Item Reviews for: Gibson SG Special 2014 Electric Bass Guitar with Case  -  GIB BASP14 LIST
great bass
By: Ed      Submitted: 12/19/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? I have owned 3 Gibson guitars , this is my first Gibson bass , plays and sounds great . Not disappointed at all . Love it.
Was this review helpful?
This guitar is way over priced and is good for beinger , it is the perfect Christmas gifts $500.00
By: Calvin James Langley      Submitted: 11/15/2014

Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Great Christmas Gift price is to high but would sell for $500.00 a Guitar. The name is just a power sale in point like Gretch Guitar.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
SO GLAD TO HAVE A GIBSON AGAIN!
By: Captn' Bob,tlpbobh@yahoo.com      Submitted: 10/27/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? My firs bass 50 years ago was an EBO and I have missed that short scale ever since and this is no disappointment other than I miss that gloss finish. This bass looks, feels, sounds and plays quite well. Not crazy about the strings, but that is a preference, no fault of he bass. The bridge looks to be extremely adjustable, but won't try until I decide and put new strings on it. Hard case it comes with is good looking and very functional. It is unfortunate that it arrived the day before Jack Bruce left us leaving me no choice but to test her out, crank up the Ampeg and take her for a test drive, Cream style. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful?
I love this bass it's great
By: kingratt64,sherwoodc19@yahoo.com      Submitted: 10/9/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? This bass is awesome it did me and the band justice
Was this review helpful?
great bass for the money. light weight sounds awesome
By: trent      Submitted: 10/3/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Great
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful bass, awesome tones!
By: Johnny      Submitted: 9/14/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Gorgeous guitar, amazing sound, I think it's a great value for the price!
Was this review helpful?
Better than I expected!
By: JT      Submitted: 4/16/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Best bass I have bought in years! Easy player on the hands!
By: Lee White from Canton, NC      Submitted: 3/7/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Quality and Value. Get one while you can!
By: gregw919@gmail.com from Nashville, TN, USA      Submitted: 3/1/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? I don't know how Gibson expects to sell any SG Standard basses with this bass on the market. It's half the price of a Standard and the only differences are the finish and the inlays. And, try to find another Gibson USA guitar in this price range with a hard case. I have an ES-139 that cost close to $1500 that came with a gig bag.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....