American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Fender Rumble 350 Bass Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  FEN 2315700 LIST

Excellent Combo Amplifier
By: CPL from On the loo, regretting that gas station burrito.      Submitted: 10/2/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Features


Sound


Feel


Tone


Value


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I was in need of a decent, reliable bass amp for club gigs, but I had a limited budget. Being a massive fan of Fender, and researching several reviews, which seemed positive, I went out and bought this amp on reputation alone. My past experience with Fender products have been rather good and needless to say, this time I was not disappointed. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? It seems to be well built, and rather sturdy. Nothing seems to rattle when cranked or looks like it will fall apart. I'll say Fender really did their homework in designing this amplifier. I can't help but to admire it, even when I'm not playing through it. It's a really nice piece of gear and I'm quite happy with it. Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? The controls include: An overdrive with blend, if you like it dirty sounding; A tweeter with an off and on switch; A simple parametric equalizer; Low end boost and mid scoop buttons; Effects send and return inputs; Also, a foot switch and headphone jacks. Another thing it has is a DI output that is rather handy, if you need to go into a PA board, or to record with. Sound How is the sound quality? How does the sound compare to other products you've use? The sound is classic Fender quality: Clean and full, or total fuzz with the overdrive channel on. It can also get quite loud, if need be. I've yet to run it full blast, but it still puts out some serious sound. I feel it should handle gigs with no problem. Feel Are the controls logically laid out? Everything is well displayed and within easy reach on the amp that you may need for adjustments. Tone How is the tone? Distortion vs clean? It's range is deep and warm to bright and snappy. It's all up to you in how you adjust it. The overdrive can be adjusted from subtle to all out fuzz. It's all up to your preferences. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? The price was a nice deal on this amp. It would be hard to beat, considering what you are getting in the complete package. It's even better when they have rebates for it and you get a discount.
I love this thing
By: Irie Al from Dallas Texas      Submitted: 8/25/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Features


Sound


Feel


Tone


Value


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? i did not have an idea what this bass amp could do up until i got it, my band members were shocked to hear the small thing sounding better than 410 amp we have. and all the bass players Fender is the way to go. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? The rumble gives me the sounds i need and it does not matter the type of music. Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? simple and straight forward a caveman can use it too no class needed. Sound How is the sound quality? How does the sound compare to other products you've use? compared to other products this amp has the list hissing sound and yet it has punch all bass players look for. Feel Are the controls logically laid out? the controls are set in way that makes it easier to operate and they are not confusing like in most of the other bass amps Tone How is the tone? Distortion vs clean? with simple knobs and switches you can easily choose the sound you want. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? its worth the money i paid for.
great amp
By: Thomas Young from United States      Submitted: 4/17/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Sound


General




Tone






0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? very well made amp solid Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? clean sound Sound How is the tone? a bass amp you will like it good power good low end General Your general opinion of this product. fender makes good products this amp is no exception
Worth Every Penny
By: Shawn from Massillon, Ohio      Submitted: 3/7/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Sound


General




Tone






3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Cabinet is sturdy and well constructed but not too heavy. Handles are a nice feature. Wish the casters were bigger as I have been stopped dead in my tracks on doorway mats everywhere I have taken it. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Not a fan of the whole distortion channel thing. I actually play professionally so you can take that crap out. I did try the RCA connectors with a CD player. That sounded like poo. Don't need that. EQ is nice but could really use a second parametric sweep (mid-low & mid-hi). I wish fender made this cab in a higher impedance configuration and put a powered 1/4" line out on the back of it so you could link an extension cab to it. Sound How is the tone? Meh. Its manageable. General Your general opinion of this product. I needed a smaller combo that I could get in and out of coffee shop acoustic gigs but still be loud enough to hang with any live band that I might play with. To do this, I needed to sell my much larger 4X10 rig. So it had to be a combo that could hang with the output of a 4X10. At a rated 350 watts, this seemed like the best bang for the buck. It was. DO NOT BE FOOLED this thing can get more than loud enough to hang with a live band. So far, I am very happy with the purchase. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? See "sound" ...
Great Buy!
By: Shotgun from Gainesville, FL      Submitted: 1/2/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Sound


