Item Reviews for: Fender Mustang III 100 Watt 1x12Guitar Combo Amplifier V2  -  FEN 2300300 LIST

    Great Classic Rock Modeler Amp
    By: Jerry Callow      Submitted: 7/22/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Nice user reviews that helped me make the move to get the Mustang 3. I tried the amp in a local store and all the built in fx were controllable on the LCD display which was practically self explanatory. It let me choose out of 17 amps all of which are famous modeled amps. Then it let me pick up to 5 effects and place any of them in before amp or after amp mode. Nice stereo after amp effects. These fx are filled with controls. Gotta hear it in stereo headphones. They only had the store demo and would not match AMS on price or tax exempt purchase. Always got great service from AMS who adds their own warranty free of charge and the other stores do not. Got the amp from AMS. After reading other user reviews I was pleased to see that it really is all about getting your own sound. I love classic rock music and I was able to select a British 80s Marshall modeled amp and used a stomp effect in the Mustang called Ranger Booster which is a model of a Germanium Texas Ranger Fuzz which was actually only made special for artists like Clapton and Jimmy Page. Look Up Fender Mustang 3 on Wikipedia. Also changed amp speaker cab simulation to 12M. Set bias controls and sag for tube feel and sound. Adding the Ranger Boost gives me the greatest Marshall Stack. With the Ranger Boost there is a very genuine full bodied distortion coming out of the amp that is true to classic rock tone. The screamer like Greenbox is even better than a Tube Screamer because it allows a bypass blend of the tone going thru it. The amp does great metal but you need to use the 12M cab sim to get a 4x12 stack sound. The Preamp Patch also sounds best with the 12M speaker cab sim. I did send music thru the Preamp Studio amp patch and it was full and clear and punchy especially with the compressor in after amp mode. Very happy with this amp.
    Was this review helpful?
    Most versatile gigging amp ever owned
    By: Terry Lansing      Submitted: 6/19/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This Amp has the cleanest power amp I have ever heard in a guitar amp. You can play mp3 music into the line in and DJ with it. If you ever tried it in a store the presets do no justice at all to it and they are weak factory presets. I passed on it then came back after hearing sounds coming out of it that did the best fender tubelike sounds I have ever heard. IMO cleans sounds with warm gain and top end sparklethe sound. Nobody puts out these sounds better than Fender. The amp is the only amp I know of that is Stereo preamp output. This is a great benefit for recording and it also has 2 stereo xlr outputs for live feed to a sound mixer from stage. And the send is accurate to the speaker output from the amp. I have tube amps which are not as loud, cost 5 times as much and they do one sound well. They also do not take pedals very well and if not playing blues or jazz they fall short in live shows. The mustang has a Studio Preamp patch setting that is perfect for pedals and actually gives a tube sound to pedals. The amp does a Marshall JCM that is perfect having owned one. With the overdrive pedal included in the amp modeling is Classic Rock Perfection. If you are a tweaker you can create and perfect your own sounds that will give your music your own flavor and style. Downloading the free Fuse Software is a godsend and so cool. The Fender sharing presets forum is fun and great social contact with other musicians. Yes I have made great mesa sounds by adding overdrive to mid gain settings. Best reverb with great depth and control. As a former sound engineer I have tweaked the heck out of the mustang. Trying different amps with different distortions is exactly how guitar heroes of the past and present find their sound. I constantly get praise from fellow guitarists who are accomplished players asking to sit in so they can play through my mustang. Cannot tell you how many I have turned on to this amp. Yes I have a Pink Floydd Comfortably Numb sound that is incredible. I have Guns and Roses. I can play Beatles accurately. Go to the Fender sharing site and download thousands of presets. Comes with a 2 button footswith to scroll through patches. A 100 watt Celestion speaker and one of the best sounding full range speakers hands down. Also run a multistomp pedal into it and have the best of all worlds.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    great amp
    By: jamesy boy      Submitted: 6/13/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This amp sounds fantastic and I have'nt even broken in the speaker yet. Highly recommended..
    Was this review helpful?
    Awesome Amp !!!
    By: Stevo      Submitted: 12/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I needed an amp that would provide a bunch of different sounds via footswitch for my cover band. Having tried over the years different stomp boxes, pedal boards etc. I could never quite get matching volume without loosing sound quality while switching between items in my set-up. That is when I decided to look into modeling amps. I checked out the reviews and comparisons on 4 different amps and the Fender Mustang III won out hands down. All the presets sound amazing and you can use just them if you want. You can also build a rig from scratch using all the different amps available and a plethora of before/after effects so the sky and your creativity is the limit. It is super loud and very light to carry around. The FUSE program that is included via Fender download is something I didn't think I would use but found out how easy it is and use it a lot. I highly recommend this amp. And of course AMS made it real easy to buy on the 3 pay plan.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money
    By: Toneman      Submitted: 8/24/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? After trying many amps ss and tubes this product is perfect for nice clear cleans and mild distortion at bed room levels, also fun to add some great player presets thru computor. can't beat the price for these almost perfect simulated sounds. Like it alot!!!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Simply Amazing
    By: Gregory King      Submitted: 5/23/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Wow what to say about this amp. Well I will try to put how happy and blown away into words. I knew it would cover all the Fender sounds,but when I found Marshall sounds and Vox sounds a feather could of knocked me out. In this little package , it has 100 watts with celestion speaker (a great deal by it self). The when you find as I did that you can download 100s of artist sounds, along with different amps sounds form other companies. You will go "WOW", I did . This a perfect amp for small areas to practice in, you do not need stomp boxes or other add ons. They are built in. Great deal, for any stage player,beginner or advanced.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great amp for a very good price
    By: Hasan Mahmood      Submitted: 4/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I am an amateur and actually never owned a good amp for my electric guitar. Now that I am older, I wanted to do the things I always wanted, like buying a real amp. It has soanu functions that I have not explored yet.
