American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Fender Mustang III Guitar Combo Amplifier V2  -  FEN 2300300 LIST

this amp is the bomb/
By: Bucky      Submitted: 12/15/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I am pleased with the produca and the service.
By: Sputzy Marzetti from Greensburg Pa      Submitted: 9/17/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? As a big Fender fan I love the idea of having accurate Fender amps all in one amp. These amps are darn good and even give better control than can be contained in a classic Fender tube amp. The reason for this is that the amp has the best fx out of all modeling amps period and they are stereo unlike competitors. Version 2 added 5 great amps and stomp boxes. Please do not pay attention to the factory presets they are not what the amp is capable of. The amp has tube bias editing in the software and this where you get the presence pop expected in tube amps which is a warm snappy compression slap of upper mid presence that tubes are known for. The Mustang lll has stereo XLR outs for a live Pa mix unlike competotors and they are speaker emulated to match your amp. The metal amps are goodbut sound beefy with overdrive boost stop included in the amp. Delays are superior and several types. The Fender is superior for recording. It comes with a forward backward preset pedal. After tweaking I did get great metal tone and tight recti tones. I also got a great 12 string sound with delay and flange no octave pitch it never works. I own the competition this amp is the best choice for a pro who is ok with using Fuse easy to use Software.
2 months later and still smilin
By: harvey from Plant City FL      Submitted: 8/25/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This amp ROCKS!!! For the $ you get way more than you expect. The FUSE software is AWESOME!! you get a 100watt amp that is LOUD but can be adjusted to practice levels. The variety of presets,amp models,effects are mind blowing. If you are a gearhead you will love it. If you are on a budget you will love it. If you are a player/performer you will love it. You can achieve just about any sound you want to out of this amp.The factory presets seem endless and all are variable. Each amp maodel has all the bells and whistles. Same with the effects. I can't imagine what it would cost to purchase all the items separately. It's like you own your own store and get to play with all the toys without limitations. I started out with the passport mini and was sooo impressed I went for it and was not disappointed at all. For those that are tube amp snobs(sorry couldn't think of better terminology) this may not be for you.I have a strat and SG. It works great with both. I flat a$$ love it.
Shakes The House
By: KFUL from Indiana      Submitted: 8/2/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Awesome Amp.... About half of the stock presets were great the other half not so great (lots of hum). Overall this amp screams. I can only turn the Master volume to 2 inside the house. You can get any sound you desire from sparkle clean to crunch and head banging shred. The Fuse software is awesome but you might have to update your IE Flash Player to get it to working properly like me. There are hundreds of custom made presets for download and best of all they are free. Buy this amp !!!
" Amazing for the Money "
By: Charles Savoree from Sebastian, Florida      Submitted: 7/11/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Excellent modeling amp
By: Nate from Chicago      Submitted: 6/4/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I purchased this amp as an addition to my gear because my normal tube amp is just too bulky and heavy for practices and small gigs. I was shocked by how good it sounds, and the editing features as well as the software work well and with immediate good results.
Just what I expected!
By: Emanuel Godfrey from Jackson, Ms., USA      Submitted: 5/18/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Fantastic Amp for the Money!
By: Matt from California      Submitted: 3/23/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I decided to clean house on pedals, amps, etc. and strip it down to just the Mustang III and the 2 and 4 button footswitches. I could not be happier with this setup (besides maybe buying the expression pedal). I set up the Mustang with the '65 Deluxe Reverb model, a Tubescreamer effect, the tremolo, and the mono delay. The Deluxe model sounds very realistic and musical. I have also tried the Bassman model and it is also a fantastic sound. I also love the XLR outs for playing at our church on Sundays. This amp is a great value!
GREAT AMPLIFIER!!
By: David Knife from Baltimore, MD      Submitted: 9/30/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. In general, all around great combo amp. Solid build, excellent effects and modelling.
Loading....