Item Reviews for: Fishman LoudboxArtist Acoustic Guitar Amplifier  -  FSM LBAA LIST
Exactly what I needed
By: Deason      Submitted: 6/5/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


General What is your overall opinion of this product? This box looks small but like its name it is loud. Fishman products are reliable and practical for today's working musician. I like the features for this amp, just wish that it was Bluetooth enabled for a MP3 player. Other than that it sounds good and looks good too.
Was this review helpful?
Nice, small, powerful, great features.
By: Jim Jacobson      Submitted: 3/17/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? I had been using a Crate Gunnison and just couldn't get the sound or volume I needed for solo acoustic gigs. I did a lot of reading and decided to pick up the Loudbox Artist.The volume is definitely all there. The effects are great, lots of ability to make subtle to dramatic changes in the sound. The sound really is naturally acoustic. I am pleased. I really like the feedback suppression knob. It not only kills the squeals and hums, but also can be used as another way to color the tone of the amp. Looking forward to gigging live to see what she's got.
Was this review helpful?
Great amp
By: Chris      Submitted: 2/12/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? This amp is amazing. The sound that it produces when I plug in my Taylor is the exact same sound that come from the guitar itself. Then I plugged in my Epiphone and the same thing happened. This is how an acoustic amp should work. Once you add in one or both of the effects, you can produce amazing sounds that color the sound just enough to make take it to another place. I plugged in the a mic and I was easily able to hear both the guitar and voice while playing with an electric guitarist, a bassist and a drummer. If you want a great amp that is easily portable that will keep up with whatever you need, this is a great buy.
Was this review helpful?
I love love love this amp! ...and thats putting it mildy.
By: Arlienne (@Arlienne1)      Submitted: 7/11/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Perfect for solo artists!
By: Howlin' Alan from Columbus, OH, USA      Submitted: 10/27/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. I'm a full-time singer/guitarist, and this amp does it all for me. My acoustic guitar sounds fabulous, and natural. I sing through the 2nd channel... This amp is amazing for vocals! The reverb and other effects are subtle and wonderful sounding compared to other setups I've used. Puts a great shine on vocals without making it swim in reverb. Oh, this amp can be LOUD! I couldn't believe how much power this thing can put out.
Was this review helpful?
This amp is truely amazing!
By: Bob from Eagle River, Alaska      Submitted: 8/2/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. This amp produces true acoustic tones and the bottom end is unbelievable. Don't be put off about the small size of this amp. You could easily gig in a small to medium sized club and bigger venues with the direct outputs for both channels. I am having fun exploring all of the effects but for now have settled on using Reverb 1 for general playing and practicing.
Was this review helpful?
Very versatile! Crisp sounding!
By: Drew Yowell      Submitted: 5/8/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. I've been using this for some smaller rooms and it sounds sooo good. I love the fact that the effects are independant of each other. Vocals and guitar are really clean and smooth.
Was this review helpful?
Age old saying "big things come in small packages"
By: RelevantC from San Jose CA USA      Submitted: 9/27/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. I have no regrets! I buy this doing research and it paid off!
Was this review helpful?
Loading....