds and settings are great. Loud if it needs to be, quiet when not. Plugging in to the computer is crazy good and I love the tuner. The display works great.
Typical Fender Relaibility and Quality.
By: Roger C from Columbus, GA, USA      Submitted: 2/21/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Love the ease of use, variaty of amp models and ability to modify each to suit my particualr needs. Fuse software is a great feature along with online download capability. Don't let the size fool you, this thing has plenty of punch.
Awesome little amp!
By: Jim K from Lacey, WA      Submitted: 1/11/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This little amp absolutely nails the sound and dynamics of real tube amps (I have two tube amps). It has plenty of volume to gig with and also sounds just as nice at bedroom practice levels. This is a REAL amp! The included FUSE software to edit patches is just awesome ... very easy, very intuitive, and very effective, and fun. But you can still do nearly everything directly on the amp that you can do in the FUSE software ... so no need to pack a laptop to gigs.
A Great Modeling Amp!
By: TKHumbucker from Hilton Head Island, SC      Submitted: 11/29/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Let's be honest. This is not a tube amp. However, it is the best modeling amp I have used. It is way better than the Line 6 Jam Amp which I had previous to the Mustang III. And, it is far easier and more intuitive to use.
Absolute Home Run !!!
By: bigskyplanet@hotmail.com from Hamilton, Montana      Submitted: 10/1/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Its all I am using...all my other amps are for sale !!! I own a Mustang IV as well though the III is enough for any small club...
I made a GREAT choice!
By: Steve W from Wilmington NC      Submitted: 7/23/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. It is a perfect amp and I am so happy to have all the vintage Fender amp sounds on it. They are perfect and absolutely remiond me of their sound plus a few that I never heard before like the Stereo Champs. Awesome sounds!
Mustang III, a very good buy
By: Nashvillekat from Nashville, IN. USA      Submitted: 5/27/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. It is an amazing amp. I love sitting at home and fooling around with the presets. The interface between the amp and computer so so simple even a "PC impaired" guy like me can understand it.
love this amp
By: Gregory Wilder from Alexandria VA 22305, gregorywilder@hotmail.com      Submitted: 2/9/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Excellent price
Great little amp!
By: from       Submitted: 1/18/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Fantastic value for the money.
Loading....