American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Squier Vintage Modified Jazz Bass '70s  -  FEN 326702 LIST

Totally worth the money
By: Mike Whren from Philadelphia, Pa      Submitted: 10/10/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Features


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a great bass for the money. Perfect instrument to hot rod. Still great if left untouched. Bass was delivered to my house within 24 hours. OUTSTANDING !! Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? This bass was very well made. Great for funk. The nut on my bass needs to be filed a little . The strings were getting caught up a little. minor fix. Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? The pickups are very good. I will probably change the tuners. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? The neck is good. I prefer a wider string spacing at the bridge ,so I bought an after market bridge. I like to have a little adjustability in spacing. The bass is also heavy Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? The tone is BRIGHT. After all it is maple + maple. By a stellartone tone control. Well worth the money on any passive bass. Go with nickel strings instead of steel. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The finish was perfect. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Very good value. Playability How was the action out of the box? The action was fine right out the box. after the nut was filed a little, it was easier to tune.
A steal for the money!
By: Danny Lovett from West Palm Beach, Fl, Usa, dannylovett@comcast.net      Submitted: 10/7/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Features


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Build quality. Overall very nice . All joints tight binding tight Overall sound very nice. I did replace the bridge and tuners but for the price an undeniable bargain. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Very nice over all. Hardware is a bit on the cheap side but build quality is very nice, Will work well in virtually any genre. Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? Its a basic jazz setup. All the basic jazz features are here. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Very nice neck. Feels solid and is overall easy to play. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? Sounds like a jazz bass. You can dial in about anything you need. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Very nice. finish. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? This is an no doubt steal at the price. Ive been playing for 30 years and have owned bases that are 10 time the price. This is well worth the investment. If you are willing to invest a bit more on upgrades you can have a Jazz bass that compares to any US made for about 1/3 the cost. Well worth the money! Playability How was the action out of the box? The overall playability is nice. needs a little tweaking but have never bought a bass that didnt regardless of the price.
The neck face doesn't match the beautifull guitar finish. How about dots, not bars.
By: Bob Merritt from Indianapolis, Los Angeles      Submitted: 11/9/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features




General




Tone


Finish




0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I love the natural finish, but the neck doesn't blend in as good as it could. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The clear finish looks great, but the neck doesn,t. Too "busy" looking. Would be better dots.
Great Bass for the price!
By: Matt from Wyandotte, Mi.      Submitted: 10/20/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features




General




Tone


Finish




1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This Bass is very well made! It sounds great! Has great playability, and looks good! I love the feel of the neck, it is very comfortable to play for hours! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I can't tell the difference between this Bass, and a Fender Jazz! I actually like the way this feels over a Fender jazz! General Your general opinion of this product. I would highly recommend this Bass for any level of player! I would not hesitate to gig with this Bass! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The tone goes from bright, to deep and smooth. The pickups are very good! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The finish on mine is excellent! Not a single flaw!
Im Amazed
By: Pha_q915 from New Mexico      Submitted: 6/7/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Ive had this bass for over a year now and its held up great. Defintly well made Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I like the bass overall. The only thing I would change is the 1/4 input but thats always been my beef with fender and squier. Just My personal preference. General Your general opinion of this product. I really like this bass. More bang for your buck! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? You can get it all with the right amp Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Looked great out of the box and still does
I'm A Believer
By: Old Church Bass Dude from Kansas City Area, Missouri, USA      Submitted: 5/24/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Quality level seems impossible for the price. Looks, feels, plays solid. Should last for years. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Few basses are this flat out good looking. It is a well designed/beautifully built product. I personally miss the volume control. General Your general opinion of this product. You have to be amazed at the sound and quality and appearance of this bass for the price. I thought the reviews were somewhat hyped. They weren't. It's a VERY good bass. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Tone is fatter than I expected and has a nice jazz growl. It gets up over the mix better than the P bass with the same Sans Amp settings. Very clean sound but good low end. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Top notch. Eye catching.
This bass is PERFECT!
By: Terry James from Charlotte,NC, tcarswell83@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/22/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This is the best bass I have had in a couple years. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? There isn't one thing about this bass that isn't a best feature. Seriously. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? These pick ups can do anything you wish them to. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Perfect.
very good guitar for the money dont pass it up
By: FrankyFingers from Westbrookville, N.Y.H.C. , U.S.A.      Submitted: 3/15/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? built tough have had this for 5+ years now this is my primary use bass for gigs and practice no major issues the jack loosened up recently just tightened it up and good to go i am going to buy another one for back up and thinking about the 5 string also. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? overall everything is good to go looks good feels good Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? the sound is great, from thick to thin and warm its got it Finish How did the stain or paint job look? great wood grain finish , love the block inlays
Quite a value for the money
By: cyrral from Michigan, USA      Submitted: 1/3/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well for the money. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Playability. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Well balanced, considering cheap passive pickups.
Loading....