American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Fender Mustang III Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  FEN 2300030 000 LIST

Great Features Great Price
By: Shaggy from Dillon, MT, USA      Submitted: 6/2/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

A game changer!
By: Brad in Florida from Webster, FL      Submitted: 5/14/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. A trusted friend and ex-band mate recommended this amp and what a great purchase it was. I've played out using a pedal array with nest of wires since I can remember but this thing obviates all that mess. I can use the awesome Fuse software to create and save custom patches for my complete set list...no more messing with pedals. I play a Godin Solidac which has humbuckers on board along with an LR Baggs piezo in the bridge. I've created several presets for the acoustic pickup that sound fantastic for finger picking with a touch of chorus and reverb. You will never exhaust the potential of this amp, especially if you take the time to master the Fuse interface. People who are complaining of clean setting hiss must be running the amp with too much gain. I would suggest close miking it while keeping overall gain and volume In a mid range setting, using your PA for additional punch if needed. Anyway,what a cool tool for the cost. I love it. Kudos also to AMS for their usual great service. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Usual Fender ruggedness with the 5 year warranty. I might purchase some after market corner protection....less than $10.
Very Sweet amp
By: Tim Moriarity from Elmore Minnesota      Submitted: 3/7/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? very well Reliability How has it stood up over time? It's new for me General Your general opinion of this product. Very high Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? suprisingly beefy for the size Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? very tone friendly Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Nice fender colors Action How was the action out of the box? very good
Killer Amp
By: Gary from TX, USA      Submitted: 2/24/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? nice fit and finish. Quality amp Reliability How has it stood up over time? Very nice and dependable amp. Only a few months, but no problems General Your general opinion of this product. Love it. All the sounds and settings are great. Loud if it needs to be, quiet when not. Plugging in to the computer is crazy good and I love the tuner. The display works great. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Controls are easy to use and the computer interface works great. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Nice sounds. The only limit is your imagination. I've played a little with downloading tones from the internet - am looking forward to learning more. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Nice finish. The amp looks solid Action How was the action out of the box? worked out of the box with out any issues
Typical Fender Relaibility and Quality.
By: Roger C from Columbus, GA, USA      Submitted: 2/21/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I order this because of my prior experience with Fender products. This one is no different. Its built to last and performs as expected. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Only had it for a few weeks, but based on my prior experience with Fender products, I expect years of service. General Your general opinion of this product. Love the ease of use, variaty of amp models and ability to modify each to suit my particualr needs. Fuse software is a great feature along with online download capability. Don't let the size fool you, this thing has plenty of punch. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? The controls are easy to undersatand and use. Particularly like the screen for use when modifying sounds. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? It covers all the bases from bright and clean to dark and crunchy.
Awesome little amp!
By: Jim K from Lacey, WA      Submitted: 1/11/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made, typical of Fender amplifier quality. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Haven't had it long enough to know. General Your general opinion of this product. This little amp absolutely nails the sound and dynamics of real tube amps (I have two tube amps). It has plenty of volume to gig with and also sounds just as nice at bedroom practice levels. This is a REAL amp! The included FUSE software to edit patches is just awesome ... very easy, very intuitive, and very effective, and fun. But you can still do nearly everything directly on the amp that you can do in the FUSE software ... so no need to pack a laptop to gigs. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? This amp captures every nuance of my guitar dynamics just as a real tube amp would. Pick attack, change of pickups, change of guitars, where you pick, all of it. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The tone controls are very responsive. You can get anything out of this amp that you can get from the real tube amp being modeled. I'm not real sure I will ever use my real tube amps again! They are way less versatile and to my ear they just don't sound any better. (By the way, I own several other digital modeling amps that just don't compare to this in any way ... compared to this amp, those are "junk".) Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The carbon fiber look of the cabinet covering is very nice, very appealing, and looks "professional". Action How was the action out of the box? N/A
A Great Modeling Amp!
By: TKHumbucker from Hilton Head Island, SC      Submitted: 11/29/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Just had it a short time...but it seems like it is high quality and will last a long time. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Just received it... General Your general opinion of this product. Let's be honest. This is not a tube amp. However, it is the best modeling amp I have used. It is way better than the Line 6 Jam Amp which I had previous to the Mustang III. And, it is far easier and more intuitive to use. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Light weight, but sounds like a heavy workhorse amp. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The best tones I have heard in a modelijng amp. It also gives you the flexibility to customize each tone on the fly. Turn and burn baby...turn and burn! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Genuine Fender look and appeal. Action How was the action out of the box? Plug and Play
Absolute Home Run !!!
