American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Fender G DEC 3 Thirty Digital Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  FEN 2354500 LIST

Awesome Solid State Amp with computer controlled effects/tracks
By: GibsonMarshallMan from Abilene, Tx, USA      Submitted: 6/2/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Ambiguous amp--confused with the G-Dec 30, a totally different amp. Great solid state guitar amp with built in effects and tracks, computer interface with the ability to upload unlimited others from the internet. You can download and install the Blues, Rock, or Country set of presets from the fender website. The software for sharing presets is terrible and you can only download one preset or one track at a time from their site, which is often down, particularly after one of their famous 'upgrades'. I don't think these guys have ever worked with software before. Website has inadequate labeling and explaining of different G-Dec's, old 30's vs. newer 3-30, Mustangs, multiple amps use these presets. Also presets and tracks are not listed on the same webpage, I have to click around and eventually go from one to the other. Complicated. Download a preset, load it up, then it has a text that tells you the track it goes with. So you go back to the website and try to find it. With other brands, Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Well made, no issues Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Easy to use, very small screen and you have to scroll through many items to select something. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Bright to muddy, depending upon selected presets. Or you can adjust with your laptop hooked up via USB cable. Typical solid state tone, very sterile and lacks warmth found in tube amps. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Finish flawless. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Worked great over a year.
Great practice tool
By: Big T. from Gresham, OR      Submitted: 7/8/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes. I haven't had it long enough to answer the question about dependability but if it lasts like my other Fender equipment, I have no fears. Reliability How has it stood up over time? So far, so good. General Your general opinion of this product. A great practice tool that leaves you with a feeling that you'll never figure out all that it can do. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? I feels about right. Controls are easy to reach. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The tone is great for the money. I have bigger and more powerful amplifiers but this one works just fine. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? N/A Action How was the action out of the box? It worked as advertised.
My Guitar Buddy
By: Larry Evans from Woodburn, OR      Submitted: 5/27/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Excellent quality. Feels so strong. The dials are tight and sturdy. No slop anywhere. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Always dependable to do exactly what I want. General Your general opinion of this product. When we are not the best guitar maestros we tend to practice alone. We play alone and maybe our loved ones or friends will get in on a little bit of our playing but no one except our instructor really understands our ups and downs. This little tool is amazing. It sits there and never complains. It just keeps feeding the exact beat, rhythm, tempo or fun energy we need to make our practice and playing experience the best. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Feels like a well made amp. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Just about any tone you have ever heard is possible with this little giant. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Excellent balanced eye candy. Beautiful piece of art for an amplifier. Action How was the action out of the box? Plug and play. Never a fraction of a hitch.
More fun and features for less money..
By: Rocktbird from Brooklyn, CT      Submitted: 5/14/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes, it's a fender and they stand by it with a five year warranty Reliability How has it stood up over time? Just got it, but seems rugged General Your general opinion of this product. The more I play with it, the more features I find. Do the math, you get a tuner for your guitar, an amp, 100 preset songs to play along with, numerous amp effects, software that allows you to tweek the effects. Basically, you get $600 worth of features for $199, no brainer to me.... Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Sound is great for a small practice amp Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Nice fender look Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Looks good. Action How was the action out of the box? Had it playing in ten minutes out of the box
The best bang for the buck in guitar amps.
By: BlueBilly from Northern Indiana US of A      Submitted: 4/18/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? So far so good. The Tolex is nice and all the knobs and jacks seem solid. The handle is also very nice. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I have had it for a few months now and my triplet 4yo daughters haven't killed it yet so that's saying something. General Your general opinion of this product. It is amazing what you can do with this little amp. You can change your tone to anything you could ever want, record easily, jam without having any friends, loop groves, use it live as a stage monitor and run the line out to the board, ect.ect ect. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Feels like an amp I guess? Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? It has a very good tone. I play a lot of country and blues so I live in the clean to mild dirt zone and it delivers. I found the factory presets to be geared toward the metal head wanker types but in about 3min after plugging it in to my pc with the Fuse software I had a surprisingly pleasing tone. It can cover rockabilly, country, blues, GREAT Wes Montgomery tones all day long. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? ???? it ain't got no paint there bro-ham. Action How was the action out of the box? Uhhhh it's an amp -shrug-
Best amp ever.
By: Freddy from Lincolnton      Submitted: 4/6/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? As for the quality it looks very good very attractive everything is detailed very nicely. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Isight fender amp so I expect it to last a long time. General Your general opinion of this product. First I want to think AMS, THERE the greastest at service and everthing in between. As for my fender g dec I could not be happier the sound is amazing. With 100 presets, and all the fender amp sounds. From hot rod deville to classic tube amps. Primarily a practice amp I can see using this amp 2 gig with our play with any band. Thank you tender for a great app you make me very happy. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? It will take time to learn all I can do on this amp. There are recording options, and lots of customizing you can do Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Supper from bright to great lowes. Action How was the action out of the box? I'll be controls have very good response.
G-Dec is too cool!
By: OkieBassplayer from Claremore, Ok. of the U.S.A., rexogreen@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/12/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Only had it a couple of weeks so far, but it appears to be well made and of great quality. Reliability How has it stood up over time? This I can't say with any degree of certainty, but Fender has been my brand of choice for over four decades. They do make quality products. General Your general opinion of this product. It is a very interesting amp. I will be trying to use it to it's full potential months, if not years from now. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Not applicable to this item. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Not applicable to this item. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? It looks superb. No complaints here. Action How was the action out of the box? Can't say much about action for this item, but it did sound outstanding right out of the box.
G DEC fills a much needed niche!
By: Vinny from Danbury, CT      Submitted: 12/6/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Solid Fender craftmanship. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Yes General Your general opinion of this product. This is one great little product. Especially valuable for anyone learning to play guitar as it provides a host of features all in one package(tuner, mp3 player,tons of tracks to play along with as well as lot's of great tones for your guitar). I do over a hundred or so gigs a year and use this on cocktail hours and such. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Action How was the action out of the box?
One Man Band
By: jeffdemann from Navarre, FL      Submitted: 10/18/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Built like a tank. Reliability How has it stood up over time? So far, so good. General Your general opinion of this product. Greatest practice tool to date. Like most people I never get to jam with a band. With this I load a card with all my fav jam tracks and jam any time and as much as I want when it is convienant for me. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? n/a Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? n/a Finish How did the stain or paint job look? n/a Action How was the action out of the box?
Loading....