American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Fender Mustang Floor Multi-Effects Guitar Processor Pedal  -  FEN 2301060 LIST

Great guitar pedal
By: Carey      Submitted: 3/25/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. When I first ordered this pedal from Fender, I planned on keeping a simple clean to overdrive capability with professional sound for worship services. When I saw that a different pedal was also significantly reduced in price, and in stock(ZG5), I was just about to plan an exchange before I even received the Mustang Floor. I was very torn when I started to play around with it. It is just that good sounding and well made. The other pedal that I had been checking out was ordered as an addition as my primary versatile pedal for the majority of performances. I will use the Fender Mustang as a backup, a substitution for my Cybertwin when I don't want to lug it around, and a very nice collectors item. You know as the price drops on these things, that means they are going to be discontinued soon. That was why I broke down and purchased both pedals. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? How well this pedal was made played a huge factor in keeping it. The overall number of effects is very limited compared to others, but the amp models are incredibly accurate. The delay and chorus are also outstanding. My favorite feature is how the display clearly shows you what effect is assigned to the pedal for the patch you are on, and you can quickly go from patch assignments to pedal assignments quickly. The only downfall is that when you are in a patch selection group, you can't see what the patch is named until you select it. The pedal also has a very powerful and stable output level, it's also nice to have DI output.
Great new tool for the money
By: Joe Uber      Submitted: 2/19/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Good out of the box, all the distortion patches were over the top, but after a few scrolls of the edit functions, they started sounding realistic. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? About as healthy as my Line 6 board, volume pedal might be the weak link. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? After using a pod for years, it took a few minutes to figure out the edit functions, ended up going online to the user manual (not supplied in box) Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Clean patches are BRIGHT, distorted are overwhelming, just need a little tweaking to make it sound useful. Action How was the action out of the box? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Basic Black Matte Finish Reliability How has it stood up over time? just had it a week.
Fender Mustang Floor Multi-Effects Guitar Processor Pedal
By: Larry from Buffalo, Mo, USA      Submitted: 2/18/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

OH-YEAH !!
By: gamjamm from Havre De Grace, Md.      Submitted: 1/28/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Going to give it another chance.
By: Hozay      Submitted: 1/16/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Bought one October of 2012 and the processor went South in January 2014. Not very reliable to me as of yet, but liked it so much, I'm going to give it a try again. I use this on all of my "direct-in" gigs, and I use it a lot. The 65 Deluxe clean sound is very nice. Hope the next one lasts longer. Also, don't go to Fender about an extra power supply. The one that's included won't last so get a spare immediately on purchase. Any 12-volt. 1A rating will work as long as the barrel is the same size. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Built great. Processor is typical Chinese.... Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? easy Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? great tone. Reliability How has it stood up over time? not so good so far.
Too much fun
By: Tom from Carson City,Nevada      Submitted: 11/5/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I love this processor. I've had way too much fun tweaking the presets to match the character of my guitars. It is well made and Fender has made some impressive modifications since the Mustang line was first introduced such as unbalanced outputs and XLR for direct recording. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Considering it is not housed in light weight plastic but rather in sturdy metal I would say it is well made.
NICE!!!!!!!!!!
By: RICK from SOUTH CAROLINA      Submitted: 6/18/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

"Well worth the money"
By: Guitardaddy from Port Charlotte, FL      Submitted: 5/23/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. This is a great pedal, Has everything that I want in a pedal Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This pedal is tough Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? You can get what ever you want out of it
Sweet sounds right out of the box
By: NOisevisiON from Virginia Beach, VA, USA      Submitted: 3/10/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Solid. Heavy duty. No cheap plastic here. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Haven't taken it on any trips, but it looks like it can take a beating. General Your general opinion of this product. Great sounds for a effects processor. Beats anything I've owned by Line6 Or DOD in the past. Nice USB connectivity (direct recording!)and GUI in the FUSE software to easily program patch sounds. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? It's heavy. The switches are metal. It's going to last. The controls are easy to use and figuring out how to adjust tones and setting is easy. Just a hint though - reading the manual isn't necessary, but it helps. For instance, when you get it new, if you want to edit a setting, you have to go into 'utility' to allow for saving otherwise you can't change a preset. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Fender is known for the clean tele and strat sounds and that is represented in the amp and tone settings out of box. Tons of old timey classic Fender sounds are included, but there is something for those who want to rock some metal also. A preset called "Far Beyond Driven" needs no further intro. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Quality. Clean white on black. Everything labeled well. Action How was the action out of the box? Plug and play. Simple. Great sounds out of the box and easy editing to fine tune the perfect sound for you. Definitely worth the price and then some.
Fender Floor is GREAT !
By: CR from Wilmington NC, rogersc45@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/11/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made Reliability How has it stood up over time? NA General Your general opinion of this product. Built well... Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? NA Finish How did the stain or paint job look? NA Action How was the action out of the box? NA
Loading....