By: bigskyplanet@hotmail.com from Hamilton, Montana      Submitted: 10/1/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Solid Construction easy to program. Reliability How has it stood up over time? So far so good.... General Your general opinion of this product. Its all I am using...all my other amps are for sale !!! I own a Mustang IV as well though the III is enough for any small club... Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Once you get into programming this amp, you should be able to emulate anything with a tube feel !!!! I love the fast response to picking and picking nuances. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Program anything you want, period!!! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Good typical Fender amp look.
I made a GREAT choice!
By: Steve W from Wilmington NC      Submitted: 7/23/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This cabinet has a great fit and finish. The craftsmanship is superb and the look is fantastic! Reliability How has it stood up over time? Absolutely no issues withthe amp. Scrolls easily through the 100 presets and the 4 button pedal along with the included 2 button give me a lot of options. General Your general opinion of this product. It is a perfect amp and I am so happy to have all the vintage Fender amp sounds on it. They are perfect and absolutely remiond me of their sound plus a few that I never heard before like the Stereo Champs. Awesome sounds! Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Controls are easy and quiet and the LCD window is a really nice feature. The built-in tuner is a real plus and actually better than my portable tuner. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? I can get as deep bass or tinny sound as I want. A truly limitless amp. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Finish is first rate and gives it a great look. Action How was the action out of the box? Smmoth and quiet controls. Easy to read and set
Mustang III, a very good buy
By: Nashvillekat from Nashville, IN. USA      Submitted: 5/27/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? For the money, the Mustang III is very well made. I am very impressed with the quality of sound and it's flexibilty. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I have had it just about a month and have not used it on stage so I can't say "road friendly" it is, however, I have used it almost everyday with no probems. General Your general opinion of this product. It is an amazing amp. I love sitting at home and fooling around with the presets. The interface between the amp and computer so so simple even a "PC impaired" guy like me can understand it. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? NA Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? I am a tube amp fanatic, however, this amp models very close to that sound. It has a tremendous amount of versatility. The optional foot switch is nice for switching quickly from one sound to the next. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The finish seems durable and has that "Fender cool" Action How was the action out of the box? NA
love this amp
By: Gregory Wilder from Alexandria VA 22305, gregorywilder@hotmail.com      Submitted: 2/9/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes very dependable Reliability How has it stood up over time? Powerful amp General Your general opinion of this product. Excellent price Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Portable but chunky, kind of heavy Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? All kinds of effects at least 100 Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Excellent Action How was the action out of the box? Lot's of effects
Great little amp!
By: from       Submitted: 1/18/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Great Fender quality. I worry about the upward facing USB port taking in dust bunnies some though. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Still in it's first weeks, it has worked fine. General Your general opinion of this product. Fantastic value for the money. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Being a modeling amp, tone is all over the place...but it generally works very well, with the notable exception of the further you get away from modeling single speaker open back amps, the more it is a stretch. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Very nicely finished cover. Looks like a Fender amp. Action How was the action out of the box? Presets were decent, but I gravitated to the 'basic' settings, just to get plain amp models and then add effects. User interface is great. Simple but very flexable. Multieffects units manufacturers should take a hint.
The mustang that actually is good for the money
By: Thomas Powell from Dubai, UAE      Submitted: 12/6/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Brand new so cant rate this Reliability How has it stood up over time? again General Your general opinion of this product. Great amp started playing it and couldnt stop Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? light open back solid state very nice Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? ALL THE ABOVE Finish How did the stain or paint job look? finish looks very modern I like it Action How was the action out of the box? no action on a amp
Wow, modern technology, great price!
By: Charlie from Lake Tahoe, NV USA!      Submitted: 12/4/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The build is impeccable! It's very solid without being too heavy. All the knobs feel good. I think the Celestion 12" speaker is probably a good deal of the sound quality. They could have put some generic crap in there; glad they went the extra step. That's quality. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I have only had the amp for a few weeks. Too soon to say. But I "feel" like it's going to be a good amp for a long time. That being said; I would recommend not handling it too carelessly, or too roughly. I know how "price point" designed amps have printed circuit boards with the switches and knobs soldered directly to them. This can be a likely cause of failure due to the fragile solder joints. Be careful with it and it will probably last for many years. General Your general opinion of this product. I am a working bassist,(40+ years), but I decided to get into guitar. So I'm a beginning intermediate on guitar. I wanted something to experiment with that didn't require either too much investment, or a maze of technology just to get into it. This amp blows me away! There are so many great amp models. You just scroll through the different amps,season to taste, and you're cookin' Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Covered that under "action" I would only add that the amp breaks up nicely when you want that crunch. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? I'm not the best judge of guitar tone since I'm new to electric guitar. My favorite clean tone is the 59 Bassman. There are lots of great over driven sounds too. Mind boggling variety! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Vinyl covering looks great, but might not be as durable as Tolex. Again a little extra care and it will be fine. An amp cover would be a great idea. Action How was the action out of the box? Ha ha smooth. All knobs and switches function smoothly. Nothing too loose.
Loading....