Item Reviews for: Gibson N225 Electric Guitar with Case  -  GIB DN225 LIST

    Rare Bird
    By: John      Submitted: 4/14/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? I'm now at the 6 month mark after my purchase. The N225 has a quite unique look & feel that goes more than skin deep. Lighter than my Les Paul, with the bark of a classic. For the price, I don't think you're going to beat it. The other side of the coin; I've had some (more nagging than critical) issues with it. Nothing a little "Bench-Time" hasn't cured. Like the typical Gibson "G" String intonation issues. I'll still never understand what happened to Gibson's QC. The Guitar herself is a great buy, just wish those Gibson guys would sell "Blems" as "Blems". AMS Has treated me SUPER, I will likely never change. They have some great people, with great attitudes. Which is becoming such a rarity these days.
    Was this review helpful?
    Nice guitar
    By: tronus53      Submitted: 4/8/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I would have thought Gibson would have put a little more time on fit & finish, but, all in all, a good deal for the money.
    Was this review helpful?
    Amazing tone... Buy one while you still can!
    By: Greg V.      Submitted: 4/3/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is an amazing guitar with an incredibly diverse tone profile! I've had it for about 2 weeks now and I keep finding new ways to pull great sound from this Gibson. I've been playing for over 30 years and reviews are always from the perspective of the player who owns it. I can't tell you if you will fall in love like I have but I can tell you that if you have a chance to play one (or are thinking about buying one online) just buy it while you still can. Not much new stock still out there as this was a 1 year only release for Gibson but if your thinking about it I'm telling you just do it. You won't be disappointed!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Nice for the price
    By: jimmy      Submitted: 3/28/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It's heavy. That's not bad, I was just surprised. I haven't tried it with the band yet, but I think it will work well on a few things needing crisp, clean tone. Not as dirty as others in the stable.
    Was this review helpful?
    Lightwieght, comfortable, easy to play
    By: Will      Submitted: 2/29/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Beautiful finish, the maple wood looks great. A well made Gibson..
    Was this review helpful?
    Worth every penny & Beyond my expectations!
    By: Michaelangelo      Submitted: 2/12/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Everything about the N225 is both innovative and yet, still classically Gibson. It's about the size and feel of a Es-339, but plays more like a 335 married to an SG. Near perfect action out of the box. My only complaint: I wish the saddles had rollers. Of course that is a simple fix. The Grover tuners are very accurate and stable. The inlays fab! The wood has a real pretty grain. The end of the day, it's all about tone and this guitar's tone beats my other 3 (Gibson: Les Paul Custom, Gibson SG Special & Gibson two Pickup Melody Maker) guitars by a mile of tonal variety. I am super pleased. I've been playing for more than 30 years, this is the best Electric I've owned...
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Wow! What a deal!
    By: Cliff Ferrin      Submitted: 2/1/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Mellow sound and high highs.
    2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Absolutely a great guitar
    By: Chris Holloway,chrisholloway@jesusanswers.com      Submitted: 12/17/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Very pleased with my purchase. The guitar exceeded my expectations.
    2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Nicely Satisfied
    By: Dan      Submitted: 10/27/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Right from the box this guitar feels and plays well. Love the look and the finish, frets are nice, no sharp edges. My only complaint it the volume knob is really stiff. and the tone knob is nice and free, no volume swells here. Hence the four stars. Very distracting while playing to have to fight with the volume knob.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    "Well worth the money"
    By: Dave      Submitted: 10/21/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This guitar has everything I could ask for. It can sound like a Strat with the split coil and of course take care of the heavy riffing with the Dirty Fingers humbucker. The P90 sounds excellent for leads. The tremolo is a very cool design.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Most amazing guitar
    By: John      Submitted: 6/30/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Excellent with the p90 and dirty fingers pickup The playability can get to lowest fret with ease And such sustain Love the tremolo bar The looks of the natural maple wood really makes this guitar stand out Gibson really added a guitar different than any other
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    A Gibson Homerun!
    By: MJR      Submitted: 12/10/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    0 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I still can't find anything wrong with this thing!
    By: Mark from Nashville, Tennessee      Submitted: 12/3/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? My hat is off to Gibson for this one! Great pick-up combination and the hollow/solid mix is evident in it's tone! Someone is gonna knock something down with this one!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Outstanding qQuality,Service and Value,Again!
    By: John H from Sacramento, CA, USA      Submitted: 12/1/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? A great design and execution of concept! The solid feel and sound are reflected in the appearance.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    BEST GUITAR I HAVE EVER OWNED !
    By: John Z from California      Submitted: 6/18/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. I've been playing for over 50 years and have owned more than 40 guitars: Stratocasters, Telecasters, JazzMasters, Flying V's, Firebirds, ES-335's, and this is by far the best of all of them. It has everything I want. For me it represents all that is good about the Gibson company - quality, innovation, and outstanding playability.
    12 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....