American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Gibson Limited Edition Les Paul Standard Bass  -  GIB BA11 XXCH1 LIST

Great bass!
By: Tom from Belle Mead, NJ, USA      Submitted: 12/4/2012

Rating


Quality


Features




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Better fit and finish than other USA basses I've bought. They are paying attention to the small details. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? It's loud. No, I mean it's very loud. The pups are amazing. Nice design and no batteries to fail at the worst moment. General Your general opinion of this product. Well made and it will last long after others are gone. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? You can go from P-bass to modern with the controls on the bass. No need to change channels on your head. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Better than most everything I've seen lately. No fisheyes or inconsistant flake in the gold top.
The Top of the bottom!!
By: Kingsford Starr      Submitted: 11/21/2012

Rating


Quality


Features




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Put together like a dream! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The Goldtop finish, the lines of the body. I would downsize the body a bit and eliminate the chambers. I have a Triumph that is wonderfuly heavy. this is not quite as beefy because of the chambers. General Your general opinion of this product. Gibsons' best yet! I'ne had many of the Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Love it everywhere. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Can't beat the GT
not my first gibson
By: ron in texas from cibolo, texas. usa      Submitted: 11/9/2012

Rating


Quality


Features




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? standard gibson quality. excellent in all catorgies. small flaw in clear finish on lower back. i love to play this bass Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? les paul sais it all. General Your general opinion of this product. dosen't get any better than this Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? hot and killer Finish How did the stain or paint job look? one blemish on the lower back in the clear finish.
Excellent Bass - If you like big instruments, this one is for you!
By: Tom from Gilbertsville, PA, USA      Submitted: 11/7/2012

Rating


Quality


Features




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Excellent build quality for the bass itself. One little spot of glue left near the neck. It was easy to remove w/ my finger nail. The hardshell case was another story. There is a long section on the inside of the case that was spot glued where the fabric pulled away from the case. I noticed the case was made in Canada. Those flappin-headed Canucks! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The pick-up selector switch is great. It doesn't have a lot of other features (two volume knobs and two two knobs). It's a passive bass, so no battery. I kind of miss this, as my old Les Paul bass from the mid-90's had active Barts and it sounded great. That said, this bass stands on it's own tone-wise. General Your general opinion of this product. Great bass, though a little pricey in my opinion. It is a Gibson though, and you definitely get what you pay for. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? As mentioned above, the pickup selector provide a good range of tones. I've yet to gig or rehearse with it, so my experience is limited to playing through an amp at home. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Flawless, w/ the exception of one small glue blog near the neck joint. Easily removed with my fingernail. No harm, no foul.
Perfect for any Gibson fan
By: Aaron from Texas      Submitted: 11/4/2012

Rating


Quality


Features




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? It is made very well overall, other than that one of the knobs for the guitar strap was a bit loose, because it had the wrong size screw in it, but this was easily fixed. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Honestly, aside from its gorgeous appearance, I would say that the action is its best feature. Right out of the box, and it feels absolutely perfect. General Your general opinion of this product. All around, it is just a really great guitar, and I couldn't be more pleased with it. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Edgy, metallic, and bright. That doesn't sound too good, but I like it. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The finish is amazing. This guitar really is a piece of art.
Loving it!
By: nmayes213 from Poseyville, IN      Submitted: 10/22/2012

Rating


Quality


Features




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very heavy but worth it. Great tone and beautiful look. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I wouldn't add anything. I think it's good as it is. General Your general opinion of this product. Love mine and I'm glad I got it at a great price. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? More low end than I thought. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Paint job is pretty good. You have to remember that these are not mass produced so it feels handmade.
THE LES PAUL GOLD TOP BASS
By: Jim the bassman from Va. Beach, Va, USA      Submitted: 10/17/2012

Rating


Quality


Features




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The craftsmanship in great, and is very dependable. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? How the bass looks is the best thing going for it. If I could add anything to it, I guess it would be an active EQ to give it a better range, and a smoother sound. General Your general opinion of this product. I love it. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Hot pickups, it can really growl at you when it is cranked up and can easily overdrive your input to your amp. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Beautiful!
Love this Bass!!!!!
By: Bob from Nashua, NH      Submitted: 9/29/2011

Rating


Quality


Features






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Finish How did the stain or paint job look?
Loading....