    7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    The many settings are what I'd hoped for, and it's really loud.
    By: Alan in Colorado      Submitted: 2/23/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Could easily take on small, noisy gig, or a quiet medium audience. That's my best guess, not guaranteed.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great modeling amp.
    By: Jeff      Submitted: 2/10/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Excellent, it's amazing what it can do.
    Was this review helpful?
    for practice its as much amp as i will ever need
    By: Wayne,Godsboy1800@aol.com      Submitted: 12/20/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have the mustang 2 and its a very good amp, have had no problems with it. and after I hooked it up to my lap top, its programmed to do exactly what I want it to.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    this amp is the bomb/
    By: Bucky      Submitted: 12/15/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I am pleased with the produca and the service.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    By: Sputzy Marzetti from Greensburg Pa      Submitted: 9/17/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? As a big Fender fan I love the idea of having accurate Fender amps all in one amp. These amps are darn good and even give better control than can be contained in a classic Fender tube amp. The reason for this is that the amp has the best fx out of all modeling amps period and they are stereo unlike competitors. Version 2 added 5 great amps and stomp boxes. Please do not pay attention to the factory presets they are not what the amp is capable of. The amp has tube bias editing in the software and this where you get the presence pop expected in tube amps which is a warm snappy compression slap of upper mid presence that tubes are known for. The Mustang lll has stereo XLR outs for a live Pa mix unlike competotors and they are speaker emulated to match your amp. The metal amps are goodbut sound beefy with overdrive boost stop included in the amp. Delays are superior and several types. The Fender is superior for recording. It comes with a forward backward preset pedal. After tweaking I did get great metal tone and tight recti tones. I also got a great 12 string sound with delay and flange no octave pitch it never works. I own the competition this amp is the best choice for a pro who is ok with using Fuse easy to use Software.
    56 of 56 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    2 months later and still smilin
    By: Larvey      Submitted: 8/25/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This amp ROCKS!!! For the $ you get way more than you expect. The FUSE software is AWESOME!! you get a 100watt amp that is LOUD but can be adjusted to practice levels. The variety of presets,amp models,effects are mind blowing. If you are a gearhead you will love it. If you are on a budget you will love it. If you are a player/performer you will love it. You can achieve just about any sound you want to out of this amp.The factory presets seem endless and all are variable. Each amp maodel has all the bells and whistles. Same with the effects. I can't imagine what it would cost to purchase all the items separately. It's like you own your own store and get to play with all the toys without limitations. I started out with the passport mini and was sooo impressed I went for it and was not disappointed at all. For those that are tube amp snobs(sorry couldn't think of better terminology) this may not be for you.I have a strat and SG. It works great with both. I flat a$$ love it.
    33 of 34 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Shakes The House
    By: KFUL from Indiana      Submitted: 8/2/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. Awesome Amp.... About half of the stock presets were great the other half not so great (lots of hum). Overall this amp screams. I can only turn the Master volume to 2 inside the house. You can get any sound you desire from sparkle clean to crunch and head banging shred. The Fuse software is awesome but you might have to update your IE Flash Player to get it to working properly like me. There are hundreds of custom made presets for download and best of all they are free. Buy this amp !!!
    7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    " Amazing for the Money "
    By: Charles Savoree from Sebastian, Florida      Submitted: 7/11/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Was this review helpful?
    Excellent modeling amp
    By: Nate from Chicago      Submitted: 6/4/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. I purchased this amp as an addition to my gear because my normal tube amp is just too bulky and heavy for practices and small gigs. I was shocked by how good it sounds, and the editing features as well as the software work well and with immediate good results.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Just what I expected!
    By: Emanuel Godfrey      Submitted: 5/18/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Was this review helpful?
    Fantastic Amp for the Money!
    By: Matt from California      Submitted: 3/23/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. I decided to clean house on pedals, amps, etc. and strip it down to just the Mustang III and the 2 and 4 button footswitches. I could not be happier with this setup (besides maybe buying the expression pedal). I set up the Mustang with the '65 Deluxe Reverb model, a Tubescreamer effect, the tremolo, and the mono delay. The Deluxe model sounds very realistic and musical. I have also tried the Bassman model and it is also a fantastic sound. I also love the XLR outs for playing at our church on Sundays. This amp is a great value!
    6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    GREAT AMPLIFIER!!
    By: David Knife from Baltimore, MD      Submitted: 9/30/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. In general, all around great combo amp. Solid build, excellent effects and modelling.
    13 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....