Item Reviews for: Squier Affinity Telecaster Special  -  FEN 310203 LIST

    Well worth the money.
    By: Bob      Submitted: 9/18/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Not much was expected from a guitar of this price. Instead it turned out to be a quality instrument well worth the price. It was playable straight out of the box, just a couple of slight intonation adjustments. Most of my musical career has been on a Fender Telecaster, so this will be a good practice and travel fill in. In addition when I called AMS with some questions prior to the purchase I was given courteous, helpful and accurate information by Steve.
    Was this review helpful?
    Money Well Spent!
    By: Robert      Submitted: 9/16/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I owned this guitar a few years ago, and hate that I sold it! So I had to buy it again. It plays and looks great! It may be a Squier, but it can sing with the big boys! It was set up correctly right out of the box. Just needed tuning, and it was ready to roll! I play Country, Classic Rock and Original Music. I'm 61 and still out playing! All you young folks, you don’t have to spend big bucks if you can play. This is a great deal!! AMS always treats me great, and I bought a Shure Beta87a as well. If you sing you might as well sing through one of the best mics around! Best deal around for a telecaster. AMS ships fast! Any problems, help is just a phone call away. Get one. You can’t go wrong. Thanks, AMS!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Deal
    By: Bill Rhodes      Submitted: 6/30/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This Tele is HIGH QUALITY. As we all know, Butter Scotch Blonde is a mystery color that has long baffled the Tele aficionados. The one I got is, as described in the information, a custom color. So it's darker than the finish you get if you buy the Tele/Amp package. I'm guessing in a few years it will fade with age. A good reason to hang onto it. This model is not a string through body. And the bridge saddles are not modern--not the original type. But all of that is OK for me because the Strat type saddles are a much better upgrade. THIS IS A HIGH QUALITY TELE. Out of the box the action, setup and electrics are spot on. The finish is stunning. The gain and tone pots do exactly what they are supposed to do. You can take this guitar on the road.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great player for little money
    By: John Kopchia      Submitted: 4/20/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I know the components are not grade A but at this price I knew that before hand. I did not know whether I would get a lemon or a gem. I have a decent neck no sharp fret wires, a lot less static than I got from my Baja Tele costing over $500.00 more. I suppose these pickups would work for a while. It has classic tele tone in all 3 positions and they are surprisingly authentic. I will probably replace the machines, pots 3 way and put in DiMarzio area T pickups and call it good.
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Amazing deal and surprising quality.
    By: Dave C      Submitted: 5/29/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? What a deal and it plays and sounds great. I have two other teles (and have played many more in my over 50 years of playing), but I bought this to put on a Hipshot B Bender. I've had the guitar for two days and haven't put it on yet as I have been playing this guitar for the two days that I have had it. It may be the best deal out there on a guitar - period. It had a nearly perfect setup right out of the box. It only took a day to be delivered.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Better than I expected. Plays gr8 & sounds awesome for the price spent. Honestly, I am serious!
    By: Bradley Towart from Buffalo, New York      Submitted: 6/19/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Was this review helpful?
    love t his squier telecaster
    By: Jimmy French from muskegon Michigan usa      Submitted: 4/3/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    What is your opinion of this product? For the savings this is the best I have found ive did a bit of research and picked this one looks and feels and plays like a real telecaster I would recomend this to anyone
    Was this review helpful?
    i cant put it down it plays so good
    By: blind dog      Submitted: 1/5/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? its better than my Mexican made strat
    0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Better than expected!
    By: Buster      Submitted: 12/27/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? This is the guitar deal of the century! Don't be fooled by the low price on this one. Fender does put it's name on some poor quality gear these days, but not the case here. I love this guitar! It's got the great Tele tone. I only (easily) made one minor intonation adjustment on low E. Plays amazing all up and down the neck & tunes great! Only complaint, frets had sharp ends. A little careful touch-up and all is fantastic! Beautiful & flawless finish on the body & chrome hardware. Neck is really nice! All was better than I expected & I had already played a friend's before this.
    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....