American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Fender G DEC 3 Thirty Digital Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  FEN 2354500 LIST

Awesome Solid State Amp with computer controlled effects/tracks
By: GibsonMarshallMan from Abilene, Tx, USA      Submitted: 6/2/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Ambiguous amp--confused with the G-Dec 30, a totally different amp. Great solid state guitar amp with built in effects and tracks, computer interface with the ability to upload unlimited others from the internet. You can download and install the Blues, Rock, or Country set of presets from the fender website. The software for sharing presets is terrible and you can only download one preset or one track at a time from their site, which is often down, particularly after one of their famous 'upgrades'. I don't think these guys have ever worked with software before. Website has inadequate labeling and explaining of different G-Dec's, old 30's vs. newer 3-30, Mustangs, multiple amps use these presets. Also presets and tracks are not listed on the same webpage, I have to click around and eventually go from one to the other. Complicated. Download a preset, load it up, then it has a text that tells you the track it goes with. So you go back to the website and try to find it. With other brands,
Great practice tool
By: Big T. from Gresham, OR      Submitted: 7/8/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. A great practice tool that leaves you with a feeling that you'll never figure out all that it can do.
My Guitar Buddy
By: Larry Evans from Woodburn, OR      Submitted: 5/27/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. When we are not the best guitar maestros we tend to practice alone. We play alone and maybe our loved ones or friends will get in on a little bit of our playing but no one except our instructor really understands our ups and downs. This little tool is amazing. It sits there and never complains. It just keeps feeding the exact beat, rhythm, tempo or fun energy we need to make our practice and playing experience the best.
More fun and features for less money..
By: Rocktbird from Brooklyn, CT      Submitted: 5/14/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The more I play with it, the more features I find. Do the math, you get a tuner for your guitar, an amp, 100 preset songs to play along with, numerous amp effects, software that allows you to tweek the effects. Basically, you get $600 worth of features for $199, no brainer to me....
The best bang for the buck in guitar amps.
By: BlueBilly from Northern Indiana US of A      Submitted: 4/18/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. It is amazing what you can do with this little amp. You can change your tone to anything you could ever want, record easily, jam without having any friends, loop groves, use it live as a stage monitor and run the line out to the board, ect.ect ect.
Best amp ever.
By: Freddy from Lincolnton      Submitted: 4/6/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. First I want to think AMS, THERE the greastest at service and everthing in between. As for my fender g dec I could not be happier the sound is amazing. With 100 presets, and all the fender amp sounds. From hot rod deville to classic tube amps. Primarily a practice amp I can see using this amp 2 gig with our play with any band. Thank you tender for a great app you make me very happy.
G-Dec is too cool!
By: OkieBassplayer,rexogreen@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/12/2011

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. It is a very interesting amp. I will be trying to use it to it's full potential months, if not years from now.
G DEC fills a much needed niche!
By: Vinny from Danbury, CT      Submitted: 12/6/2011

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This is one great little product. Especially valuable for anyone learning to play guitar as it provides a host of features all in one package(tuner, mp3 player,tons of tracks to play along with as well as lot's of great tones for your guitar). I do over a hundred or so gigs a year and use this on cocktail hours and such.
One Man Band
By: jeffdemann from Navarre, FL      Submitted: 10/18/2011

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Greatest practice tool to date. Like most people I never get to jam with a band. With this I load a card with all my fav jam tracks and jam any time and as much as I want when it is convienant for me.
Loading....