Item Reviews for: Fender Champion 40 Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  FEN 2330300 LIST
BEST LOITTLE AMP YET!!!
By: JAMFINL11      Submitted: 7/25/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? LOVE THIS AMP!! HAVE MUSTANGS, BUT THIS IS MY PREF!DIAL IN THE TONE I WANT AND ROLL!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Amazing little practice amp.
By: RJ      Submitted: 7/20/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a great practice amp. You could mike it and gig with it but I think it is best for a loud, kick ass home studio rig. The effects are all very usable and it makes the strat sound twangy and chirpy, then turn on the second channel and you have rock crunch. Great versatile amp and at the price you aren't going to beat it.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Nice solid amp
By: Larry McCann      Submitted: 6/23/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Fender always puts out great gear. This new Champion line is loaded with choices. The 40 watt version I bought has great clean tone regardless which cabinet emulation I choose. Adding the fx lets me craft the sound to the style I'm playing. I've ordered the 2-button footswitch for it.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Great little amp
By: Richard Beckholt      Submitted: 6/3/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? This amp is just right for my studio.Takes up little space but delivers big amp sound.Many voices for variety of sounds on my songs.Won't blow the walls of of the studio yet sounds powerful.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
A Happy Surprise!
By: Glen R.      Submitted: 5/29/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? For years I gigged with a Fender Deville tube amp, but at age 60 it was getting just too heavy to lug around, so I got a Fender Excelsior, which I mic through a PA. Although I love the Excelsior, it's still a pain to drag around that and a pedal board if I want to play in the living room or out on the patio, etc, so I started looking at SS amps with effects. I first purchased a Mustang II, but I seemed to spend all of my time on the computer trying to dial in a tone I liked. I was spending more time on the computer than I was playing, and to be honest I didn't like the tones or the closed back. Maybe the models are better now as I had a first generation model, but I'm just not a tinkerer, so this amp was not for me. I started reading reviews on this amp and listening to demos online, and decided to take a chance and order the Champion 40 without trying it. It was EXACTLY what I was looking for. The clean channel is classic chimey Fender roughly based on a Twin Reverb, and the amp models on channel 2 are MUCH better to my ears than the Mustang II was. My favorites are the Blackface Deluxe, Blackface Princeton, and British 70s models. The effects (with the exception of the auto wah- which sounds a little goofy to me), are all very useable. The amp is as easy to use as it gets, and you don't need a computer to dial in great tone which was a huge plus for me. It sounds great with my Am Std. Strat, Epi 335 Pro and Godin 5th Ave. Kingpin. It's a loud SS 40 watts, definately could handle smaller club gigs.I would have NO problem micing this amp and using it anywhere, and at 19 lbs. I may be doing just that from now on. I highly recommend this great sounding little gem!
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
very nice amp
By: Greg      Submitted: 1/26/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? amazing sound for a small , portable amp . The foot pedal would be a nice addition .
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Good jazz practice amp
By: Dave      Submitted: 1/22/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Needed a reliable, lightweight amp for jazz band rehearsals and as a back-up for gigs. I own this amp and a Mustang II, both of which I'm very happy with. Both are adequately loud to play with a drummer. The Champion is just slightly smaller, lighter, and cheaper. The major difference is the user interface. The Champion has a simpler interface while the Mustang II offers much more adjust-ability. I've been able to get precisely the sounds I want out of my Mustang II using a variety of amp models (though it's taken quite some time). On the Champion, I really like the clean channel and the Deluxe Reverb. The Bassman model is OK but suffers from the lack of a mid EQ and a bright switch. With the limited controls I haven't yet found useful sounds for my style from the other models.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Good value
By: Ken      Submitted: 12/18/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Good sound, quality build, decent effects.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Excellent value
By: T.S. from Bronx, NY, USA      Submitted: 9/2/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Wanted a light, loud little amp for gigs and rehearsal. This fit the bill nicely. Thought about the Mustang III, but I really don't like programing things, so I went for the Champion 40. Nice effects, and the Blackface setting is the one to use. The high-gain settings are not very nice. Do order the footswitch. It's handy to have.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Great Grab and Go Rehearsal/Jazz Jam Amp!
By: Tom Evan      Submitted: 5/6/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Seems pretty cool for my intended purposes so far. Needed a light weight, easy to transport, decent sounding amp for band rehearsals and quiet jazz jams. This seems to be all those things and more.
Was this review helpful?
its great love it thank you
By: Ernie from Antonito co USA      Submitted: 4/29/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Everything that I wanted and then some,good sound and easy to ajust
By: Henry F DePoty from Granite City,IL 62040      Submitted: 3/18/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
By: from United States      Submitted: 2/25/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Perfect. Great tone at modest volumes. Classic looks and controls. Easy to love.
By: Todd Beets from Gig Harbor, WA, USA      Submitted: 12/28/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. I was looking for classic tone and a 12" speaker as a tone upgrade to my Roland Cube practice amp. My wife surprised me with the Fender Deluxe Reverb amp for Christmas but out of the box there were quality-control issues and I also realized that it was a bit much for my small office/den (size, heat, expense! etc.) so I returned it. After some research, I decided to try the Champion 40 which perfectly fits the bill. To my ear, at my typical volumes it sounds better than the Deluxe Reverb. The Tweed and Blackface voices are very good, the British and metal voices I'm not so sure. My favorite is the Princeton voice. The amp takes pedals well. The Princeton voice sounds great with a bit of reverb and my Joyo Sweet Baby OD pedal. If the electronics hold up and are reliable I think Fender has an inexpensive SS classic here.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....