General




Tone






Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The entire cabinet seems to be well put together. The knobs on the front panel are very sturdy. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I love that it has the removable casters. It makes it much easier to maneuver. The spring loaded handles on the sides are helpful too. I do wish that it had a tuner built in. Sound How is the tone? I went from a single 15" speaker to this twin 10" and I was blown away. This unit has much more clarity than my old one. Has plenty of volume and punch. General Your general opinion of this product. I think it's great. I would recommend it to anyone, especially for it's price range. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? You can get a variety of tones from this amp. It has the gain control and blend that you can use to get the growling distortion if you want it. I especially like the shape section, the punch and scoop are essential to my sound.
I love it
By: ThisOneDude from 29 Palms, CA      Submitted: 12/11/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Sound


General




Tone






Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? As advertised it's lighter than it looks and rolls on the wheels - convenient for an amp. My last outside Christmas part I had to keep the amp volume nob at 4 of 10. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The wheels are detachable so I have the option to pop them off in the back seat of the track and pop them on whenever I've rolling the amp into position. The sidehandles. Sound How is the tone? I believe the tone is as good as my manipulation of the controls. I have an Ibanez SR506-6 string and I can add or get rid of buzzing, sharpness, dullness, punch, and treble as mush as I want. General Your general opinion of this product. I am an amateur, and this is my second amp - but I don't think I can do better for under $1000. I love it - it's got more power than I need and enough variation in the controls for me to continue to learn. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Both - I can do grunge well, reggae well, smooth background (cool rock), or "solo" as a clear deep bass guitar
Awesome
By: Chris from New Jersey      Submitted: 12/10/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Sound


General




Tone






Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? So far this amp is solid and strong. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I really love that it has a foot switch for over drive, and the shape switches. Sound How is the tone? The tone is solid, but I can't go too deep, as I use a lot of pedals to create my tone. General Your general opinion of this product. Fantastic buy, worth every penny. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? N/A
Amazing powerhouse combo!
By: Kevin Duffield, Bassplayer for the Beach Party Surfers from Elko, Nevada, kduff39@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/6/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Sound




Tone






1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very dependable, the casters are a nice touch and help with transport. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I love connection options, I wish it had an extra speaker out if I ever wanted to add an extra cab, but it has everything else I need. The distortion effects are great, it is easy to dial in the tone you want with the EQ. Right out of the box this thing is a monster. Sound How is the tone? I was very impressed with the sound. It handles five strings with no problem, it reproduces that B string without the fuzz, very defined and sharp. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? It can be anything you want. It can handle anything from haavy metal to jazz without breaking a sweat. My drummer is just amazed how punchy this combo is, and how well it can fill a room.
Rumble 350 Review
By: Paul L. from Newport, RI      Submitted: 3/23/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Sound




Tone






Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Like any other Fender gear I've owned or played with in the past, I would put this up there with them. I haven't road tested it yet, but so far, so good. I think it will do fine. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? You have simple EQ knobs and buttons and an overdrive with blend knob. You also have a DI out, headphone and auxiliary RCA inputs, as well as a horn on and off switch. It's pretty basic, just what a large bass amp could use. I love the simplicity of it. Just set up and go. Sound How is the tone? The sound is classic Fender quality: clean and full. It can get quite loud, if need be, too. If you like it dirty, the overdrive is a nice selection. On full effect, it has a bumble bee like buzz, which I like. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? It go nice and warm to bright and funky. It sounds like a good bass amp and a good Fender amp should. It all depends on how you like to set it.
BA BOOM
By: Mario aka MAYHAM MANIA as well as BROSKIE from Kenosha Wi, USA, marioddavis@hotmail.com      Submitted: 12/27/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Sound




Tone






Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I RECOMMEND FENDER PRODUCTS AND ONLY FENDER PRODUCTS. FENDERS needs a WAH and pedals... Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I love the wheels making this monster mobile. With out the wheels this is a BEAST OF AN AMP. I wish that this amp had headphones... Sound How is the tone? This amp can house any tone that you can generate. You want it loud, then turn it up. You want it soft then turn it down. You want that special sound, then EQ it to your perferences, YOU CANT GO WRONG. I hear you RUMBLING....... Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? All of your tones at the tip of your finger tips. What will you think of. FENDER PRODUTS are all that I recommend....
not your average rumble
By: markh from olney, il      Submitted: 4/22/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Sound




Tone






Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? very well...had it for a year now and its been great Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? horn switch, xlr, but the BEST is the semi-parametric eq on the mids this gives you the clearest sound!!! Sound How is the tone? natural and crisp Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? FULL sound....Loud but not ear piercing....once again very natural tone
Loading....