Item Reviews for: Gibson EB Electric Bass Guitar with Case  -  GIB BAEB2013 LIST

Expect some work….
By: Chip      Submitted: 7/21/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


General What is your overall opinion of this product? The Pros: I love the sunburst finish on this bass. While it's a transparent sort of sunburst, I loved the finish of the bass and the neck. The neck shape is very playable, and after switching out the strings this bass had great feel to it, and solid pop. I found that the tap coiled pickups really made a huge difference in the sound and thus the bass is very tonally versatile. The Cons: The magnets in the pickups on this bass are extremely strong, where the pickups were originally set caused such a warble that the bass had a chorus effect. I had to lower the pickups all the way down into the body, which may have caused phasing issues with the pickups, so that now the volume of each pickup is either louder or quieter when one pickup is either completely on, or both are on. Makes for setting the bass in a live setting somewhat difficult. The tuners on this bass were also completely loose out of the box, the kind of quality control I didn't expect from Gibson. Overall an average addition.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Happy to have purchased the Gibson 2013 EB Bass
By: NBM53      Submitted: 7/13/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Gibson discontinued this line after only 2013-2014 season. I myself like this bass and only need to have a professional set up done on it to raise the front pick a bit as it seems to sit to flush with the body compared to the bridge pick-up. I will have a set of D'Addario half round strings installed on the bass. I am happy to have stumbled across the bass for sale on the AMS website after they seem to disappear of radar except for on ebay.
Was this review helpful?
Love it
By: Andrew Roth      Submitted: 7/3/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? I like the versatility of tones with this bass, and it is light and well balanced
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
great bass
By: Skully from Cleveand      Submitted: 10/20/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar
















What is your overall opinion of this product? It's about time Gibson came through wit a bass that will give the "other" American work horse a run for the money. Extremely easy to get any type of sound your want! The pickups are fantastic. Finish is weak, I bought mine for me Christmas 2012, within months Ive worn a thumb hole through the finish. Im cool with it but not the usual Gibson finish.
Was this review helpful?
GIBSON STYLE AND QUALITY. MY WIFE SAID IT'S PRETTY!
By: Richard      Submitted: 8/24/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar
















What is your overall opinion of this product? Beautiful design and finish.Very confortable to play.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Amazing and Unique Bass.
By: John latham      Submitted: 8/7/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar
















1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Beautiful piece of equipment.
By: Tony Dupuis from Annapolis, Maryland USA      Submitted: 8/5/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar
















What is your overall opinion of this product? Beautiful bass. The finish was not as smooth as I had expected but the electronics more than make up for the less than perfect finish.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Straightforward and Lightweight and Simple
By: Jim J      Submitted: 8/2/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar
















What is your overall opinion of this product? I did expect the finish to be smoother and thicker and I would have preferred removable knob tops, but honestly, I purchased the bass to be an easy casual thing to grab so I don't have to feel like if it accidently bumps something, I'll be too concerned, so it works for that and I can get some decent sounds out of it, so it's good.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
A Bargain at Any Price!
By: Joe from Salem, Oregon USA      Submitted: 7/20/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar
















0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....