American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Fender Frontman 212R Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  FEN 2316500 010 LIST

A Superior Amp for the Buck. Maybe as Good as a Half Stack even.
By: Terry Crenshaw from Tar Heel, N.C. USA, terrycrenshaw80@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/18/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I must say this is a wonderful amp; especially for the buck. I myself was disappointed; but that was my fault because I thought this would work as a Keyboard Amp. Did not know if fender had a keyboard amp or not until later after my purchase. A keyboard Amp with this power and price would had been better. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Fender Always has a great product. I just wish I'd seen a Keyboard version of this at this price and power. Live and learn I guess. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Perfect size amp! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Very Good! Action How was the action out of the box? Good Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Beautiful! Reliability How has it stood up over time? Fender is Fender; That says it All. Quality!!
WHAT A GREAT AMP
By: mike      Submitted: 9/10/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

i want buy ampli fender(212) svp
By: zaire from fort de france martinique      Submitted: 6/26/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

True Shocker
By: Ray from Auburn, Maine USA      Submitted: 5/1/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Overall this amp is really the only amp anyone should own. The sound is great and there's plenty of adjustments if your looking for a different sound. I was amazed when I first hit a note with my Strat. I never knew that a Strat could sound so good. Awesome work Fender. Now I've got the best of both worlds. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Well built and sturdy as a rock. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Feels comfortable and hands full when carrying it. Controls are easy to see and get to. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? This amp sounds like no other. Plenty to play with when looking for a specific sound. No regrets. Action How was the action out of the box? Fast and Furious. Couldn't wait to see it and play it. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Top quality finish. Typical Fender product. Reliability How has it stood up over time? It will outlive me.
long time fender amp user
By: thomas maddox from piedmont, alabama usa      Submitted: 2/26/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? yes i would consider this product to be well crafted Reliability How has it stood up over time? i have not had it long enough to judge the reliability it being a fender i have no issue with it General Your general opinion of this product. like i stated this amp being a fender i am sure i will have many years of enjoyment with the amp
Great sounding amp and value!!
By: TarHeelKid from Gibsonville, NC USA      Submitted: 11/28/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I can not call it dependable because I am on my third one in 5 years. The good thing is that Fender has a 5 year warranty and replaced the first two no questions asked. A speaker went out both times for no apparent reason and they sent replacements quickly both times. Reliability How has it stood up over time? The last one I received seems to be holding up great, even through the rigors of live frequent playing. General Your general opinion of this product. This thing really has a soulful tone for a solid state amp. For $300, you will not find a better one! I love that it includes a footswitch for channel-selection. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Almost 50 lbs, but a tube 212 would weigh a WHOLE LOT more. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? I have always thought the Blackface look was classy. From a distance, this looks like a high-end Fender amp without the price tag, obviously.
great amplifier kicks massive a$$ can play great smooth clean r volcanic overdrive
By: garrett from seale, al      Submitted: 10/9/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? friggin awesome Reliability How has it stood up over time? great reliability
Quality!!
By: Darren from Grand Junction, CO, dcullen90@aol.com      Submitted: 5/2/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Solid build. Heavy but very solid Reliability How has it stood up over time? Had it for three months. Not a blemish. Love it! General Your general opinion of this product. Great price and sound for 300 dollars! Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Easy instructions. All dials for seperates work great Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Perfect! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? BEAutiful. Classic look Action How was the action out of the box? Action doesnt really apply.
The Real Deal
By: Doug from Bakersfield CA, headidiot@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/29/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Are you kidding??? IT'S A FENDER!!!! Reliability How has it stood up over time? Fenders are renown for their ability to stand up to time and a small amount of abuse. General Your general opinion of this product. I played through a Behringer Vampire for about six years. It served its purpose...but NEVER AGAIN!!!! My new Fender is so crisp and clean it is unbelievable. I added a Danelectro Tuna Melt tremolo pedal and I am set. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Controls easy to figure out... Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? See: "How is its tone?".... Finish How did the stain or paint job look? It's got that classic Fender look. Action How was the action out of the box? Plugged it in and immediately raised my ability to a whole new level
Good Amp
By: from , anonmyous38985      Submitted: 3/23/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Speakers are great quality. Enclosure is very well built with the classic Fender look Reliability How has it stood up over time? Just got it so time will tell. General Your general opinion of this product. This amp is a very good quality amp. If you have any issues with it READ THE MANUAL. Depending on the guitar type you are using depends on the input you use, passive and humbucking pickups along with any other type of vintage pickup, you will use input 1. For Active pickups you will use input 2. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Has very clean tone in the clean channel. A ton of crunch in the overdrive channel, and drive has the sound of AC/DC And Gun's And Roses. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Bright clean channel tone. Chunky Distortion. Just the way I like it. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Classic look with a lot of power. Not too much bigger than my Fender Frontman 25R. The look is sleeker than the 25R and no scratches or imperfections Action How was the action out of the box? Its an amp so action doesn't really apply. But responsiveness is amazing
Fender All The Way
By: Mario aka MAYHAM MANIA as well as BROSKIE from Kenosha Wi, USA, marioddavis@hotmail.com      Submitted: 12/5/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This product has excellent craftmanship. The grill is excellent, the colors rock and the amp itself is just a God-Send. I'm glad that I'm not settling on anything less than fender as I know that my fenders will last and last. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I've had my fender frontman now for about a month and it just delivers tone. I can't think of a better guitar amp to play with than this. As a garage band musician making my soon to be released Demo "Free America" you will know that I played with nothing but a Fender Frontman 212. What a beautiful and ever inspiring piece of equipment. General Your general opinion of this product. this product is absolutely a must have for any solid state amp fan. Buying a fender means buying quality always. This Amp will serve your every need. The cleans are BRILLIANTLY CLEAR AND CONCISE. The tone that you can produce is worth every penny. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? The Fender Frontman is absolutely a must have. It rocks and then some. I can't even turn this thing up past 2 on the volume as it just screams. Believe me I'm going to have a significant tone thanks to the Fender Frontman 212 Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? On the cleans, this is the cleanest. Put in some overdrive and youre a madman/loverboy... Finish How did the stain or paint job look? All in all the amp is extremely beautiful as its a Fender product. I can't say enough about the opportunity to own one. Make sure you give this amp a chance, it deserves to be played continously. Action How was the action out of the box? This amp screamed to be played so I just hooked up some line 6 effects and went to town. This bad boy is mean and can sustain and ring power tone, power tone... I think this amp is great for all types of sounds
My Strat. never sounded this good, ever !!!!!
By: Michael Lee Waggoner      Submitted: 9/26/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very durable an I play alot of gigs. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Well I've changed the neck on my Strat. 5 times in the last 30 years, only had this amp a few weeks now , will let you know but it is a FENDER. General Your general opinion of this product. It gave a great performence, live outdoors for returning VETS. Ever so clear !!!!! Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? ---------- Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? ----------- Finish How did the stain or paint job look? ------- Action How was the action out of the box? Like a kid with a new bike I just played an played , thank you for amp I can really brag about.
Not killing my back or my bank
By: Gitfiddler from Beaufort NC,USA      Submitted: 9/26/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I truely believe I will have this amp for a long time Reliability How has it stood up over time? I have friends that have used these for years but I was too stubborn to get one General Your general opinion of this product. I find this to be exactly what I have been looking for all along. I've had many other amps including a Fender TwinReverb 65 Reissue, two Peavey 212 Classics a Classic 410, a Crate Vintage 50 with a vintage 410 cab. and wish I had gotten this long time ago. I have literally busted my back carrying around tube amps. I can no longer carry one around like I use too and this amp gives me the sound I like with the two Fender Special Design 12 inch speakers. I love having two drives and Fenders super clear clean channel and at less than $300.00 doesn't bust my budget Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Classic Fender Twin design Action How was the action out of the box? Plugged it in and screamed out of the box
that's what i'm talkin about !!!!!!
By: steven from slaton tx USA, slash1958@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/14/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? built like a tank. Reliability How has it stood up over time? time will tell , just got it General Your general opinion of this product. just got this amp and i can honestly say it's better than i expected, the look is awsome the sound is even better! and it's built like a tank, easy to use and very loud. i had an old roland jc 120 amp before i got this fender and man,this fender is 100% better than the roland imo, and way cheaper, i am very happy with this amp, Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? n/a Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? real nice tone Finish How did the stain or paint job look? black tolex, looks real nice Action How was the action out of the box? n/a
Loading....